Sigma • F50 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinktutupuggy on 12/6/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by pinktutupuggy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

All around versatile brush that is easy to clean. This brush is great for (1) beginners; (2) those who want to have natural looking foundation/blush; and (3) those who want precision in building up the right amount color for blush/bronzer/contour/foundation.

I am in love with this brush! I have this brush for 3 years now and it never shed on me except during the first few times I washed it. I'm a full coverage foundation girl and I would never have bothered with a stippling brush if I did not get this from Sigma Mrs. Bunny kit. This brush is great if you want to have that air-brushed look, or if you tend to be heavy handed in applying foundation on face powder like me. With this brush I have never overdone my blushes, and I am able to build just the right amount of color. I bought a another one so I can have a dedicated brush for foundation and another one for blushes.

I have used this in applying bronzer, highlighter, contour, and foundation and it works well and is much easier to clean and dry unlike my Sigma F80, F82, F84, F86. If you are looking for an all around versatile brush, the F50 is for you :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 5/30/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this brush to apply blush for like 3 years. Even with many washes, I haven't had problems with shedding. It's great for distributing blush on your cheeks evenly and making it look natural. I really have no complaints about this. It's a great brush and a cheaper alternative to MAC. I would highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 robertmugabe on 3/23/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by robertmugabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The brush is good because it stipples and distributes product nicely and does what it says on the tin BUT it sheds like hell. I'm constantly picking black hairs of my face when i use this. So I'm currently looking out for another stippling brush that isn't like this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oaivilo on 1/23/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by oaivilo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this brush. It is firm enough to stipple foundation & soft enough to buff it in smoothly. Mine has NOT SHED A HAIR, and I've deep cleaned it 3 times and spot cleaned it like 20. I think this is a very good stippling brush for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 10/7/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE using this to apply cream blush, and blush that is super pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 4/19/2012 8:40:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been loving this for applying bronzer, powder and blush lightly. I love a fluffy brush to dust everything lightly and this works well. I wish it were softer as this can feel alittle scratchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bitterrose1025 on 4/16/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by bitterrose1025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush. I'm surprised how much I actually like it. It gives a light application of foundation which I really like especially with heavy foundations that tend to look cakey. I havent noticed shedding while I'm using the brush. I haven't noticed any color bleeding either but I haven't washed too many times yet. Plus it's so much cheaper than the Mac version I couldn't go wrong. I got one for my mother who has mature skin and she loves it as well. Highly recommend this brush to anyone that wants a softer application of foundation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 1/29/2012 9:08:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first "real brush" and I was not at all impressed I expected this to be sooo much better that the elf stippling brush but it's not.This brush only blends slightly better than elf but key word being slightly. I'll save my 18 dollars next time and not buy sigma brushes.
THIS BRUSH SHEDS.Sorry about the caps but I couldn't help myself.I thought that it shed 6 hairs the first time because it was new but even after 6 washes this still sheds.These 6 hairs get pressed into your foundation and are so hard to get out and doing so ruins the foundation.I end up having to redo my foundation more often than not.
The other problem is that after a few uses the feral has already started to loosen.
So avoid this brush and give the elf one a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products