Rimmel • Wake Me Up • Foundations

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 maariyaloves on 4/23/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by maariyaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have oily skin with some dry patches.This foundation clung to places that I had dryness and made my skin appear to be flaky. It gave light-medium coverage. It made my skin look very oily and greasy. It has a fruity smell and has a creamy consistency and is easy to blend. I wouldn't recommend this to people with oily skin or dry patches but if you have normal to dry skin then this is perfect for you. If you have dry skin then i advise you to use a moisturiser beforehand as this foundation is not moisturising at all.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Isane on 4/21/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Isane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a sample of this foundation in a magazine. I gave it a go, not expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised! The sample shade soft beige was a perfect match. I got 2 uses out of the sample then went to buy a bottle. At under $10, this foundation is a great buy. The glass bottle with pump dispenses the product nicely. I have slightly dry skin (especially in the winter months) and this foundation goes on smoothly without any patches. It gives a nice glow and provides just enough coverage to even up my skin of redness. I set it with a powder and it lasts all day!

If you have normal or slightly dry skin I think this would work great for you. Oily skin types might find this too dewy as it does have some shine to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamillesNails on 4/18/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by CamillesNails

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this in the Fair Magazine. I loved the feel of it and the look when applied with a beauty blender, however the one given 200 Soft Beige is really too dark for my skin, it makes me look to dark, orange. I'm lighter than Mac NW15 so I'll probably try to purchase it in a lighter shade. The coverage seems really good and I liked the dewy look, even if it wasn't the good color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redsunset on 4/16/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by redsunset

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried numerous foundations in my time, including many expensive brands, and I have found this to be one of the best I have tried! Having dry skin, I look for a foundation that feels moisturising and looks natural. This foundation is easy to apply and leaves me with a youthful dewy finish that lasts all day, and the price is also a plus point. Wonderful stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shannonroach on 4/13/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by shannonroach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I found this foundation in November last year and I don't think I have ever stopped buying it since! It has a great texture and gives you a medium coverage, but is easily buildable. It has a nice shimmer to it that isn't too obvious but quite subtle. The packaging makes it look more expensive as it's glass and the orange lid and pump makes it stand out. I love all foundations with pumps as you don't waste too much of the product when you squeeze it out.
I usually put this on after moisturising and I set it with translucent powder. Looks really good in photos as you don't look too white or too dark
This is my #1 foundation and I can never get enough of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 summerglow123 on 4/10/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by summerglow123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Quite okay foundation in this price range. Have this in #103 True Ivory, slightly warm, yellowish tone, works for me and evens out the redness of my skin.

As many have commented, this foundation is a bit "glittery". Would probaby not use it alone, since i have oily acne-prone skin...

I have blended it 50/50 with another, matte foundation, and the finish is nice, a bit glowy but not too much for my oily skin. A nice, summer/spring foundation, that is maybe not my everyday to-go foundation, but like a summer fling - something new to mix in the everyday life ;)

Practical packaging, i like the pump. Smells really good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Claraa2000 on 4/2/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Claraa2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this foundation! It gives me a lovely dewy finish and just makes me look so awake, it was medium coverage and I found that after using it my skin got so much better, no break outs! It does have shimmer in it so it's probably better for autumn/winter time due to making you look bright and awake! It was 9.99 which is quite pricey for Rimmel but you will be willing to pay the price because it is absolutely amazing! I always find it difficult to find a good colour match for me because I am so pale so I picked up the light porcelain which, strangely enough was far too pale :o when buying the next bottle I'm going to buy a shade up:) I would definitely recommend this and I hope you enjoy using it:) xo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MacPeetster on 3/27/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by MacPeetster

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! I have normal to combination skin and it works great with my skin type. I've both classic and soft beige for winter time and sand for summer time. As to sparkles, it does have sparkles.. When I'm in the car and the sun hits my face, I can see them clearly when I look in the mirror. It's like there's highlighter all over my face. But it's only that obvious under these specific circumstances: direct sunlight and close range. Under normal circumstances it's not visible, only a beautiful sheen on the high points of your face. It's one of my go to foundations and it says a lot, since I have over 30 different ones.. Would recommend for dry, normal and combo skin. Not sure about oily skintypes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomb87 on 3/26/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by jomb87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Despite what others may say I absolutely love this foundation! I do chop and change a bit and usually alternate between Clinique and a drugstore brand (depending on my budget). This one matches my skin tone well and applies easily (sometimes I use my brush, if I'm lazy I just use my fingers). Spreads nicely in a thin layer and has a bit of a dewy look to it (if you don't like that, a bit of pressed powder overtop takes care of it easily). Make up doesn't always last very well on me because I rub my face a lot without thinking about it but I've been using this for about 3 months now and I've never had it wear off. I will touch it up a bit if I'm going out in the evening but that's honestly just a dab here and there and I do that with any make-up. I also use a primer underneath and find that helps it last a lot longer (and makes my skin look smoother and younger... but that's a different review altogether!). Best part is it has the tiniest bit of a shimmer to it that you ONLY see when the sun hits it. I can see how this may not be for everyone but I LOVE it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shay1995 on 3/23/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by shay1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst foundation I have ever used! It doesn't last at all, goes all patchy and makes your skin look super oily it is also very glittery! I would not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products