Simple • Moisturizing Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.3(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Clover04750 on 1/20/2015 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Clover04750

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have normal to dry skin. I normally use Cetaphil face wash with Olay Active hydrating beauty fluid lotion, which is a gentile anti-aging product. I purchased the Simple Moisturizing facial wash for about $9 at Walmart.

This face wash smells a little bit like glue, but it's not terrible. The texture is thick, also gluey. I would not use this over the sink because it's very difficult to completely wash off. I used the face wash in the shower followed by Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer, which burned a little bit after application. I used the two products once a day, in the evening and did not use my normal wash/moisturizer while testing Simple products.

After three days of use, I started getting cysts on the skin beside my eyes. The bridge of my nose and brows started getting extremely flaky. I can rub my eyebrows and skin flakes off, which tells me that it is the wash because I don't apply lotion to my brows and my t-zone sucks in moisturizer.

I don't like this product. It's stinky, too thick, and I'm pretty sure it's causing cystic acne. I'm going to switch back to my Cetaphyl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BelleWoods on 1/19/2015 3:59:00 PM more reviews by BelleWoods

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

NOT MOISTURISING, NOT GENTLE!

I have reasonably dry skin, with big pores, and dehydration, and my skin is rather sensitive, though not as bad as some people's, but still more than average.

There's nothing I like about this product. It honestly feels like it sucks the moisture out of your skin, and leaves my skin feeling really tight and and a bit irritated, and it didn't really feel like it was doing any cleansing at all. I used it for around 3 weeks, hoping that it would just need time to work its magic, and having decided I couldn't just discard it after one use.

I can use other cleansers with water and not have this problem, so I don't understand why something that's made to be moisturising and gentle on sensitive skin would do this, unless it's an absolutely useless product, which I've concluded this one is.

Also, the packaging seems to like to leak, and it's difficult to get out the amount you want, but that's the least of my worries with this product.

Waste of time, money and any hopes of decent skin. <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 1/9/2015 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Duane Reade when I ran out of cleanser while traveling. It works fine, doesn't sting the eyes too much, and is decent at getting off eye makeup, but I don't understand the "moisturizing" claim at all, as the cleanser is gel-based and pretty drying. I went out and bought a travel sized version of my regular cleanser as soon as I could.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gracehendrick on 10/1/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Gracehendrick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!! I use it every morning and it works wonders, makes skin clear and supple

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KayleeC on 9/29/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by KayleeC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently purchased this product and have been using it in conjunction with the Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer for a little more than a week now. I use this product with my Olay Pro X cleansing tool/brush and I actually really like this cleanser. It definitely makes my face feel clean and smooth without it feeling irritated or dried out. A big downside to this product for me is that the cap doesn't latch shut properly, which I didn't notice the first time I used it and I ended up losing product because it was leaking. This could have just been the bottle I picked up, but I believe I have seen other reviews mention this as well. Since using this cleanser with the replenishing moisturizer I have noticed a large increase in blackheads, but I believe that is due to the moisturizer. I will be looking for a new moisturizer to use along with this cleanser, and I will come back to update if the blackheads don't decrease with a moisturizer change. All in all I would say this is a good product and I would definitely purchase this cleanser again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this in conjunction with the Simple Oil Balancing Wash and Simple Soothing Face Scrub. I know I can't blame this product solely but this combination caused my skin to become absolutely atroucious. I was constantly breaking out and had dry patches and rashes everywhere. I don't know why these three products did this since the Simple toners is one of my favourites and I never had any dramas with the face wipes either.

However, the price was reasonable and I did like the packaging. Gave it two lippies because I don't know if it was the product that caused the skin irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theginger11 on 9/25/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by theginger11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is newly paraben free which makes me love it ten times more. I've been using this stuff for about two years now and I've never had a problem. Keeps my skin very clear and under control. My only con is that my last few I've had to keep in the shower upside down because the cap wont latch and they leak. But really not a big deal.

http://accordingtokiki123.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Iloveme714 on 9/2/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Iloveme714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just brought this product today...excited to go home and try it I cleaned my face of my makeup I had on today. So I put the face wash on my clarisonic and I washed my face...my skin felt regular nothing surprising or different. About 10 minutes later I noticed a bump on my chin it felt like a mosquito bite and it was very itchy...I just put some tea tree oil on it...15 minutes later, bumps are all around my chin and itchy it looked like I broke out in hives on my chin..it is very itchy...I had hopes for this product but it was just a disappointment..I will be returning this product...I am trying to calm my skin as I type this...this is horrible. NEVER AGAIN!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megankdid on 8/13/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by megankdid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this face wash. I have really sensitive skin and I've tried using other face washes. They burn my face and make my skin peel, so I decided to get one that's meant for sensitive skin. After the second time using this, I noticed that my face felt a lot better. It felt smoother and softer. That made me very happy because having such sensitive skin is so hard to deal with. I'm glad I finally found something my skin gets along with!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbellebass on 8/1/2014 9:01:00 AM more reviews by cbellebass

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used so many products over the years and this is by far the best yet. I have combo skin that is super dry in places and super oily in others. This seems to balance it out very well. In the past i always got a few breakouts several times a month but since I have been using this I have had smooth skin for so long I can't even remember the last breakout. Since I've had so much success with it I told my acne prone 14 yr old son to try it. It works great for him too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Cleansers products