Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush in Pink Plum • Blush

rated 3.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 6/14/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Now I've never tried a cream blush and decided to try this one out. I think the packaging is super cute and even though it is plastic, it shuts every well and you don't have to worry about it accidentally opening if you put it in your purse. I have light to medium skin tone and I have to build this up a bit.
Using your fingers is a must with this product. You can use a brush but it is difficult. What I like to do is swirl my middle finger in the blush, pat it onto my cheek and then I take my blush brush to buff it out and create that soft color. And I do that again if I want a bit more color.
I like that this shade gives a soft/healthy glow to the skin without going overboard and it looks very natural. I think this is great for the summer months because it isn't heavy and you can just blend it on quick and go.
I think I paid around $7 dollars for this, I think it might be a bit over priced seeing how there isn't a huge amount of product but I do think this is worth it. And it is a good blush for girls who are just starting out with makeup and don't want to worry about over applying or looking like a clown. I will repurchase this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Colohope19 on 2/5/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Colohope19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color and i think it's so pretty, just a bit hard to apply

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JordyNicole16 on 12/6/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by JordyNicole16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product immediately after I bought it. I've only had it for about a week but I'm definitely sure that I will repurchase it. I like the texture and color, it's very build-able. The only complaint I have is that the color did not last very long. I put it on at around 5 in the morning and by 10 there is nothing left. While it is on though, it looks beautiful on my light skin tone. The packaging is a little small, I wish there was a little more product for what you're paying.. which isn't very much, but more would be better. Overall: I'm in love. I'll definitely try the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/29/2013 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This blush is a very lovely color. It goes on very buildable and dewy. But the color fades within a few hours. I wish I had saved my money and purchased a product that lasted longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 10/4/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty light pink coral colour. Very sheer, I need to build it up quite a bit and I'm like a warm ivory skin tone. Lasts meh...
Overall it gives a nice flushed look, but I wouldn't recommend this for medium to dark skin tones. It just won't show up well at all, it's way too sheer.

I use a real techniques stippling brush to apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peakvolume on 8/15/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink Plum is a cool, medium toned pink. A big gripe people have with this line of blush is that they're "not pigmented." These *are* designed to be sheer. I noticed that, on my palest of skintones, it can go on extremely faint, but it can be built up to be a little overpowering. I like that it gives off a sweet, fresh-faced look. It doesn't give all day wear, it looks a bit faded by 5 hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nissypikachu on 8/14/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by nissypikachu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Cute concept and color. Pink Plum is a light pink that can give even olive toned skin a nice subtle natural-looking flush, however I don't think this little blush was worth about $7. I read a lot of reviews before I bought this product saying it is not blendable but it is for me - I just swirl about three fingers in the product then blend it on my cheeks. You can layer the product for more color intensity which is nice. It's very lightweight and the lasting power is average. I like it but it's not as great as I wanted it to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 madicat97 on 7/12/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by madicat97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I did not like this product. The application was not good on my skin. It was too hard to blend when my skin had face makeup on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haleyrs99 on 6/4/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by haleyrs99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this blush, wanting a nice, glowing, natural look, and that's exactly what I got! The color is PERFECT...it looks so nice and natural, and it is perfectly pigmented, you can also build up the intensity of this! The only thing I don't like is the stay power of this product...it doesn't last very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticated on 5/7/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticated

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Finally a nice baby pink shade that nicely compliments my NC35-40 skin tone. This is my 1st experience with cream blush. Powder blushes were forever coming up patchy/blotchy if not disappearing altogether and it was so frustrating. I use this cream blush after foundation with a stippling brush in forward motion strokes from the side of my face hairline to mid-cheek. I really like the Pink Plum color. I can't detect any shimmer which is good because I effing hate shimmer. And the spongey consistency fascinates me in a mad scientist kind of way..."IT'S ALIVE!!" Good coverage...not too pigmented, but I imagine it's easily buildable. Price point can't be beat. I feel pretty wearing this blush : )

Edit 7/12/13: Forget it, I've stopped using this. I just can't seem to get the hang of any blush, cream OR powder!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products