Revlon • Nail Enamel - Charming • Polishes

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 8/17/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty color. It's a clean, pastel lilac, more blue-leaning.

The formula is a little difficult to work with. It's a creme and very pigmented and thick. Unless your nails are perfectly even, thin coats are will leave patchiness that can be hard to cover with additional coats. This actually seems to work better if you sort of let it do its thing and flood the nail with one thick coat, then quickly top with a fast-drying topcoat like Seche Vite. Takes quite a while to fully dry given how thick it is. Even if your nails feel dry to the touch, they'll be soft and easy to dent for at least 20 minutes afterwards, even with topcoat on.

But I can't complain too much. I think I got this half-off at the grocery store so it's worth the bit of fussing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Korra on 3/23/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Korra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful polish for the spring season. I've had my polish on for two days and there is very minimal chipping. I applied 2 coats and it's just really charming :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tinkerbell1019 on 2/23/2013 12:40:00 AM more reviews by tinkerbell1019

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice pastel for the summer. The formula is a little thin but with 2 coats it evens out. Worth the price and is pretty comparable to Essie's Lilacism

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkcandii on 2/1/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by pinkcandii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A thin runny matte light lavender, lilac color that is easy to use. 5 for ease of application, 5 for opacity, 5 being a young trendy color.

However, I am hesitant to say I like it. On my neutral Chinese skintone (semi-tanned, really more pale than tan), it feels like I got a day old corpse's fingers. :/ idek

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyjoni on 1/26/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by heyjoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not one to usually buy Revlon polishes, but charming it is indeed. A spring-ready soft blue-toned lilac that nearly works as a neutral. The first coat is a little streaky, but it looks excellent after 2 coats. That's way more than I can say for a lot of pastels. Really lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklebluetulip on 8/3/2012 3:56:00 AM more reviews by sparklebluetulip

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm really impressed with this. Staying power I found better than my OPI polishes. I find matte/creme polishes quite difficult to apply so I was 50/50 when I bought this but the shade did it for me. I was amazingly surprised how easy this was to apply, only two coats provided fab coverage without looking streaky. Don't think twice about a.) buying Revlon polishes b.) buying this shade and c.) buying the creme polishes from the Revlon range. Well done Revlon, this one's a winner! A+ from me.
J. Marshall, Beauty Therapist

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 7/16/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous opaque light lavendar. What else can I say? This color looks amazing on my NC35 skin, even my husband complimented me on it! Grab it girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hello21882 on 6/28/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Hello21882

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff will defiantly buy again it is a beutiful shade of lavender with blue under tones it is a lovely pastel color that goes on with only TWO coats that amazing for such a pastel color it is my new favorite nail polish and I have a lot so any one questioning on if they should get it just get it u will love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 2/19/2012 9:10:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a beautiful lavender polish for spring! Charming is a blue-toned lilac. It has a creme finish and is actually very opaque for such a pastel polish. The formula is quite smooth and pigmented, two coats does the trick on my nails. For those of you that own the Lilac Pastelle gloss, I found this to be that same color whereas the ACTUAL Lilac Pastelle nail polish is much more pale. As someone with dark skin, I tend to shy away from anything light but this color is really beautiful and doesn't look too white or anything. Not terribly earth-shatteringly unique but if you don't have a lilac color for spring, pick this baby up :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/20/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

charming is a soft creamy lilac with more blue undertone then lilac pastelle.it last long with a revlon top coat.perfect color for spring!love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Polishes products