Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PetraMarriott on 8/30/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by PetraMarriott

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Excellent product. It has helped me with my acne so much. I have gone through almost every acne product out there, but they either don't work, or my skin adjusts to them and then they stop working. With the Clarisonic I can use an extremely gentle and cheap cleanser and still get amazing results.

It is expensive, but I was spending this amount on Acne products anyway, so it was no difference for me.

I would suggest though not spending the extra on the Mia 2 for the 2 speed option. I have not yet used the faster speed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jkpetite on 8/6/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a huge fan! I've been eyeing this for quite some time. I purchased a cheaper version at TJ Maxx and loved the results, so I knew this would be perfect for me.

I got it for my birthday and am in love. I got the brush head for sensitive skin. I love the two speeds and the fact that it's gentle but really deep cleans. I use makeup remover cloths to remove my makeup and when I use the Mia after, even more stuff comes off. Excellent. I've noticed a difference in my skin's texture & elasticity. I find my lines are softer and less pronounced. I can't wait to see how my skin looks after using this for a month.

It's a bit pricey, but you can find authentic ones on eBay for less than $90, with free shipping.

If this thing ever dies on me, I'd repurchase in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gissellieekins on 8/6/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Gissellieekins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love my clarisonic mia 2!!! I've been battling with acne for 2 years & nothing has helped. I literally tried everything. My bathroom is full of acne cleansers that are just sitting there cause they never worked for me. A year ago, I came across a clarisonic & heard it helps clear up acne since it cleans your skin really deep down. I asked my mom to buy it for me but she didn't so I turned to a cheaper alternative & purchased the revlon spa pore & facial brush & it somewhat helped with my acne but it was still there. A year later, I buy my very own clarisonic & honestly, the revlon facial brush is nothing like my clarisonic. The clarisonic vibrates & the revlon facial brush rotates. As soon as I used the clarisonic, my acne was going away as well as my acne scars. Ever since, not one pimple has shown up on my face. I really recommend it to anyone with acne. I give it only 4 lippies because my first clarisonic I purchased didn't turn on so I had to return it, my second one lasted for only two weeks then started making a loud buzzing noise whenever I turned it on so I returned that, the third one I purchased was a light pink one which that's what it showed on the picture outside of the box but once I open the box, it was purple!! I'm hoping nothing goes wrong with the new one I just got like the other ones plus I got a free brush head with the new one I just purchased aswell!! Overall, my skin looks so good now & I'm so happy I don't have to deal with a bumpy face anymore!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/25/2014 12:06:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ruined my skin!!! Had the "sensitive" brush and literally made my skin raw and flake in chunks. Huge cysts everywhere. Why is this popular? The abrasive ness does more damage than not. You should be gentle to your skin as much as possible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/21/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My BHA & AHA regime was working just fine so I didn't see the need for this. Added to that I read articles about people who "ruined" their skin from this. Then I developed an allergic reaction to BHA and I had to do something to keep my pores clean. I got the same results from the Clarisonic as I did from using my products after one use. I recognized immediately the potency of this gadget because my skin was clean but felt stripped. I started with the regular brush at low speed and then switched to the sensitive skin brush. You have to customize this to your skin by keeping a watchful eye on its effect by varying the brushes when you need to, the speed and the frequency. I use it 3 or 4 times a week and never twice in one day with CeraVe hydrating cleanser after I have taken my makeup off with Neutrogena makeup wipes. You will need to rethink the other products that you use in your skin care which will likely mean paring down to not much more than an antioxidant serum and a retinol along with moisturizer. There is no medical basis for the "purging" that people experience. What they are actually experiencing is a reaction to aggravation that over use of this tool creates. Even if I could I would not go back to using BHAs or AHAs because this is better than chemicals. I don't think it is too high priced for what it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sharmine on 7/16/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Sharmine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not the one to usually write a review! In fact, this is my 1st review!
I have recently started using the Clarisonic Mia 2...it's been 8 days! Bought it from Selfridges at the Lancôme counter. It came with a Lancôme face gel éclat facewash and a sample size of their Visionnaire serum (which I will write a separate review about because it is amazing!)
Days 1-4 if using the clarisonic mia 2 - I did not know if it was a good investment. Although it left my skin squeaky clean and smoother than smooth, I just felt it still looked a bit dull!!
However I am on day 8 now and I cannot express how much I love this product! My skin is like my 18month old baby...soft and supple (and can't stop touching it!)
I use it twice a day or sometimes just once in the night!
After I cleanse with the clarisonic mia2, I tone and moisturise. And I have the most fabulous skin anyone would want.
I'm hoping with more usage, it will clear my blemishes because it had improved the texture and tone of my skin drastically!!
Definitly worth having for life!!

I usually wipe my makeup off first with a makeup cleanser from loreal and the use the clarisonic mia2. It's unbelievable the amount of makeup that remains on the skin and comes off onto the clarisonic!!
Say goodbye to spots with this little baby!! Wish I had known about it before!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zentec on 7/5/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Zentec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky and didn't go through "the purge".
I love my clarisonic. It leaves my skin very clean, and since i started using this the redness on my cheeks has significantly reduced (maybe cause my vitamin c products can penetrate my skin better now).
Absolutely an HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 7/3/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for several years but only recently started using it regularly. My facialist scared me off by warning it would be too rough on my skin. I have to disagree! I only use it once every other day but it really seems to make my skin more radiant, which is something I've been searching for. I use it at night to make sure I've removed all makeup, pollution and sunscreen and to allow my night time skin products to be absorbed better. It really seems to help!
I got mine through a deal on QVC, good pricing black-and-white zebra print + free skincare gifts and they offered 5 easy pays, which brought it down to less than $25 for 5 consecutive months. This made it really affordable! I'm concerned about how long the battery will last, but it's been good so far.
Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluffmonsta on 7/2/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i have combination (dehydrated/oily) skin that is sensitive (my skin turns red to the touch and i develop urticaria/hives when im stressed). i was a serious SKEPTIC, but im convinced now i need this clarisonic in my life!

i bought the clarisonic before my wedding because i thought it was more affordable than siging up for pre-wedding facials. at first i couldn't get the hang of it - the clarisonic irritated my skin and made it red and dry. i put it aside for almost 2 months.

then i went for a weeklong tropical beach holiday. there were dry patches and breakouts from the sun, seawater, sweat and sunscreen i was piling on. my skin was SO rough, i didnt know what to do. throwing caution to the wind i took out my clarisonic and used it every night (once a day only) for 3 weeks straight.

thankfully i DIDNT experience any purging phase and my skin got immensely clearer and softer!!! ive used it for 3 months and now i'm hooked. my main tip is to ADJUST your other skincare products e.g.
- don't use a harsh cleanser (especially strong cleansers meant for oily skin), switch to a gentle foaming cleanser. otherwise, its too stripping and drying.
- reduce/don't apply toner if you feel your skin is already thoroughly cleansed
- increase your moisturizer (or put on a more nourishing and hydrating moisturizer/serum than usual) after using the clarisonic
- you don't have to use it twice as day as stated on the box, you can use it every other day or as a "treatment" when your skin feels rough and horrible

do not simply try to introduce the clarisonic without adjusting or reassessing your other skincare elements, ESPECIALLY if you're using a pretty strong skincare set for OILY-combination skin. you might find the whole routine (plus clarisonic) extremely drying. but the clarisonic is really deep cleansing so if you really take care to nourish your skin and rehydrate it (even if its OILY), you'll see good results in the smoothness of your skin. the clarisonic works as a skin refiner and balancer for me. my skin has never looked better and my pores appear smaller. dry flakes are gone and makeup goes very smoothly.

it is defnitely pricey but try to get it during sales and you'll feel a bit better about it (I got mine 10% off using my friend's store loyalty card)

summary from a sensitive skin skeptic: it might not work right off the bat if you're introducing it into your existing skincare routine. you may need to slowly adjust your skincare products/routine to see the benefits. but once you see the benefits, trust me, you won't go back. good luck! xx

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellT on 6/20/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by BellT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It took me two years to finally take a chance and purchase this pricey gadget. I went to the Clarisonic web site and they had a package deal that came with the Mia2, charger, protective travel case, carrier case, two samples of face wash and an extra brush head. 15% off the package deal and free shipping, not really a fan of the color but what the heck, the package deal and discounts were less than the Mia2 alone in a color I liked. My first thought was why the price tag...I have now been using the product for a week and I must say I'm very happy with the results my face feels very smooth and bright...I know this sounds silly...but my face has a glow about it, and my skin care products do absorb better and I do use less. So far the product is doing what it claims to do but time will tell. If they reduced the prices I would consider trying their other products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products