Maybelline • Dream Lumi Touch - Ivory • Concealers

rated 3.8(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 FollowYourHeart on 8/1/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by FollowYourHeart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's okay. If you put too much on, it does tend to get a bit cakey and obvious. I have dark eye circles under my eyes and put this on after I do my foundation. Covers and brightens the circles pretty well, but not completely. I'm almost done my second tube. I bought the second one only because I was going though a very busy period when I ran out and didn't have time to look at reviews of other concealers and shop around. There isn't too much product so they run out rather fast. I'm not sure if I will buy another. I probably will not and want to try another product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible. Was excited to try it because I heard it was great at brightening under eyes but when I used it, it looked extremely thick and cakey, yet it barely covered my dark circles at all? If you like the very obvious concealer look, this may be for you. Very strange, over-hyped product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This works really well as a highlighter, not just in the undereye area but all over the face. It gives a healthy glow and makes you look illuminated from within. I love the twist up brush on packaging. I've already repurchased a new one and I've not even finished the first one yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ricebear17 on 6/5/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by ricebear17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great for dark under eyes and is a great product for the drugstore price. Thought the packaging could be better, I'm not too fond of the twisting brush tip, but I can look past it because the product is absolutely wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 5/25/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Coverage is way too cakey, the lightest shade is still not light enough for highlighting and the packaging sucks because the writing comes off so easily.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 decemberbookworm on 5/5/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by decemberbookworm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A couple years ago, I was using this product every day in an under-eye triangle as a highlighter. I tried out another under-eye concealer and started using that and kept repurchasing it. Came across an unfinished tube of this when I was cleaning out makeup and tried it out again and fell back in love. I have no idea why I stopped using this- I think I just forgot about how incredible it is. I immediately went out and bought a new tube.
There's something about it that I just love. It really does illuminate and blends incredibly well...it's more liquidy than creamy, and I feel like it makes me look very "fresh-faced"
I don't have heavy dark circles, so I don't know how well it does concealing those, but it works for me perfectly.
It is expensive for the amount you're getting, but I'll probably continue buying it anyways.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby22b on 5/3/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. I cannot tell you how many times I've purchased it because my answer would be 'too many'.

First of all, I love the packaging. I like how you can twist the bottom and it dispenses through the brush at the top. The brush is soft and perfect for the under the eye area (so if you're one of those people like me who hate tugging at your under eye then you could try this out and see if you like it.)

The product itsself is Beyonce quality: flawless. If you put it under your eyes, it literally illuminates them and makes you look like you're awake.
I wouldn't recommend this product if you want to try to cover acne scares or acne. Trust me, I've done that before and it literally highlights the acne and makes it stand out even more and I don't think you'd like that. Well, I didn't, anyway.

I also highlight my cheekbones, and I feel like a Victoria's Secret angel.

It has great lasting power.

I also use this on my lips. Hear me out. I know it sounds crazy and you're probably thinking "Um why would you use this on your lips? Concealer lips are so gross when you mute out your lips like that!" but trust me, there's a way to do it.
So I like to put on a layer of Vaseline on my lips (I can hear your sighs of relief now) and rub it on until I've smoothed out my lips. Then I come in with the concealer and I put a light layer on and blend that in with my finger. It gives a nice light pink finish to my lips and makes them highlighted and natural, It's a huge reason why I love this concealer so much.

The price is the only thing that's questionable to me. I shouldn't have to pay almost $10 for a little tube with little product inside.

Overall, it's a good product. If you have lines and bags under your eyes and don't want it to sink into those lines, and cover them up, then I don't recommend this for you. This sits in lines and highlights them. Ladies, let's be honest, we don't need that.

But yes, great product. Great highlighting. Great looking skin afterward.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tateybugs on 3/14/2014 5:10:00 AM more reviews by tateybugs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had heard a few people rave about this concealer and thought it would be absolute gold for highlighting under the eyes. I really, really wanted to like this product but the bad outweighs the good. For starters, I got it in Ivory and was fairly happy with the colour. It did a medium-ok job at covering dark circles, which was nice, as I feel it's main purpose is for highlighting. I really don't like the packaging - anything with a clicky wind/twist maneuver I usually avoid. There isn't a huge deal of shimmer or luminosity in this concealer (which for me I enjoyed - oily skin is a pain with that stuff), so I feel as if the name isn't as suited to the product. It does highlight, just not in the way expected. The biggest let down was how much it creased. A CRAZY amount. After two hours, not even, it creases without fail every single time. If you have no fine lines, go for it, but if you do steer clear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m331 on 3/10/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by m331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best concealer for shadows and redness I've tried. You'll probably want something drier for blemished. The ivory colour is nice and neutral and I like the applicator, it's very easy to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 3/3/2014 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after seeing a user on youtube claim that it helps with dry under eyes which I tend to have. Its not drying at all and it reflects off the undereyes to brighten them up. I was nervous it would be a sparkle situation, which it totally isn't. I also use it as a highlighter on my face anywhere I need it. It is a twist knob and wasn't one of those twist knobs that you spend 5 minutes twisting to get it started, its was a couple clicks and we were in business. Great stuff for $7.99, will def keep in my makeup routine daily!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products