L'Oreal Infallible - Endless Pearl

3.5

28 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclohexasiloxane, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon-611/Dimethicone Copolymer, Hdi/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, alcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol,Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Alumina, Polyurethane-11, [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77947 / Zinc Oxide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake,CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake]


on 7/1/2015 7:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an eyeshadow I've rediscovered lately. I can see why some think this is too sheer. I use it to set my eyeshadow primer and then it is sheer. I apply it with a brush. But when I use it for a highlight color I use a sponge tip applicator and I find it to be amazingly opaque. My only complaint is that I don't find it very easy to use. Removing the cover from a jar and then the lid inside is kind of a pain. Would prefer a regular eyeshadow single. The finish is matte and the color is a nice bone. Not too light. Great shadow for the price.



on 8/20/2013 11:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this color but found that on my eyelids it did not show up much at all. That, and the glittery nature of it pretty much excludes me using it under my brow. I tried it both dry and wet to no effect. I am NC25 and older so this might work on a fairer, younger person. Just didn't find it worked at all for me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was very lucky to find this shadow at a 75% off clearance sale at Sears, so I only spent $2 as opposed to buying it at top price ( regularly about $7.99 )
I'm not sure I would have bought it at full price, but am nonetheless very pleased with the shadow. This shade was exactly what I had been looking for to replace my Bobbi Brown shadow ( ivory) that I recieved as a gift.
Endless Pearl is not sparkly at all, something I'm glad of. It is quite matte, so if that's something you love ( as I do), it's great.
It works well as a brightening all-over lid shadow and also as a brow bone and inner eye highlighter.
Packaging was a little tricky to figure out at first (as in how to open it!), but the little stopper that keeps the shadow pressed is a lovely addition that I wish more shadows feautured.
All in all, a very nice shadow!


on 4/25/2013 2:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the color was perfect for inner corner highlighting but the formula was very chunky! not sure if i got a bad one or its just THIS particular color. my emerald one was fine, this one was very chunky and "wet" like, difficult to spread...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2013 2:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Total dud for me. Not pearly at all, no sparkle, no depth, appears chalky and flat. I expect better quality from the Infallibles, several of which I use often. This one's a waste of time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2013 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect for a quick and easy highlight for the inner eye corners and browbone. Just use your fingers! If youre looking for a very pigmented shadow for the lid, i dont think youll get that with this. But for a foolproof and subtle inner corner and browbone highlight, this is my go-to product. Minimal fallout, finely milled, buttery texture- love.


on 2/4/2013 9:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is just an average eyeshadow, but it is better than most drugstore eyeshadows. Endless Pearl doesn't seem to have as much staying power as the other Infallible shadows I have tried do, even when I use primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love using this to even out my eyelids. I hate looking really "made-up" so I'm not big on eyeshadow, especially when I use a really pigmented blush/bronzer/highlighter/lip color. But I have the vein-iest eyelids and I'm always on the lookout for something that will even them out without creasing. When I first tried this I didn't like it because it looked chalky and dry. But when applied wet (with fingers or a damp concealer brush), it goes on like a dream!! It's super creamy and easy to blend and makes me look so fresh eyed and awake. I use this on top of a primer, and it stays on all day with no creasing. It also makes a great base for other shadows. My only issue with all the Infallibles is the packaging. It's cute but the stopper thing is pretty annoying when I'm in a hurry. I'm willing to deal with it though because it's perfect in every other way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2012 10:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eyeshadow is...weird. I honestly don't know if I'd repurchase. I'd give this 3.5 lippies in reality because I do actually like it, but it takes some fiddling to get a good result.


In the pot it looks like a matte beige color that would be a perfect brow highlight, and that's why I bought it. It's very pigmented, but the texture is...chunky, somehow. You really have to gouge it to get some on your brush, and then when you first apply, it is VERY chalky. Seriously, the first time I used this my face fell and I was like 'Oh god, this is so chalky, what am I going to do?!?!' I make it work by brushing the hell out of it. I don't get any more product, I just keep going over and over it with the same brush. This smoothes out the chalkiness very nicely. Brushing it vigorously also reveals that this is not a flat matte, it has just the tiniest bit of satiny sheen to it. When I apply it in this way it is a lovely browbone highlight! It just looks beautiful, and it's so pigmented it evens out my blotchy eyelids.


I'm torn, there are a ton of matte beiges out there that are much easier to work with, but this is really pretty once you smooth it out...

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2012 9:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is hands-down the absolute best product I have for blending out the edges of my eyeshadow. It gives that seamlessly blurred fade out that can sometimes be trick to achieve without messing up or changing the color of the darker shade you are blending. This is truly HG status for me and I will be stocking up!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top