Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow in Audacious Asphalt • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 9/9/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice dark silvery color, very similar to Urban Decay's Gunmetal. Some reviewers have complained of too much glitter, but I don't think it's problematic at all. To me it's just the right amount to give a nice shimmer.

I have been wearing this with the Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe in the crease, with the Audacious Asphalt on the lid, & Urban Decay's Hustle in the outer corner crease, with Benefit's High Brow on the brow bone & tear duct areas & a dark navy eyeliner. It looks really pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mauveboudoir on 8/7/2013 6:21:00 PM more reviews by mauveboudoir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second Color Tattoo and while I wouldn't rate it as highly as Bad to the Bronze (which I wear for daytime), I plan to use this for day and night wear. I have fairly oily lids over the working day span but this lasted ten hours without primer but with baby powder patted on. It is a silvery blue that can work for day time but you can layer it for nighttime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlingoldboots on 4/16/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by girlingoldboots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first Color Tattoo purchase. I was curious to see if they were similar to MAC Paint Pots, which I have tried in the past and liked. I was debating on whether to get this color, or the taupe shade, and decided on this based on the fact that I don't have many grey shadows.

The consistency is nice, creamy, applies smooth, and doesn't crease. My problem with this is the color. It looks grey in the pot, but on me it looks like I am wearing blue eyeshadow. Additionally, it has huge chunks of glitter/sparkle in it that makes me look like I am trying to channel the '80's. It was only about $7, but I wish I could return this shade and get the taupe.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 4/16/2013 5:36:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely dark grey glitter sparkle. It didnt crease on me... Its waterproof (which lasted all day despite the humid weather, a nite of dancing and also impossibly difficult to remove. No wonder its called 24 hr tattoo!!!) What surprised me is that it picks up color easily with my eyeshadow brush and blends well despite its cream form...I dont have to use my fingers yay!...Im so in love with the smokey eye trend and this is going to be my HG now. I didnt even use a eye primer/base. This product is impressive and well priced!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 11/2/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm absolutely in love with this color.. I love this type of color.. a dark gunmetal/blue.. it goes absolutely LOVELY with Urban Decay's gunmetal. If you don't like that color, you won't like this one. These do crease on my lids with primer but I haven't found ANYTHING that doesn't even with UDPP, TFSI, setting with eyeshadow, etc. My lids are just that oily :( and I have mini folds on my eye besides my normal asian double eyelid, so that's waht makes it crease so easily. But other than that (I don't hold that against this product because it happens with all other products but this holds up well), this color is absolutely gorgeous and the pigmentation is amazing! So smooth and easy to blend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MollieS on 10/2/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite of the color tattoos. I can wear it alone or as a base, there is no smearing, fading, or budging after 8 hours. It is sparkly but Im a huge fan of sparkles so this is a bonus to me. I apply this with my fingers and a little goes a LONG way. I will be repurchasing this!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 9/30/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a fabulous smokey gray eye shadow. The color is nothing new, a basic dark gray with light sparkles mixed in, but it lasts forever, and looks great all day. How many drugstore eye shadows can you say that about? Not many in my experience, getting eye makeup to stay is a huge issue for me. No eye shadow primer is needed with this, once you put it on it's there to stay. At under 6$ a pot this is well worth the money, and I don't think I'm going to need to repurchase for quite a while, as a little goes a long way. I can tell this will definitely become a staple makeup item for me. Now I want them to add more colors to this line, a basic black and a deep brown would be nice, as well as some lighter colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 8/28/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the color tattoos. They work great as bases and are a great alternative to MAC paint pots, IMO. This color specifically works really well for smokey eye looks, but that's about it. I wouldn't wear it alone. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 XpugsX on 8/1/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by XpugsX

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Cream eyeshadows are usually a disaster. After a few hours wear they generally start to crease, fade and slide off. This one works like a powder eyeshadow and the colour payoff is fantastic. I have a busy job and I am on the go all day. I don't have the time to touch up my make up during the day. I use this as an eyeliner and also as an eyeshadow and it lasts without moving or changing colour until I remove it at night. It has a reasonable amount of shimmer in it, but it is not that horrible in-your-face shimmer, it is subtle and flattering. The colour can be manipulated from a mid to deep grey depending on how much you use. I have dark blue eyes and this is a very nice shade of eyeshadow for me. This is a very high quality product. Maybelline seem to be making excellent products at the moment and this has made me want to try more of the colours in the range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NatN on 7/30/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by NatN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I don't like this eyeshadow. It's super glitttery and it creases within 2 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products