Vera Wang • Princess Night • Fragrances

rated 3.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 claregriffin on 6/26/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gorgeous fragrance, very musky, dark, fruity and sexy. I absolutely love it and the dry down is to a creamy sexy musk which my husband loves. The fragrance lasts and lasts and I love the fact that you can smell it in your hair and clothes. The only real downside to this perfume is the ridiculous glittery bottle with dark purple glitter on which moults all in your bag, over your clothes, you end up getting on your fingers and face. For such an accomplished designer a bottle with crystals on it would have represented Vera Wang much better, this bottle just looks cheap. I would definitely buy this again though even with the crappy bottle and would not hesitate in recommending it to ladies who love a dark sexy fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalnoir on 6/7/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I stumbled upon this fragrance by accident while walking through Winners (a Canadian version of TJ Maxx, if you will) the other day. This is the best on a whim fragrance purchase I've ever made. I LOVE Princess Night. I am a bit of a perfume junky, owning everything from Chanel and Dior to Lilly Pullitzer and Kate Spade, but I have to say this is my favourite right now. It is sensual, sweet, and works so well with my body chemistry. Definitely my new go-to scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 1/15/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try this scent out after hearing rave reviews about it on You Tube. I've tried so hard to like the the Princess line since many describe the scents as sweet and girly and that seems to be right up my alley. Now that I have tried this scent out, I don't understand the appeal to it. I agree with the reviews that it smells similar to a Jessica Simpson fragrance. I'm glad that I got the chance to try it out, but its just not for me. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jade716 on 11/29/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Jade716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

beautiful scent, smells like Lolita Lempicka to me but with more vanilla, soft & sweet, yet dark and sexy. Staying power is really good, better than most scents. Bottle is adorable. Love this and its sad its a limited edition, all the best scents get taken away. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 11/29/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I should have listened to MUA on this one. This does remind me of Jessica Simpson Fancy, but I would recommend Fancy over princess night. It dries down to a soft powdery vanilla which I didn't love ( a little to powdery), but my main problem is the lasting power is nil. Seriously after 30 minutes I couldn't smell it. I should have known better buying an EDT. My skin sucks the life out of fragrances. Anyways, this is nothing special. To make top it all off, the glittery bottle sheds glitter anytime you even touch it. Huge miss for me. Returned it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 9/16/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I caught a grape note that pleased me, then this dried down to a soft vanilla. I like it, but don't love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maria242 on 6/6/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by maria242

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My sister bought me this perfume for my birthday, I love the smell! i think all the vera wang perfumes smell pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xMzxPrEcIoUsx on 4/11/2012 3:38:00 AM more reviews by xMzxPrEcIoUsx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

On Sephora.com, Vera Wang Princess Night is stated to have wild berries, watermelon, and raspberry on the top notes... jasmine, orange flower, rose, and plumeria on the middle notes... and sugar, wood, musk, and vanilla on the base notes. On me, this is very similar to Jessica Simpson Fancy, which i also have. Fancy seems to have a stronger sweet generic vanilla smell and have a more lasting power and sillage. Princess Night is more of a berry fruity vanilla woodsy smell. Fancy empowers Princess Night when comparing both side to side. Both of them are wonderful for those that love sweet gourmand perfumes... doesn't make me dizzy. Going back to Princess Night, i really love this perfume! When first sprayed, it smells a bit fruity and a dark sweet. It doesn't take long for the fruity smell to fade and the sweetness continue to last for a very long time. As mentioned, it smells of vanilla and berries and it gets a bit warmer as the day goes by. I put it on before i go to work and i could still smell it throughout the day... i would say it lasts for at least 6.5 hours. usually when i love a scent so much, my nose either gets use to it and i can't really smell it anymore or the scent itself doesn't last long. however, i am so happy that i love this perfume plus it lasts awhile on me and even though i have worn it consecutively, i could still smell it on me. the sillage is slightly above average... my coworker could smell it on me in the morning when i passed by... im not sure if anyone else could smell me but i definitely could when i move around... especially when i sprayed it on my scarf. As for the packaging, the shape is just like the original Vera Wang Princess with the light purple bottle, but Princess Night has a dark purple glittery shell all around. the glitters don't really come off that often or easily... it has been almost 3 weeks since i've been using it and about 5 glitters came out, which is not a big deal at all. you can't really see the liquid thru the bottle unless you put it near a bright light. the little stones on the cap are dark purple and the cap is silver instead of gold. the only thing that made the bottle look cheap is that the little heart shaped tag that says Vera Wang Princess Night is just paper instead of a real metal tag. overall, i would definitely recommend this perfume for those that like sweet scents with a kick of berries and this one lasts too. if you like Fancy, you will like this perfume as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMum on 4/5/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Yes, I totally agree that this smells exactly like Jessica Simpson Fancy to me. If you love Fancy and don't already have it, I'd recommend it. It's a very nice fragrance, but just too similar to Fancy (which I have) for me to buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 3/17/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm glad I'm not the only one who thought "Fancy" when smelling this. The notes seemed to be perfect, with amber and jasmine and all my usual favourites. But in reality, Princess Night is a sharper version of Fancy with a touch more floral. I like Fancy so I like PN, but the drydown of Fancy is so much better, as is the lasting power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products