Sephora • Express cleansing wipes • Cleansers

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 8/27/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Went on a trip for a few days and I didn't want to lug around a full size package of make-up wipes so bought this for my carry-on. Love the smell and how moist it stayed. Very travel-friendly and didn't take up any room at all in my carry on. Removed make up well too. I would definitely repurchase this again for my next trip!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Meril on 6/7/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by Meril

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

The short version: About as useful as a wet tissue. That is to say, moderately.

The long version: I was looking to save a couple of bucks after a nice introduction to face wipes via Neutrogena, and the Sephora ones hit all my requirements: bang for my buck (10 wipes for $10, rather than Neutrogena's 7 for $12), fit in my purse, and promised to save me five minutes at the end of those days when I'm too brain-dead to go to the trouble of washing my face.

However, upon actually taking these wipes out for a spin, I was disappointed. Nothing catastrophic, understand - no breakouts or stubborn eyeliner stains, and the packaging has survived some pretty rough-and-tumble battering in my bag, but nothing to wow me, either. Each wipe is small (about the size of my outspread hand) and feels a little stringy/scratchy, and my face doesn't end up feeling truly cleansed (much less moisturized), just...less dirty.

Overall, when these run out, I'll probably go back to Neutrogena, or shop around elsewhere (because, really, almost $2 a wipe is a little extravagant for me), but I'll use these for travel and, shall we say, unexpected sleepovers in the meantime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smashlers on 7/29/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these wipes! Usually things like this break me out, so when I first tried them I was extremely worried, but they worked really well. They even remove my waterproof eye makeup - it just takes some extra time! I also usually wet a cotton pad with warm water afterwards and wipe it over my face just to make sure that it doesn't have any oily residue left on it. But even when I don't do this, I haven't had any problems with these irritating my skin or my eyes. I took one "star" away because sometimes they do not remove all of your makeup and you have to use more than one wipe. Overall, I have had trouble with a lot of other wipes but not these! I have and will continue to repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juno77 on 7/28/2013 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Juno77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This are so good. OMG im hooked. I wish they were more moist (drenched), but whatever. They are very mild, and most wipes i've tried are not, even around the eyes. They take the makeup off effortlessly, so great pre-cleanse. Great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisarose89 on 2/13/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by lisarose89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are amazing! Gently removes every spec of make up. My skin is acne prone so it's important for me to "double cleanse". First I wipe off ALL my make up from my face then proceed with the rest of my skin care regimen (face wash, toner, benzoyl peroxide treatment & moisturizer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 patty48 on 1/26/2013 9:49:00 AM more reviews by patty48

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like these wipes. Thick, well moistened, and no stinging around the eyes. Removes all my make up (I don't use waterproof anything). No oily residue left behind like other wipes I've used. Will definitely continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karoin on 5/30/2012 7:27:00 PM more reviews by karoin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a lazy face washer I need a product that removes my makeup and cleanses my skin while I'm sitting on the couch. I have gone through a lot of different cleansing wipes and these are definitely the best I have ever tried. I have dry acne prone skin that is very sensitive to a lot of cleansing products. These wipes are very gentle, refreshing, they remove makeup, even water proof mascara, and they don't leave my skin sticky (something nearly all the other cleansing wipes I have tried do).

I really have to love a product to repurchase it because I love trying new stuff, but with these I stopped looking and have been buying them exclusively. Too bad they are always sold out in my nearest sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vedo4you on 3/10/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by vedo4you

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really expecting alot from this wipe but was slightly disappointed. I do have oily ache prone skin but I didn't notice this causing me to break out. I did however notice a tightness in my skin after I used it which I didn't care for. It does also have a good resealable tab that keeps the wipes moist and it was really cheap. Overall, I'm going to continue using the wipes I have left but I'm going to look for another wipe that doesn't give me that tight sensation. If I don't find one I guess I'll continue to use these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PositivelyRadiant on 1/19/2012 9:07:00 AM more reviews by PositivelyRadiant

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally got these wipes for travel use. The packaging helped keep the wipes inside moist until I had used them all up. It does leak a little bit when I travel on a plane so I suggest putting the wipes in a ziploc bag. The wipes struggle to take off waterproof eye makeup, hence 1 lippie knocked off. I now use them to take off the brunt of my makeup before I wash my face. I find that using wipes and a cleanser is the best way to ensure I get all my makeup off. The wipes are also gentle and great for my somewhat sensitive skin that's prone to breakouts. Plus, the value is fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Cleansers products