Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush in Plum Wine • Blush

rated 4.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Flossie2 on 10/5/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Flossie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this blush to wear as a lipstick. I apply it with a lipbrush and it acts as a lip stain. Over it I apply a bit of Burt's Bees shimmer lip gloss in Rhubarb. Works well when I want a darker lip color which is also somewhat transparent. I wouldn't wear this color as blush since it's quite dark and I have very fair skin but as a lipstick it works great. The packaging is somewhat strange at first with the bouncy surface but you get used to it. Price varies where I live but averages about $7.00. I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SandiesNailz on 9/14/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by SandiesNailz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush!! The color is beautiful and its a fun blush to touch! I like that it can be a light color or you can build it to a more richer color! It is a good blush to work with and no worries of powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 9/13/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really unique textured blush. When you first press down, you won't get much pigment but this is buildable. I think it's best applied with a Real Techniques stipple brush or your fingers. The color will look beautiful for fall/winter - like you just came in from outside in the cold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 9/13/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought some high end blushes and regret it. This blysh is very unique in texture and majes a dent when you press down it. I have naturally tan skin so this wine color really compliments me. I thought it showed up on my cheeks quite well.. i just do not like the strange texture and when i make a dent in it. I cant really use a blush plus its tiny. Im not sure how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i had grabbed this when i was experimenting with new looks, i thought was a powder blush but when i got home i found out it was a creme like blush. I'm not a fan of anything creme so i was a bit bummed but decided to try anyway. It was a nice color but i couldnt get it to show up on my cheeks, i dont know if i was applying it wrong but it just wouldnt show up at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shelby97 on 6/22/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Shelby97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Okay at first I didn't realize what kind of texture this was. Maybe I should have read the packaging. After I tried it I got over the creamy bouncy texture, I loved it so much. The Blush blends in perfectly and gives a nice color to the skin. I will definitely but it again. Good product and it lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carrylynn on 1/23/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by carrylynn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Every time I walked down the make up isle this particular color stood out to me. I kept passing it up in part because of price and because I do not wear blush of any kind. I kept thinking " that would be a great eyeshadow" weird, I know. I went shopping with my daughter one day and told her that I was thinking of using it as eyeshadow. She didn't flinch so I figured my thought must not be too strange. So I bought it knowing if I didn't like it I'd pass it along to her to experiment with. I've been wearing it for several days and I really like it. I'm not one for heavy eye makeup so it's perfect for me as an everyday ES. You can apply as little or as much as you want. I've been applying it very lightly, it looks like a tint or "stain". Anyhow its actually a pretty color with my brown eyes. I'd probably buy it again but I don't think I'll run out anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kokoro13 on 4/3/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by kokoro13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product alerted me to a developing problem in my personality--- I have become OBSESSED with colour. From the moment I first saw this in the store, I was so enamoured by the rich colour, the surprising texture, and how versatile the consistency was that I honestly went a little crazy on google later that night. I couldn't buy it immediately because my mom was there and I didn't want her thinking I was spending money on unnecessary things (I'm recently out of school). But that evening I spent waaay too much time googling reviews, swatches, and pictures, pictures, pictures. I'm not kidding, I dragged a picture of this freaking blush onto my desktop because the rich pigment was so weirdly exciting to me!
ANYWAYS, here are the facts: it's highly buildable; you can have it go on very sheer like a little berry kiss, or load up and look like a doll from the Nutcracker (in a good way!). The texture is springy and bouncy like a little pat of Play-Doh, and pretty fun to touch.
The only problem is that it's not super hygienic. I've been using it for a few months now, and even though I wash my hands before I use it, it's starting to look a little grubby. Maybe an alcohol swab could clean it up.

However, I personally think you can't go wrong with these cream blushes. To me, powder blush looks and feels like an old lady's thing. It looks cakey, feels cakey, and will never achieve the dewey fresh vibrancy of a cheek stain or cream blush. If you're new to cream blushes, I highly recommend this one. The colour will make your heart beat faster when you see it on yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shelbysahara on 12/28/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the Dream Bouncy Blush in Coffee Cake, but I wanted something more pigmented. This was not for me. Beautiful color, just doesn't look right in me, it's too obviously "made up" looking and I don't like that. Hope this works for others because these blushes have a great texture and finish. Packaging is cute, but product can get squished around the edges and can get messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenmcintoshhh on 12/8/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by laurenmcintoshhh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this blush in this color. I needed a darker blush and I heard great reviews about this one so I gave it a try and I'm so glad that I did. Not only in the consistency awesome and totally new, but the color goes on the cheeks easily and looks natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products