Tom Ford Traceless Foundation SPF 15

3.9

28 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT: OCTINOXATE 2.20% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER\AQUA\EAU [] PHENYL TRIMETHICONE [] CAPRYLYL METHICONE [] DIMETHICONE [] BUTYLENE GLYCOL [] ISOHEXADECANE [] CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE [] ISOCETYL ALCOHOL [] PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE [] MAGNESIUM SULFATE [] PEG-10 DIMETHICONE [] WHEAT GERM GLYCERIDES [] SAPINDUS MUKUROSSI FRUIT EXTRACT [] MORINDA CITRIFOLIA FRUIT EXTRACT [] LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) [] CHOLESTEROL [] CAFFEINE [] GLYCERIN [] SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL [] DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE [] LINOLEIC ACID [] LECITHIN [] PEG-10 DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER [] CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE [] SODIUM HYALURONATE [] LAURETH-7 [] TOCOPHERYL ACETATE [] CAESALPINIA SPINOSA GUM [] SORBITAN STEARATE [] TRIETHYL CITRATE [] TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE [] PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE [] HYDROGENATED LECITHIN [] HDI/TRIMETHYLOL HEXYLLACTONE CROSSPOLYMER [] PROPYLENE CARBONATE [] XANTHAN GUM [] ASCORBYL PALMITATE [] SILICA [] LINALOOL [] CHLOROXYLENOL [] PHENOXYETHANOL [] [+/- TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) [] IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) [] MICA]


on 8/20/2015 9:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The product gave me an oily look although it did look very natural, I looked very oily -not dewy -oily.
It made my pores look huge but when I tried it with the peach primer they were minimised.
The product did however last 12 hours of the full day without a primer on top or touch ups.
However the product was sticky to touch on my face.
Coverage was okay, not bad but not great.
Because of all of this I don't think it's worth its price so I wouldn't purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2015 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the foundation which I bought about a month ago, using it for a few times. I love the packaging. It feels so luxury. The pump is nice. It doesn't pump out a lot of product out. If you put it on the counter at the bathroom it is looking really good.
The product itself, I love the colour it matches my skin, I am using the shade 05 natural. The finish is really dewy, it is very nice of glow on my face. The coverage is sheer to light. I think you could build it up to medium. At the beginning I use the beautyblender to out it on, it can even the skin tone, redness can be cover. I will say, it is good for people who has good skin.
If you have scars it might not work for you.
It is feeling really moist, which is good for winter time.
Lasting power I will not say it is the best. It will need to be touch up for every few hours. May be every 3-4 hours. It is depends on how oily you are. I am oily on the nose area mainly. The rest is really good. On the other hand, I had have nap before with this foundation, after the nap, the bronzer and blush is still on. I will give 3 out of 5 for the lasting power.
Price is really expensive, it is very high end foundation. I would buy this again. Even though is expensive, but I don't need to use a lot of product, 1 and half pump I can finish with my face with a flat top brush, that's I mean I have more product to use.i like this foundation.
I would recommended this foundation to people who has normal to dry skin, not so much for oily skin. With matte primer might work, with good skin. Good for dry weather.


Hope it helps you girls and guys.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Hated this foundation for several reasons until something saved it. I hated this when I first got it because of the lack of coverage and lack of staying power, both of which ended up making me look worn and aged a couple of hours after application. Recently I've been adding a couple of drops of the Marc Jacobs Remarcable Concentrate or the Cover FX Drops and now I love this. Either of those help address both of the issues I had with this foundation and now it looks beautiful, but luminous and it lasts!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have already wrote in my other reviews that I love Tom Ford and it's one of my favourite brands for makeup.

I used this foundation in hot climate so it turned out to be very greasy and too moisturising. I think it will be good for those who live in cold climate during winter time. It's very nourishing. Good coverage. That's all I can say.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been enjoying this foundation for two month. I wanted to buy the TF foundation stick, but when I described my skin type to the SA at TF she recommended the graceless foundation. It is for very dry to dry skin. I have very dry skin and I really like tis product. I also purchased the TF primer.
My only complaint is the color selection. I purchased Fawn for my cool tone pinkish fair skin. It was the best match but I find it is somewhat yellow based. But I love this foundation because it looks so natural. It is the closest thing to a no makeup look foundation. It evens out my skin and leaves a dewy finish. I feel someone with oily skin would not appreciate this. But my dry skin soaks this foundation up and U.S. Left with a dewy youthful appearance.

I would purchase again if TF creates a foundation color better suited for my NW20 skin. I love the few TF makeup products that I have purchased and will buy more in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I splurged on this and am really glad I did. This does everything I want a foundation to do and it does not oxidize. I use a damp beauty blender to apply it and allow it to sink in. I set it (lightly) with the La Mer loose powder (another splurge). It looks so great---even in pics. It doesn't do that white cast thing (even though it has SPF). I am very happy with it. I have even noticed my skin looks so much better lately. I have no idea why, but reading here about others experiencing same thing makes me realize it has to be the foundation. Very happy. It's a splurge I would give in to again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 5:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My current favourite foundation. I should start by explaining what I look for in a foundation and then explain why this meets my needs. Firstly I do not need a heavy coverage foundation as I believe in a skin like finish. I want something that allows my skin to show through and evens out my skin tone. I also want a luminous finish but does not look like I've applied a bottle of olive oil all over my face. This foundation does all of that and best of all, it does not oxidise. This is the only foundation that does not oxidise on my skin hence why I have fallen in love. Yes, it is ridiculously expensive but it does everything I want it to do, hence why I will continue to repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got so LUCKY with this. It was a gift from my skin twin. I have aging/sensitive/acne prone skin and so far, this has given me no issues. It truly is "traceless" meaning it sort of melds right into the skin and was the exact shade as my complexion. This is really rare because NC40/42's are the "forgotten" skin tone and not all cosmetic companies get it. We are golden beige and may have some red undertones, but mostly yellow undertones. I would have never purchased this on my own so I thrilled to have such a luxurious foundation that is also being touted as "skincare". I don't know or understand these claims and I don't really care - all I know if it looks great, makes me feel great and best of all it was a gift. Yippee!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 6:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was on the look out for a new liquid foundation and on a whim went to the Tom Ford beauty counter in Selfridges. The consultant fed me a lot of sales patter about the Tom Ford philosophy - which doesn't actually make any difference to me unless the product works! Anyway, the foundation feels nice and light on the skin but as other reviewers have noted, it only covers minor blemishes. For a £65 bottle of foundation I would expect more. It has a nice dewy finish but I find it doesn't absorb very well on my oily t-zone combination skin, it slides about if you touch it. I went away with a sample bottle which I got maybe four uses out and it was nice to try but I wouldn't purchase this product.


on 2/24/2014 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

So i tried the foundation stick and i didnt like it for my oily skin so i decided to swap it for this! This was even worse :( the finish is beautiful and coverage is low so dont expect it to cover everything.. Just minor redness. It was very dewy and whilst i did set with a powder it just didn't last on my oily skin and just went shiny after an hour. Even the formula for me is not great for the price is paid, yes this would be great for very dry to normal skins but there are other foundations put there for a fraction of the price that are even better.. I really do believe that you are just paying for the brand with this foundation. i expected ALOT MORE my Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk and Dior Airflash are so much better and so much cheaper! Have taken this back to Selfridges for a refund!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top