Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Pink Plum

3.7

16 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Update: I double-checked my product, and my review was supposed to be for the Pink Plum color, not as previously posted. So here it is, reposted on the correct color.

I have purchased probably 4 or 5 of these blushes now, and I really need to stop listening to beauty Vloggers who keep getting these free in order to promote them. They just don't work on me! I have fair-to-medium skin, which you would think is not that hard to work with, but none of these blushes show up on me more than a slight flush. I have purchased two different pink shades, the peachy shade, and now this one, which looked darker than most of the rest, and it STILL produces nothing more than a faint flush of color. That's great if that's what you want - but I'm approaching middle-age and I'm anemic and I look like death without a good amount of color on my cheeks. And these products simply do not have the pigmentation to deliver. Add to that the weird texture and application of this stuff, and I say save your money and get a good blush. This stuff feels like you are rubbing your finger on one of those rubbery toys that babies teethe on. And if you rub on it enough, the product wrinkles up and/or balls. Gross. I'm a fan of 100% Pure blushes and after trying these again, I can see why I made the switch to begin with. Sure, a 100% Pure blush is probably 2-3 times the price, but they are natural and fruit pigmented and don't feel like rubber, are cruelty-free, smell good (like fruit, but faintly), aren't full of chemicals, and actually show up on your skin! Add to that, mine have lasted well over a year and you now have a product that's worth the money. This stuff is just junk.



on 11/13/2014 6:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Dream Bouncy blush in this shade, as well as Peach Satin, and I love both of them! I do think it's very important to choose the right shade for your skintone, though, and if your skintone is dark, then this blush might be not pigmented enough for you.

This blush gives me such gorgeous, natural-looking, baby-pink cheeks! The texture is so interesting to feel, and particularly during drier seasons, when I don't like using powder blushes, this formula is really nice. The colour stays on for me for the entire day, so I have no complaints!


on 6/14/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Now I've never tried a cream blush and decided to try this one out. I think the packaging is super cute and even though it is plastic, it shuts every well and you don't have to worry about it accidentally opening if you put it in your purse. I have light to medium skin tone and I have to build this up a bit.
Using your fingers is a must with this product. You can use a brush but it is difficult. What I like to do is swirl my middle finger in the blush, pat it onto my cheek and then I take my blush brush to buff it out and create that soft color. And I do that again if I want a bit more color.
I like that this shade gives a soft/healthy glow to the skin without going overboard and it looks very natural. I think this is great for the summer months because it isn't heavy and you can just blend it on quick and go.
I think I paid around $7 dollars for this, I think it might be a bit over priced seeing how there isn't a huge amount of product but I do think this is worth it. And it is a good blush for girls who are just starting out with makeup and don't want to worry about over applying or looking like a clown. I will repurchase this product!


on 2/5/2014 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color and i think it's so pretty, just a bit hard to apply


on 12/6/2013 12:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Green

I loved this product immediately after I bought it. I've only had it for about a week but I'm definitely sure that I will repurchase it. I like the texture and color, it's very build-able. The only complaint I have is that the color did not last very long. I put it on at around 5 in the morning and by 10 there is nothing left. While it is on though, it looks beautiful on my light skin tone. The packaging is a little small, I wish there was a little more product for what you're paying.. which isn't very much, but more would be better. Overall: I'm in love. I'll definitely try the other colors.


on 10/29/2013 3:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This blush is a very lovely color. It goes on very buildable and dewy. But the color fades within a few hours. I wish I had saved my money and purchased a product that lasted longer.


on 10/4/2013 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Pretty light pink coral colour. Very sheer, I need to build it up quite a bit and I'm like a warm ivory skin tone. Lasts meh...
Overall it gives a nice flushed look, but I wouldn't recommend this for medium to dark skin tones. It just won't show up well at all, it's way too sheer.

I use a real techniques stippling brush to apply it.


on 8/15/2013 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pink Plum is a cool, medium toned pink. A big gripe people have with this line of blush is that they're "not pigmented." These *are* designed to be sheer. I noticed that, on my palest of skintones, it can go on extremely faint, but it can be built up to be a little overpowering. I like that it gives off a sweet, fresh-faced look. It doesn't give all day wear, it looks a bit faded by 5 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2013 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I did not like this product. The application was not good on my skin. It was too hard to blend when my skin had face makeup on.


on 6/4/2013 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this blush, wanting a nice, glowing, natural look, and that's exactly what I got! The color is PERFECT...it looks so nice and natural, and it is perfectly pigmented, you can also build up the intensity of this! The only thing I don't like is the stay power of this product...it doesn't last very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5138 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top