Rimmel • Vinyl Max • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 thegoogoodolls on 8/10/2013 8:04:00 AM more reviews by thegoogoodolls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got the Dazzle shade and I love it. It is not pigmented but it's perfect because what I expect from a lip gloss is gloss not colour itself. The brush is big but it's really good. I give it a 4 because I gen an unexpected mint sensation on my lips and I dislike it, but it fades away pretty quickly. Besides that the product is amazing and it stays really long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flappergirl35 on 7/4/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by flappergirl35

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the way the product looks on my lips, especially the nude shade! Unfortunately, the applicator tip is a little too big, and makes for a gooey application. For the price, I would buy it again, since the gloss itself looks lovely once applied and seems to last relatively long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/28/2013 8:50:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this gloss. It really gives me this mirror like shine. I got the color "outrageous" its a nice pink that goes well on its own or even on nude lipsticks/lip pencil. My lips looks so sexy and glossy! Ok now the down side... the wand is 'huge'. Its like the mother of all wands. Application is a bit difficult so I just glide the massive wand onto my lips and then use a lip brush to even our color or i turn the doe foot applicator brush on the flip side & use it . For a drug store brand this gloss really performs like a high end product. Will def check out the other colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chantellouise93 on 1/29/2013 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Chantellouise93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely adore this gloss, it certainly has some downfalls but easily overlooked as it's just amazing in most other areas!

PROS:
Formula is so pigmented that it looks like a gloss lipstick!
Plumps lips (I assume from the tingly sensation)
Doesn't bleed on my lips
Has incredible shine power
Packaging is pretty

CONS:
Doefoot applicator is huge, not well suited to small lips
Product builds up around the top of the applicator
Doesn't stay on for long but does help to stain lips
Formula is a touch sticky, but not too bad

Will repurchase again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophaloph on 12/8/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by sophaloph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty sure I have found my HG of lipglosses! Get pigmentation, makes your lips look so big and glossy! I had to buy these in all colours. To think I used to buy such exspensive lipglosses but sometimes the cheaper ones are just the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oatmealcupcake on 12/7/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by oatmealcupcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Wow these have amazing color payoff considering Rimmel is a drugstore line. It's the type of pigment you would see in high end brands. I have this in Outrageous which is a peachy browny nude and Devotion a soft pink nude. Texture is a little sticky and tacky but it's a long wearing formula. The only one i don't like about this is the wand is MASSIVE. Like so big, you wanna choke just by looking at it. Cause it's so big, it can create a mess esp if your lips aren't that big. I wish the wand was smaller, there's no need to be that big. Other than that, it's a great lipgloss if you want high color payoff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShishiAnemone on 11/6/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by ShishiAnemone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The texture is thick and gooey/ creamy. Not sticky. Not drying.

The color is rich and full coverage if you sweep it across once (I have it in #211 Desire which is a relatively neutral tone).

Very glossy, good staying power, though obviously it will rub off if you are eating or drinking.

Stays tacky throughout wear.
Has a soft musky/vanilla odor and a slight taste. Not flavoured.

Plumps lips, so if I wear it awhile, then remove it, my lips are moist and firm.

I don't care for the applicator ( it's a flocked doe foot wand) because it's too big and brings out too much product. It could be smaller and then it would be fine I think.

Overall the package is ok; its a heavier type of plastic and the labeling has not worn off after several months. The lid is substantial, which is nice for control during application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamourclaire on 11/3/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by glamourclaire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my 4th one of these, always in 'desire'. Looks great on, feels great on, the only time i don't get on with it is when its a really windy day, then my hair gets stuck on it, but i guess thats a fact with any lipgloss! Also once half way through the lipgloss i find it piles up around the screw top, and i have to wipe it clean or it goes everywhere. Other than that, i love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 10/16/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking around the drug store to find they had no more NYX lip glosses and they were my usual go to cheap but useful glosses. The lady who worked at the cosmetic counter recommended I try these and wow they are truly amazing! They come in a few beautiful and extremely flattering and wearable colours and the best part is the applicator. It is SO HUGE! I have a big bottom lip so I just use a tiny bit of it there and rub my lips together and it's practically a perfect application. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a beautiful shimmery lipgloss for a great price and an amazing applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christinarose on 9/16/2012 11:27:00 PM more reviews by christinarose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product in a few different colours. A beautiful red,mauve, nude, and a shimmery bright pink. Absolutely IN LOVE. The price is great, and the colour pay-off is amazing. I was so surprised when the red actually was red on my lips, and the pink made my lips nice and bright! The nude is definitely the best nude lipgloss I probably have ever tried. It is just nude enough and lets just the right amount of your natural lip colour shine through, so it doesn't wash you out. The mauve is gorgeous and natural looking. They arent sticky, nor do they have a weird smell. Minus one lippie because they don't last too long on the lips! But I would definitely repurchase! Oh and btw, I dont mind the bulky brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lip Gloss products