Vichy • liftactiv serum 10 • Treatments

rated 3.9(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Preciosazul on 3/19/2014 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Preciosazul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing serum i totally noticed a difference on my fine lines on my forhead. Super hydrating and feels beautiful with or without a moisturizer on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 arcss on 12/30/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by arcss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another product with alcohol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinonyc on 9/7/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by kinonyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. I received a free bottle from someone and tried it somewhat skeptically. First, it felt great going on, with a lovely faint scent of sandalwood. Second, within a few weeks i realized it had started to fade a big red freckly mark that was really marring my complexion (which is otherwise fairly flawless). Now I'm on my second bottle and I can barely see the mark anymore. I had tried Porcelana, and two different types of scar cream, but this did it. I don't know what it does for wrinkles, that's not a huge issue for me, but for marks and just general feeling good it is great! (One problem: I wish it had a pump, like the Aqualia serum, rather than the dropper, which is kind of a pain.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karriwhel on 6/14/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by karriwhel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a fantastic serum. Glides on smooth, has a lovely smell and made my skin look flawless! I only used for appx a month due to having a deluxe sized sample, but I def plan to purchase. I only fully realized how fantastic this was when I ran out as I went back to my old routine and realized my skin did not look as good. Sure I agree it dries a bit tacky for a moment, but after waiting 5 minutes or so I noticed the tackiness faded a bit & it was not bothersome to use at night or during the day under makeup. My skin did not do its purge thing when trying a new product either despite this serum having a fragrance so I was pleasantly surprised by that! I did not really notice a huge amount of smoothing of wrinkles, but I did only get to try for a month (I hope to try longer next time!) The results I did experience were my skin tone just appeared to be smoother, less irritated & youthful. I would rather not have to add another expensive item to my stash, but looks like I am sold on this one since the results were nice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawngol on 6/9/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by dawngol

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this serum six months ago and immediately noticed a difference on my face. Within a few days my skin felt smoother and softer. I noticed a decreased appearance in the fine lines around my eyes, but not on my forehead or mouth. The packaging is user friendly, I apply it after I have cleansed my face and before my moisturiser. I use one little drop for my whole face so a bottle lasts a long time. I must admit that this is the first serum I have used so I am unsure whether it's specifically Vichy serum that has made my skin better or just the fact that I started using serum in my routine. it. I will probably try jouviance or Lancombe serum when this bottle is finished to see if there is a difference with the serums. Will update once I try a new product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mysticmme on 5/24/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Mysticmme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The key ingredient is Hyularonic Acid - which binds moisture to the skin. It holds up to 100x it's weight in water.

Some reviewers complained it felt sticky. Yes ... If you apply this to completely dry skin, the HA isn't able to melt and bind to the skin. You need slightly damp skin for proper application. Or, mix the serum with a couple drops of water and smooth onto skin.

The sugar helps exfoliate, while also attracting moisture to the skin.

Ceramides help lipids maintain health and stability.

This is a much better HA serum than PTR Viz, and cheaper.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rozzy77 on 5/23/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Rozzy77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use Lancome products for day time use, and I use Vichy at night, probably to mix up the routine and my face likes other products at night. The Liftactiv serum 10 is clear, fresh scent, liquidy, and absorbs well. I prefer a faster absorbing serum. No reaction to the product. Thanks for reading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Iwantcoffee on 2/28/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Iwantcoffee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love what Vichy does for my skin. The liftactiv day and night creams are wonderful. So I was excited about trying this 'powerful breakthrough' serum. I've finished the whole bottle, and found it did nothing except make my face a little tight and sticky as it dried. Otherwise, no change whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MarikaK on 2/17/2013 7:53:00 PM more reviews by MarikaK

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I loved the LiftActiv day/night moisturizers and was expecting a very positive experience with LiftActiv Serum 10. Unfortunately, this product did not agree with me and it left me with some redness and a few breakouts. To top it off, I was so sure that this would be my new go to product that I did not keep the receipt and am now stuck with this instead of getting a refund! Doh!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmellsLikeChanel on 2/8/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by SmellsLikeChanel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for the last 6 months or so, and it's a nice serum! It feels nice going on the face-- Very soft and fluid, not thick, almost like water, but not that thin, either :) It instantly hydrates my skin, and makes it feel comfortable... and it seems like it helps to facilitate my moisturizer to penetrate a little easier/better (The Hyaluronic Acid is probably to thank for this). I'll keep buying this until I find something else I like better, but this has been great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Treatments products