Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm Multi-Benefit Skin Care Makeup

3.7

128 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Magnesium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Chloride, Zinc Chloride, Lysine, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Phytantriol, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Boron Nitride, Glycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Palmitic Acid, Dextrin Palmitate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Mica, Iron Oxides.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was so greasy and slick it was almost a gross feel one my face. Other than that it has very high coverage and lasts a long time for how expensive it is.



on 6/29/2015 3:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought my first tube of this BB cream a little over a year ago and am planning to buy another one. I love it because it is so lightweight, but still perfectly evens out my skin tone and covers blemishes while still looking natural. I use this for my everyday routine along with blush and concealer on break out areas and I'm good to go. Although the coverage may fade a little thought out the day, my skin tone stays looking even until I take it off. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 7:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when I had my skin chemically peeled. It was recommended by the aesthetician. It does not contain avobenzone (or it's cousins). It was very soothing and I slathered it on without irritation and discomfort even as my skin was peeling in sheets. It has a decent sun protective factor.

For some reason the Sephora clerks insisted that Nude Glow was my color even after I showed them what the sample application looked like. I think it was a bit too dark for me. Even my 8 year old commented that it looked orange. The coverage is okay. My darker blemishes did show through. Skin does have a nice glow and dewy texture. It did not sit in or accentuate my nose pores or crows-feet.

I will use this for my post-peel days. I might buy a slightly lighter color so that I don't look like an Oompa Loompa. Price is a bit high. I am tempted to try the La Posay Roche tinted sunscreen (but it is even more expensive).


on 6/5/2015 8:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This BB cream is one I have used the most over the years. It provides good coverage and blurs imperfections with ease. I like that it is is dewy and does really make your face glow. I get snow glow and I am pretty fair. It matches nicely. I blend in with my fingers and can go. Really this has the coverage of a light foundation and I find that impressive. The only downfall is it doesn't last on skin very long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 2:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Pros: Has a subtle shimmery finish that I enjoy; neutral to warm undertones, which works well with my skin tone; good texture, no irritating ingredients (uses physical instead of chemical sunscreens), and offers good broad-spectrum sun protection.

Cons: Expensive; the shimmer finish, while nice, isn't always appropriate; not moisturizing enough for me. If you have dry skin, you may need to use a separate moisturizer first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'll try to make this relatively short-ish but sweet for my HG product.

My skin is acne prone, combination, light due to the winter but olive with yellow undertones. Finding a base that's light but also fit for yellow/olive (Greek) undertones is half a battle in itself. I have suffered from cystic and hormonal acne in the past, which has *knocks on wood* mostly cleared up due to medication and strict regimen, however, I'm still left with red marks and hyperpigmentation.

Due to the aforementioned lovely marks, I was in the market for a cruelty free, antioxidant rich/skin benefiting, light in consistency and yellow toned base just to wear simply and effortlessly to still look naturally but blur the redness when I chose to wear makeup. I wasn't looking to completely cover up all my marks 110%, so, if you're looking for a FULL coverage, I would stop here.

I use vanilla glow I believe. I will say however that the "BB" cream does cover quite a bit, which surprised me. When experimenting with two layers, it was almost like a medium coverage product. Pretty cool. I still usually only wear one layer which does the job to cover up my hyperpigmentation.

I am a fan of Dewey skin, so I don't powder this. I will however say that I would benefit more from setting my nose area, as I usually get quite an oily nose area- the product doesn't emphasize this at all, but the shine is still there.

I usually put it on for 8am and still have it on for (gross I know) around 8/9 pm. I wouldn't say it looks as amazing as it did when I first applied, but still pretty damn great.

My skin IS acne prone and this has not caused any breakouts yet. I'm not one to leave my makeup on when I work out (even more gross... I know) but I have a couple times when out and about and it was STILL on after, didn't feel gross and cakey and didn't clog my pores. That was pretty awesome.

So overall, this is my favorite makeup product now. So glad I decided to try it out. Makes you look so fresh flawless. I've recommended this to my best friend already, and would any other girls/guys looking for light but flawless and easy to apply coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutelyyyy love this product! It gives my skin such a natural silky finish and doesn't feel like I have anything on. I have big pores and nothing sits this well on my fave .. It covers very well too!

Only thing I don't like is how dewy this is, sometimes it's nice but you really get sick of the dewy look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had to search the internet to find this shade in Beach Glow because I had heard such great things, apparently that shade has been discontinued.
While the tube is really cute, it's the nozzle I have a problem with. You really have to make sure to take every bit of balm off of it or it pools around the nozzle and into the cap. I suggest storing the tube upside down.
This is perfect coverage for when my skin is acting right and my allergies are under control. But if I'm tired and dealing with dark circles and fatigued eyes, and eye allergies these problems are enhanced when I apply this balm. I prefer makeup that covers up my eye issues in one step when I'm in a rush. I was hoping this would be it, so I can apply and get on my way. Now, I don't need much coverage and on good skin days, when I have had sleep and my allergies are under control, this product is great. It moisturizes, the sparkles are very subtle and impart a slight glow so its not too overdone if you're a woman around my age, it has sunscreen. Most likely perfect for summer. Will finish up but not repurchase.


on 7/14/2014 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

PROS
-cute packaging
-has SPF i believe
CONS
-too much coverage for my liking
-has kind of a shimmery glittery finish (nice sometimes, but i would rather have that be a separate thing)
-pretty expensive
-although i have the right shade, if i put on more than just a VERY light amount of this it turns kinda orange :/

i think your better off going with the maybelline bb cream if you want to look fresh faced but not like you spent hours doing your makeup. personally i rarely wear any makeup, but if i have a bad skin day, or i just feel like wearing makeup, i go for the maybelline bb cream. this doesnt really give a natural look. its too full coverage for me. if you want more than light coverage though maybe try this.
if you do want to try this i suggest getting a sample from sephora before you "invest" in this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2014 10:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

If this beauty balm didn’t break me out, it would be my favourite face product. This balm, used with Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pressed Powder, made my skin look so good. Not everything was covered or hidden, but my skin looked even toned and fresh. My skin is super oily, but I could go a good 5-6 hours before having to blot and that was just on my nose. I squirted a small amount on the back of my hand and used a brush to apply it and just kept blending. Good-bye pores, fine lines and unevenness. Hello healthy-looking, even skin. Got it in Vanilla Glow, which was an almost perfect match. Unfortunately, it broke me out. Horribly. If it didn’t break me out, I wouldn’t care how much it cost because it made my skin look so good. My loss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top