Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Creamsicle • Lipstick

rated 3.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 12/1/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this little peachy nude lipstick. So soft, so pouty, so sexy, and so youthful. This actually gives me a slightly paler than nude look. Like Twiggy. I love it. It does lose a little of the peachy palor and gets more of a natural look after an hour. I really love the way this feels on. It is smooth and silky and feels moist on. It is not sticky, tacky, or waxy. I love how this feels and looks on me. This feels very similar to the Baby Lips balms that are so popular right now. This lasts about two hours before I have to reapply so it isn't long lasting but it's not like rocking a red hot lip where you want it to last for hours and hours. I like the little case on this, as it has a cap that matches the lipstick shade inside so it's easy to tell at a glance whether it's peach, pink, red, or purple. I love the little diamond/waffle print on the lid, it's easier to grip the top and looks pretty too. I have other Lip Butters that have a lot of pigment and have much more color, but this one is meant to be pale and natural and flirty. This has a soft look and is gently pigmented. It leaves a slight coloring behind. I am loving this for a pretty peachy nude lip!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 10/26/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product took some getting used to, no lie...I learned to appreciate it over time.
If I had reviewed this after my first time wearing Creamsicle, I would have probably given it two stars maximum. Now, I think that this is my favorite "nude" lip product. I love the color the most; it does resemble a creamsicle, but what I love more is the way it shows up on my lips. Since creamsicles have a bit of a pink undertone and so do natural lipcolors, I think that this Lip Butter goes perfectly as a "your lips, but lighter" color. While most nude lip products completely cancel out the pink undertones in your lips, this one doesn't. It's extremely flattering. It has a satin finish and some fine glitter; I wouldn't call it overwhelming, though. It's just enough to make my lips look full and healthy. The color of this is extremely flattering, and it's versatile enough to be worn with almost anything.
The texture was what took a while to get used to. It's stubborn when you try to apply it, meaning that it's a bit unwilling to be applied, especially in a cold room. I'd call it somewhat sticky. It's not a super comfortable texture. It doesn't feel very heavy on my lips, though, which I appreciate.
The staying power of this Lip Butter is good; you can go a while without reapplying it. It doesn't do anything for my lips in terms of moisturizing them. On the contrary, it felt a bit drying. There is no way that this stuff is like an actual lip balm. I'm ok with the way it actually feels on my lips, and it's very life-resistant.
The packaging is cool; I like the translucent cap and the shiny tube and the way it is the actual color of the product. It's also pretty cheap, like the other lip butters; $6 ish dollars is reasonable. This is by no measure my favorite lip product ever, but it performs well and I'd recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poohbear9549 on 3/17/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by poohbear9549

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I own many of the lip butters from Revlon and they are probably my favorite lipstick line in the drugstore next to the Covergirl Lip Perfections Jumbo Lip Pencils and Revlon Super Lustrous ones. They have a creamy, smooth texture on the lips that melt in with your natural lip color, rather than masking it. The fact that they work together with your natural lip color rather than trying to cover them up make for a natural, but finished lip look. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters have a very faint vanilla scent and a balmy, slightly glossy finish.
Creamsicle is a pale, orange based nude, with no visible shimmer. It has medium pigmentation, and I would say that it is almost opaque. It has a wear time of 2-3 hours. Since the formula is creamier and less dry, no stain is left behind and once the balminess and glossiness of the product wears away, the color usually goes with it.
With pale lip colors, they are usually known for applying unevenly and settling into lip lines. Unfortunately, even with a creamy formula, Creamsicle is no exception. To have Creamsicle work, I recommend that your lips are well exfoliated. I would also recommend using a light hand. Dragging a pale lip color over the lips usually ends up in greater unevenness, in my experience. No balm is needed, as the formula of this lip color is very emollient and creamy. I see that many of the reviewers recommend to apply this color with a brush. However, since the product is not packaged with a lip brush, I find that the product should not HAVE to be applied with a brush in order for it to function well. Overall, I would recommend Creamsicle to those with very minimal lip-lines, to use under a darker lip color/gloss or as a pale nude lipstick. I would recommend other lip butters, such as Pink Truffle or Juicy Papaya to those who want to avoid the finicky texture combined with this color, as they do not work the best together. I would probably not repurchase this product, as it is higher in price than other drugstore lip products ($8-$9) and the performance compared to other shades in the line is severely lacking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dyane11 on 12/12/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Dyane11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Buying this was a wasting of money, I used it with dark colors lipsticks to give then a pastel tone, it really works for me but I regret to have buy this color, i'm a medium girl and i look like zombie, I'll try Creamsicle with a brush but I'm not sure about it. I just thought that was going to be a pretty nude lipstick but not. I''m from Colombia and i have to paid more money than in USA (9.88 Dollars).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 11/15/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have warm yellow undertone and I love nude shade lipstick and one of my favorite is the Rimmel lipstick in nude delight,it's a warm peachy nude shade and it look very flattering on me. I wanted to try the Revlon lip butter since everybody was raving about it and picked this shade because of its peachy-ness. What a big mistake!! On my pigmented lips it came out sheer and made me look washed out. The more I tried to build up the intensity the more it looked gray on my lips. I tried using it when my skin it's at it palest around nc 25 to when I'm tan around nc 35 and this darn color just wouldn't work on me. At the end I gave it away to my little sister in-law who has very fair rosy skin and even on her it looked like she applied lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/23/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

In the tube this is absolutely the color of a creamsicle! Pale orange which goes on as a sheer nude/coral color. I actually quite like the color of this on me, it makes my eye color stand out more and doesn't wash me out like regular nude lipsticks can, as long as my eye makeup is heavy. Even though my skin is NC15 and very pale, wearing Creamsicle actually makes me look slightly tanned. I received this in a swap and I am glad I got this one as I doubt that I would have picked this color over all the other pinks and berry colors on the display. I normally prefer pinks or at least colors that are close to my natural lip color, so this is quite different for me. I do agree with the other reviewers that this does settle into lines and make my lips look patchy, but I just press my lips together or smooth out the product with my finger and this does the trick for a short while. However after a while this gets annoying and I find that I am constantly checking my makeup in a mirror to make sure it still looks good. I have to actually plan to wear this lip color when I do my makeup in a morning, which is annoying. I have to make sure that my eye makeup is stronger so that my nude lips balance out my look. This is what I don't like about this color, the fact that I have to wear this as a particular 'look'. I doubt I would actually buy another in this color, I do prefer pinks or MLBB colors but I am glad I tried it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ylingsbling on 7/10/2013 4:59:00 AM more reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Its called a lip brush dearies! To those of you that write that it applies unevenly, you need to try again with a brush. I did not like this at first. Now I am loving it with a lip brush as I am a little more tan in color. I top it with Nyx lipgloss in sugar pie and it is like a perfect perfect nude. I hated it at first. Looks good on bronzier skin WOW!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ericbubu on 6/20/2013 3:56:00 AM more reviews by ericbubu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased Revlon Colorburst in Creamsicle. It was on sale for 50% at the local department store. Unfortunately not all the color range on Colorburst were on sale so i had limited selection to choose from. (I originally went in to buy Fire & Ice or Tutti Fruity). I ended up looking at Creme Brulee and Creamsicle. From MUA reviews, I knew beforehand that Creme Brulee had a more favorable review but on my hand, I loved how Creamsicle looked (peachy nude). Anyway, as soon as I bought it and tried it on my lips, I regreted it right away. It made me look washed out (the peachiness didn't quite show through on my lips). Anyway, I kept the lipstick and tried pairing it with other lip glosses that I have at home to add color to this nude instead of wasting it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 6/9/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have very pinkish red lips and this looks uneven and bad. The colour is alright but not with a formula like this, which never settles, and the pigmentation is off... - I bought it for my mother but she gave it to me as my brothers begged her (dramatically) not to use it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dessiebelle on 5/20/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Dessiebelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this lipstick recently and was really excited to use it after hearing great things about it for us girls who are ghostly pale.

I was really disappointed when I applied it to have it then settle into all of the lines of my lips making them look really dry and gross..I tried this over lip balm and natural lips and other bases and still no luck.

I love love love the colour but can't wear it without having to check in a mirror to make sure it doesn't look horrific every 5 minutes.. Maybe a different darker colour would work better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products