LUSH • No Drought • Hair

rated 3.3(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 11/20/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Alaska where there is no Lush Store available. I bought this online and received two instead of one due to an error I made while purchasing. This means that the cost is a bit more than the $13 per bottle the website states that you will spend.
The product comes packaged in a little 4 oz bottle with a cap similar to that of a regular shampoo. It is easy to sprinkle into your hair and doesn't leave too much of a mess. It's a loose powder so I do try to stay completely naked or only wear pajamas while applying.
The product itself is in a loose powder form (as mentioned above) and has a very tangy scent which are two things that I love. The powder formula means that this will last a lot longer than the typical spray cans that dry shampoo normally comes in making it cost effective (I have to replace those cans every week on the week) and the scent means that your hair will smell clean as the musk is masked.
I always sprinkle this into my roots and wait about 5 minutes to let it work it's magic. Even though I have dark brown hair blending is no issue. It absorbs grease very well.
This product is also Eco-friendly and good for the environment which is something I love as someone with an all natural skin care routine as well. After using Pret-A-Powder from Bumble and Bumble and only being so-so with it this is an awesome thing to me.
Will repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Snugsack on 11/19/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Snugsack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product Claim:
Whether youíre with friends at a festival or stuck comb alone. Easy to use, grapefruit and lime scented, oil absorbing powder. For a quick freshness boost, no wash; Just go!


Fresh Ingredients:
Corn Oil (Zea mays) , Magnesium Carbonate , Talc ,Perfume , Grapefruit Oil (Citrus paradisi) , Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia) , *Citral , *Geraniol , *Limonene ,*Linalool

Price:
29 SGD

Quantity:
115g
_______________________________________________________

Now guys, this dry shampoo is my absolute favorite. I was never a fan of dry shampoos especially because they just didn't seem to work that well. I used to wash my hair everyday because I live in Singapore where itís humid as hell and you sweat like a pig and end up looking like a grease monkey.

My mom used to tell me not to wash your hair everyday because itís not good for your hair. I never listened because I wanted nice fluffy clean hair everyday. But gradually as I grew older, I understood that taking care of your hair doesn't always mean cleaning it. You strip your hair of the oils and nutrients your body is trying to give it.

You can easily damage your hair by washing it too often and too roughly as well. I will write another post on how to wash your hair well without damaging it as much.

For now, Iíll tell you how amazing this product is. With this, I can now go 2 days without washing my hair. It might sound gross to some of you, but it really is the best thing you can do for your hair if you donít want to end up bald!

How I use this product:
I put a little bit on the roots on my hair the night before.

When I wake up, I massage the overnight powder into my scalp, then I put more and let it rest whilst doing my skincare routine. give it about 10-15 minutes to absorb any oil you have in your hair.

Then I take my Tangle-Teezer (you can use a regular brush) and really massage it into the scalp, brushing it and massaging it until everything is gone. I used to just use my fingers and I realized I was leaving white powder on my scalp (NOT ATTRACTIVE). So the best thing to do is get a brush to massage it as it really gets in-between your strands of hair.

I end up with clean, fresh looking hair. This dry shampoo also gives me great volume. I love it!

Pros:
- Organic Ingredients
- Non-toxic
- Vegan (for you vegan fanatics out there)
- Gives volume as well
- Smells like citrus
- Good for travelling (not in canister)
- Can be put in a different container
- Multitasking whilst getting ready
- Literally LASTS FOREVER
- Helps you save up on shampoo & conditioner as you use half as much
- Donít have to get wet

Cons:
- Takes some time to massage product out of the hair
- Can leave white powder on scalp if not done well
- Gets everywhere if youíre not careful


Things to note when using this product:
Donít wear anything fancy whilst putting this on as it goes everywhere! Itís white powder. Easy to remove, but you need to use waterÖso the best thing to do is wear nothing at all and use the powder like body powder/baby powder. Thatís how I do it.

______________________________________________________

Overall for me, the pros outweigh the cons by far. I have never come across a better dry shampoo. I am not a fan of dry shampoos that come in spray cans because I just feel like itís so toxic I might as well just wash my hair. This is really the best out there for me. If any of you have a better product to recommend me, please do. I would love to try it out and review it.

Hope I helped anyone out there who needs a great dry shampoo that doesnít try to kill you at the same time.

http://snugsack.tumblr.com/ for more reviews :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caraxo10 on 11/19/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Caraxo10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the second dry shampoo I've ever used. I love the fact that it lasts forever! I've had it for two years and I've only used about half. it also works very well in getting rid of oil. My problems with it however is the packaging. the lid on mine broke after about a week therefore i can't take it travelling. I also do not like the fact it's powder because i find it gets everywhere. it goes all over my counter and my clothes. i also find it takes a while to rub all the white residue out. All in all i would repurchase after i finish it, but i will try the Dove one first as I've heard good reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaiwright95 on 11/4/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Jaiwright95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best dry shampoo I have ever used. I have never liked the aerosol cans, I prefer powder instead so this was perfect. The scent is uplifting and really this product is life changing. The price was affordable and it lasts FOREVER. Had it for months and haven't even put a dent into it. The only thing I don't like is the packaging, I find it a little difficult to use. It would have been better of it was in baby powder container so you could sprinkle it but instead it's the same kind of lid that you need to squeeze out like shampoo, so I usually dump some into the palm of my hand and pinch it on onto my roots. Really worth the buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/5/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is by far the best dry shampoo I've ever used. My hair is thick and coarse and I wash it every few days, but I find I lose a lot of volume around my crown so my hair can look rather flat. Enter this stuff. Firstly, it smells AMAZING. Very citrusy and energizing. I sprinkle some on the crown of my head and rub it into my scalp. It soaks up the excess oils but gives me a lot of volume. It honestly looks like I just washed my hair after I use this stuff! It's amazing and it's my HG of dry shampoos. Definitely repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollifer on 10/1/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by hollifer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this Dry Shampoo when I went travelling two years ago because it came as a powder, so I could take it in my carry on for long flights (as opposed to the usual aerosol dry shampoos I have used before). The initial price was a little steep but the bottle lasts AGES- I'm about halfway through now, and I use this a couple of times a week! The smell is delicious- soft and fruity. I have to take care to use only a small amount as I found the white residue can be a bit of a pain to get rid of. And I always seem to manage to spill some on the dresser. But on the whole, happy with this product, particularly after using Batiste dry shampoo which needed replacing every few weeks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scfiakhan on 8/29/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by scfiakhan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok well, i was looking for a dry shampoo for quite a while, since I shouldn't be washing my hair all the time...and so i turned to lush, with their promising product descriptions... don't get me wrong, i love lush so i had a lot of hope for this product. It smells really nice, a little citrusy, and is basically just a white powder which you apply to your scalp.
Ok, first problem. It is SO difficult to apply without getting it all over your bathroom sink, you, or your clothes! They always say, less is more, but honestly the product is so fine in its powder form that you can hardly feel it unless you use a pretty liberal amount. Really messy business for anyone who has regular to thick hair that isnt super dry.
There was a small window of time where the areas where i could get the powder on my scalp felt pretty clean. No greasy or sticky feeling. And luckily, the whiteness of the powder wasn't showing ( I hope... ) so i'm guessing it does do its job of absorbing into the scalp. But after like an hour or so, it all went back to how it felt originally.
Nice smell and all, but honestly not worth the price :-( I heard you can use regular talcum/baby powder and get the same effect, so i'll opt for that next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tintiite on 7/25/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by tintiite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Despite the bad reviews I decided to give this a try, mostly because of the citrus fragrance. Before I had Klorane dry shampoo with oats, but I couldn't control the amount of product I apply and it always was too much leaving white residue and drying out my strands making it look like straw (However, I still love Klorane because of their shampoos).
But about Lush, oh my, it is great! First, the packaging and application for me was much easier, I put a little bit of product on my hair path and then massaged it i with my hair brush with circular motions. Then I moved on step by step for the top of the head and it works wonderful! My hair really got cleaner, it added volume and the citrus fragrance!
The price is ok, and the small bottle is perfect also to put in the handbag. I will definitely stick to this dry shampoo choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OmeImBella on 7/15/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by OmeImBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG for dry shampoo. Not only does it soak up excess oil, but it gives my wavy hair wonderful volume that lasts all day. It goes on white in the beginning but once you massage it in, the color blends into your hair and you're left with nothing but clean looking locks and a nice citrus smell. My only complaint is the messy packaging, which takes some time getting used to. Don't put this in after getting dressed or you'll be covered in it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gabriela11 on 7/2/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Gabriela11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have oily hair and I wash it every other day. I have bought this shampoo to use it on days I do not wash my hair. I loved it!
The girl from Lush, who sold me the shampoo, have explained to me that itīs not necessary to remove it with a brush. You should only massage it into the scalp in small circles. This shampoo not only lets my hair clean, without a chalky whiteness, but also gives a lot of body to my hair. It also has an exquisite scent. Iīm definitely gonna buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Hair products