Clarisonic Mia2

4.2

228 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/25/2015 1:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am going to leave this review for both the Mia and the Mia2 because the original Mia and the Mia2 are exactly the same except the original Mia doesn't have the additional faster speed. So, I used this for 2 months, that's 8 weeks and I saw no improvement from my usual acne problems. It's not like this made my face break out and erupt with more acne than I would usually get, but there was literally no difference apart from the texture of my skin was smoother. When I thought about how much I paid for the cleansing system in comparrison to the results I saw, I was just as annoyed as I would have been if I had a massive breakout.

Now -- Let me talk about how it really feels on your face, not good. You see all the advertisments of the clear-skinned women using the clarisonic on their face and they look like they are relaxed and comforted by the experience of using the Clarisonic. These advertisments showed a completely different experience than mine to be perfectly honest! The outer bristles on the brush don't move so they just scrape across your skin and cause redness and the inner oscillating bristles are just too harsh and can even cause broken capillaries, luckily I didn't get to that point but if I wasn't careful I could easily have done that to myself. I definitley didn't feel like the people in the advertisments because I was making a constant pained expression as it scratched across my skin . The only thing that kept me using this was the hope that it would be the solution to my breakouts and that my skin would get used to it. Nope, my expectations were 100% unfulfilled. I'm just glad that I was able to take it back for a complete refund.



on 7/7/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

TLDR: the clarisonic is a really expensive reminder to exfoliate.

I was sold on the hype after hearing how glowing your skin gets from using and I got this for my birthday last year. 1 year later my thoughts are mixed.

Pros: does a decent job exfoliating. The timer is nice so you know to move around your face.
Cons: Price, brush head softness, noticeable results.

I think the die hard converts to the Clarisonic are those who didn't regularly exfoliate previous to purchasing one. I have rosacea combined with very dry temples and oily/blackhead prone t-zone. Previous to purchase, I used a $1 face brush from the dollar store combined with the Amore Pacific treatment enzyme peel (APtep) ~ 2-4x a week. I also used olay regenerist microderm abrasion + peel every 2 weeks. I switched to the occasional addition of the APtep with the Clarisonic solely around the same frequency, after my Olay ran out.

Skin changes: there was only a slight reduction in the milia close to my mouth. Texture remained unchanged. I didn't notice any reduction in blackheads, which was my main motivation for purchasing this. :( There is a softness to your skin after you finish, but it may be due to the blood rushing to my face. In my old routine, I got the same feeling after using the microderm abrasion kit combined with a bit of a longer face massage.

Noticeable things about the product: The brush heads felt much rougher on my skin than my cheapie face brush, and my rosacea didn't loooove it. It wasn't too much but I never wanted to go to using the clarisonic every day. It looks pretty on my shelf, and tbh, it kept screaming at me to use it, since it costs $300 freaking dollars. I wish the battery lasted longer (a single charge didn't get me through a 3 week vacation w/no charger).

I am not going to comment on the "cleaning' ability of this product, as I use a makeup remover and face wash and have never seen makeup residue on the brush heads.

I am hesitant to recommend it, but I guess it's an expensive way to help you form an exfoliation habit, since I think most people don't remember to. I think if you regularly exfoliate in any way a few times a week, it'll give you similar results. And I think my previous chemical/physical switchup was way better for my pores than just using the clarisonic alone.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have mixed feelings about this product. When it comes to exfoliating, it worked really well. My issue is it keeps breaking! The company has been cool about sending me new ones, but I've now had 3 of them break within 6 months. Considering how much they cost, it'd be nice if they lasted longer than 2 months!


on 7/6/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great investment if you are searching for a cleansing method that really takes care of your skin. Been using this for a few years, bought one for each of my two daughters and my mother. The oscillating movement of the brush heads does not pull the skin like the Clarisonic knock-offs; a variety of brushes are available for different kinds of skin (although I've kept with the sensitive because I like to use it twice a day). The sample cleanser is fine, although I typically use it with a basic cleanser, like Cetaphil or Pure. My skin has become even in texture, with very few breakouts and takes to treatment products and moisturizers well. Laughed at the price at first, but after I bought it and used it for a little while am thrilled. I clean the brush after every use with bar soap (Dove) and remove the brush and rinse the inside with soap every few days. It's helped to make my skin a clean and clear 'canvas' - very happy.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product. I would buy it if it was three times the price and would recommend it to all my friends. It cleans your skin really really well. Some people get a purging faze but with my skin I didn't get that. One of my holy grail product.


on 5/7/2015 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'll start my review by saying this: this product saved my skin. There's no other way of putting it. In September I was starting my final year at university and I began to break out a lot due to the stress from school. By February, I was getting at least one or two pimples on my face every few days. These pimples weren't the "easy" pimples that you could pop and would go away within two days. I was getting cystic acne that hurt and lasted on my face for at least a week. My skin had never looked so bad - even my teenager years saw better looking skin. I was breaking out in areas that I'd never broken out before, such as my cheeks. It was devastating for me to look in the mirror every night and morning and see my face full of acne. The people closest to me, such as my parents and boyfriend, were even beginning to comment on my breakouts which only perpetuated my negative feelings towards my skin. It got to the point where I began to wear make up around the house just to cover up the terrible acne on my face. The products that had worked miracles on my skin previously were not doing anything for my stubborn acne this time. Thus, I decided to look into reviews on the Mia, as a last ditch effort to save my skin from the monstrosity that it was facing.

After seeing the mostly glowing reviews, I bought the Mia 2 at full price at Sephora because I was that desperate to change the condition of my skin. After a couple of weeks, I already began to notice that I was getting way fewer pimples. My skin felt smooth every time I used it and I noticed that my foundation applied more smoother. I've used this product for about 3 months now and I can safely say that this has changed my skin for the better. I only get the occasional pimple or two during my hormonal period of the month, and even then the pimples go away after a couple of days. I only use this once a day, at the lower setting, at night and it does the job perfectly. I am constantly shocked at the amount of make up that it removes from my face every night. It cleanses my face so well and it only takes a minute out of my day. The timer is definitely useful, as well as the adjustable settings, which is why I recommend the Mia 2 over the Mia.

So yes, I highly recommend this product. It is so worth the money because while it did change my skin for the better, it also changed how I felt about myself. I don't have to feel so self conscious about my skin or about covering up all of my cystic acne. I feel so much more confident about myself and for me, that has been the biggest positive in buying the Mia 2 and for that, I am grateful for this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 10:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got my Mia2 for Christmas 2013 and I absolutely can't live without it. My skin isn't acne prone but over the winter months it does tend to get dry and peel so it really helps to exfoliate. Mostly though, I love the fact that I know I've done everything I can to really clean my skin. Before I knew better I used to just use makeup remover wipes and really believe my skin was clean but I was completely wrong. I still use those wipes to get rid of the top layer of makeup but always follow through with my Mia2 and it's amazing to see on the brush head just how much more makeup comes out after. I also don't think I've ever used the slower setting because the higher one works just fine and never irritates my skin. This is a must in my night routine.


on 4/21/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This device is god-sent. I used to wash my face with my hands and felt like whatever cleanser I used were pretty much useless. I chanced upon this while browsing the internet for help with acne (probably youtube) and was really intrigued since a ton of people were raving over this.

It costs $220 in my country and I almost fell to the floor. I probably took a month (to check reviews and everything) before eventually giving in to buying it. I had a 10% discount in sephora so I guess it wasn't as bad LOL.

I used this for the first time and damn. my face felt clean and smooth! I bought the deep pore brush head (the blue one) and used it on this device, but it was way too rough for my face since I have sensitive skin, and I didn't really feel comfortable using it. I think it probably caused a few breakouts as well.

Anyway....... I went back to the normal brush head and it works just great. my acne definitely decreases when I am consistent with my skincare products that don't break me out. Also, I noticed that people online encourage users to only use this once or twice a week as an exfoliator, but I use it twice a day and it works great. Always try the stuff out on yourself before deciding anything, since everybody's skin works differently!

Pros:
- cleans my face really well
- easy and handy to use
- saved my acne-prone skin (with my cleanser ofc)

Cons:
- expensive, but I've used it for almost a year plus and it still works great!
- replacing the brush head every 3 months is really annoying lol I replace mine probably every 6 months or so anyway lol or when I feel like it's really gross
- helps with my whiteheads, but I feel like it doesn't do anything for my blackheads

Overall, I feel like my skin gets a little rough when I don't use this, so this is really holy grail for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 9:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only had my Clarisonic Mia 2 for a short time, but am in love with it! I use it with my MD Complete Restoring Cleanser and Makeup Remover and my skin has never felt better! It's so soft and clean after using. I can't believe I waited this long to get one!


on 3/20/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's too harsh for my skin, even with the most delicate brush head. I'm using it 2-3 times a week as a peeling, but I can't imagine using it twice a day. Please be careful with that, it could destroy lipid barrier, which is protecting your skin and as you get older, it's harder for your skin to restore. Don't overuse it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
72 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1048 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
679 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
37 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Clarisonic Mia 2 by Denim Vixen



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1048 reviews
image

Mia2

228 reviews
Back to Top