MAC Pro Longwear Lipglass

4.3

29 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/20/2015 1:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I chose Forever Rose with a mid-tone neutral creamy rose shade. That makes me feel soft as rose petals. It is hard to say that the color is red or pink. This shade has a thick consistency but is slightly sticky. The color is really suitable for you to wear anywhere and anytime. Forever Rose is super hydrating and stays on for a good 6 hours on your lips with light meals. If you want to find some others longwear lipglass you should go to http://www.peaklips.com/mac-pro-longwear-lipglass-review/, they have some really good review.



on 7/7/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I almost never wear lip glosses because they are all so sticky until I found NYX Lip Butter. My opinion changed completely and I have been using it daily. Even though I love NYX lip butter a lot, it does not last longer than an hour. So I started looking into different options. Most lip glosses are either too sticky and thick and/or too sheer. After I heard how many people like Mac lip glosses, I decided to give it a try. My choice was Infinitely Likable - I think it is just the most beautiful baby pink color that is not too bright and not too sheer.
I have to admit - this lip gloss is sticky. I was disappointed and wanted to return it, however I do like the color so much, plus it lasts for about 2 hours.
Another downside is that this lip gloss gives me that white line inside my lips that looks horrible. I do exfoliate my lips but the result is the same. This is the reason, I still have to re-apply this lip gloss pretty often.
Bottom line, I am still looking for my perfect lip gloss that is a color of Infinitely Likable.


on 11/23/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Purchased Driven by Love which is a true red. It doesn't smudge or bugde & its long lasting. The price is steep for the amount you get & it is a gloss. However nothing else like it so what else can a Diva do? Mac also made their packaging smaller so you get less for more $. Didn't notice until my sister showed me an older tube she had. Color looks great on all skin tones. My fair blond& my Lebanese & my asian friend all look great with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2014 5:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hands down, these are the best glosses on the market. I call these "adult glosses" because they aren't sticky, are long wearing, have amazing color payoff, the shine is straight up like patent leather or latex, and they don't feather. The smell is delicious, sort of a sultry vanilla? Something like that. It's a mystery scent that is hard to define and as silly as it sounds comes off kind of like aromatherapy in that it puts a little extra pep into your day as ya breathe it in.

Cons: I find these a little more expensive than they should be for sure - really there's no reason for these not to be abt $5 bucks cheaper than they are ($20 each). Also the color range is kind of a bummer because it's there are only like 10 choices, which is why I tend to gravitate toward limited editions (such as the latest, Anthurium, which is an amazing shade of red).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2014 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like using Patience Please on top of my Mac FreckleTone Lustre Lipstick and Lip Balm underneath both of those. It's a bit sticky and thick. It doesn't last nearly as long as the product claims, but I still enjoy using it. I absolutely love the colour as well and find it leaves my lips looking wonderful and glossy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 12:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this lip gloss! Great colour, not too sticky, lasts well and doesn't dry my lips out. Bought in two shades and will buy more. Easy day or night. Shade Iinfinitely Likeable is just that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2014 3:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing longlasting lip product!

At first when I got it - I thought the texture was a bit too sticky and I didn't really liked the feel of stiff application. However my opinion has changed dramatically.

I found it in my makeup bag again, after couple of years of neglecting it, omg - it still smells and feels like if I just opened it (usually glosses get smelly and bitter, so I toss them away). I wore it to the office and it lasted from 9 am to 2 pm (lunch) and after re-application another 4-5 hours! The other time I wore it for a concert and when I was back (I been drinking and snacking) - it was still beautifully sitting on my lips.

For better in-depth review on this product head here:
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Gimme-Gloss/cmbz/34478B48-4DC8-4F59-B79D-28F88D27673C

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2013 2:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great lip gloss, start with a little at first then.build up to the color you want because it is thick. I love the brush it comes with. I bought this inthe color love love love, a baby pink. With tax 21.50 worth it.


on 8/26/2013 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up this gem in a local CCO in the shade Show Me! As promised the long wear lip glass endured 5 hours and maintained through breakfast and a couple rounds of coffee. The lip glass has the traditional vanilla scent and has a sticky and some what thick texture. The lip glass is highly pigmented and a little goes a long way. You will know if you have over applied, it will gather around the edges of your lips. Grab these over MAC's regular lip glasses anyway. Looking forward to trying additional shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This has to be the longest wearing gloss ever! MAC wasn't kidding with the title. A little goes a long way so be careful not to overdo it. I can appreciate the wide range of shades and they even have nude shades for nude lovers like me. I will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top