LUSH • No Drought • Hair

rated 3.1(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ac06493 on 3/12/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by ac06493

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very thick, dark hair that gets oily very quickly and I've had difficulty with a lot of dry shampoos. This one has become a holy grail hair product for me. It smells so so soooo good like light citrus and is not overwhelming like so many others I've tried. Because it's a loose powder and not an aerosol spray you have much more control over how much you apply and where. I don't wash my hair everyday and found that even as thick, curly and oily as my hair is, I've been able to wear my hair down for 3 days and it'll look like I just washed it.
It gives a ton of body to your hair and is perfect for second day hair and traveling.
Only downside is I really can't use it two days in a row because it does build up but a little goes a long way with this stuff. I feel like I always use so much and I've had this product for about 4 months now and I've barely made a dent in it.
I've gotten all my friends and mom hooked on it I recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JayTeaBrew on 3/2/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by JayTeaBrew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only dry shampoo that didn't weigh down my hair or leave it looking hard/ treated. I find the spray can versions of dry shampoo always made my hair heavy or feel "hard" textured. This one is a powder, which might sound messier, but really it's not that bad at all! I just sprinkle some on my hair at the top NEAR the roots (NOT ON), and let it sit for a bit. Then I use clean hands and rub some in my hands, then rub my hair. Takes literally 2 minutes and you're all set to go!

I love that it doesn't weigh my hair down and my hair looks so clean and fresh for the day. Nothing replaces washing, but I'd say this comes close. I usually have really really REALLY greasy hair by day 2, so I never use to go without washing daily. It is the one bad thing I do to my hair. But i decided to try washing every other day, and used LUSH No Drought to help. It was amazing and I can't believe I use to wash daily. I'm on week 3, and I can even go to day 3 now using Lush. My hair isn't weighed down at all, and this dry shampoo leaves a fairly light scent.

Dry shampoo doesn't take place of showering though, people!!! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mamacali on 1/13/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by mamacali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because it was the cheapest of their shampoo line, and I knew it could be multipurpose.
When I wash my hair at night, I use this in the morning after, since my roots tend to get really oily. I don't need to use very much, and it adds a little volume to my thin, fine hair. I can't imagine it adding volume to thicker hair though. It blends in well with my dark, almost black, roots.
I also use this with a cotton ball to blot my forehead, and to deodorize my daughter's shoes. I've been using this product frequently for about a month now, and it looks like I've hardly used any!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zee140 on 10/20/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

So basically it's a powder dry shampoo, I tried it today and it removed grease and all but it's kinda hard to remove all of the powder from your hair, I put it on for like five minutes then massaged it in my scalp then I tried brushing it out but it was hard to, my hair was grey and it looked like I'm old so I had to put water in a cotton and then remove all the white powder off, maybe I'm using it wrong because on YouTube I've watched many good reviews and tried to do like it but obviously it didn't work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erikahasani on 9/3/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by Erikahasani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didnt really use any other dry shampoos so I guess this was okay. It smelled good, a bit pricey, but it was a gift, so I'll keep using it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 8/29/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess I would buy this again, if just for the smell versus other dry shampoos. For a scalp powder, it's alright, but doesn't add volume like other brands I've tried. The container is NOT optimum for the type of product. The SA that encouraged me to try it said she put it in her own container with a swivel shaker lid for easier travel. That's something I would require to use this product for myself, which is no problem.

This is a product that I wouldn't use as a dry shampoo for more than one day's use, unlike Batiste spray or POW powder. It blends in with my medium-copper-brown roots very well and doesn't flake on the first day. Using it again in the morning, I saw some buildup that was just enough to be annoying. Since I don't wash my hair every other day (sensitive scalp, and all) this isn't an optimum product for me.

I do recommend this if you're looking for a product to touch-up a sweaty-day's do. I would use this the day after a concert where I was too tired to wash my hair when I got back. The smell would lift me up in the morning and afternoon after a big night, even if it was just to put all my hair up into a ponytail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lewellenkelli on 6/13/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Lewellenkelli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell, like lemon lime seven up. But the bottle makes this so hard to use. If you shake it out of the bottle it goes in one spot and it comes out fast. Or you can put it into your hands and kinda sprinkle, I had decent results for this. I have light brown/ dirty blonde hair and I just couldn't get it to work in enough. It always made my hair look kinda grayish, but it might just be my hair color. It gave me tons of volume And soaked up all the oil. I would ask for a sample before buying

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 6/13/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This dry shampoo is just ok. I am new to the realm of dry shampoos as I first read about this on beauty blogs. I have 2 bottles of Batiste dry shampoo which comes in a really cute aerosol can and it's easy to spray on and the scent is really nice. It does seem to be a bit more on the "heavy" side, as I have naturally straight, medium thickness (drier) dark brown hair, it's easy to use too much. I got a sample from Lush the other day of their dry shampoo, and it smells REALLY nice, but it looks sort of..sketchy. It's just a powder, literally, it looks like pancake mix. I took some and rubbed it into my roots as I wash my hair every other day, so use dry shampoo in between days for volume, not necessarily for grease absorption because my hair doesn't really get too oily ever. I used just a little bit because I feel it I used any more it would be powdery and noticeable in my dark hair. It doesn't give as great of volume as Batiste, but it's easier to use for sure. I'll keep my sample and use it periodically until it runs out, but will I purchase the full sized bottle? Probably not. I'm still on the hunt for the perfect dry shampoo, if any one has any suggestions, please inbox me on here!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 5/29/2013 3:55:00 PM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like the Lush No Drought dry shampoo. I usually despise dry shampoos, mainly because all the ones I've tried have come in spray cans, and those tend to dispense far too much product. With the packaging for No Drought, however, I find it easier to control the amount that comes out. I have very short, very purple hair and I've found it gives me at least one more day between washes without leaving my hair weighed down, powdery-looking, or smelling of grandparents. The smell, actually, is lightly hinted with citrus and dissipates pretty quickly after I brush it out.
I've used it three times now and so far, I find it does a good job. I don't like too much shine in my hair and this eliminates it pretty well, and definitely gives my hair a bit of volume.
The price isn't bad. I got the smaller bottle for $8 USD, but considering how little you have to use (seriously, I do maybe five light shakes in total, which amounts to very little), I imagine this could last for quite a long time. I know there is an expiry date, but most powder products take quite a while to go bad, so I imagine Lush puts the date on there as a means to make more money. Whatever - I'm used to seeing that.
Note: I normally have extremely oily hair and have to wash it every day, but since I dyed it, I'm skipping washes to keep the color vibrant. And this stuff definitely works for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 koralam on 5/25/2013 4:30:00 AM more reviews by koralam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Price:$12.00
This is a powder dry shampoo, smells like lemons, comes in a 130 g bottle, expires about a year after its purchased.
Dont buy this! Its seriously a waste of money. I find powder dry shampoos to be very messy and they pretty much just mattify your hair for about an hour before it'll go back to being just as greasy as before. This did nothing to add volume, i actually felt it weighed down my hair. And the bottle itself was horrible, it was a pop lid bottle so i could never control how much product came out. I was always some how convered in white dust after using it, a friend actually thought i had dandruff and recommended i try head and shoulders! so needless to say i will not be repurchasing this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Hair products