Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation

3.6

339 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, GLYCERIN, TALC, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, DIMETHICONE, CRAMBE ABYSSINICA SEED OIL, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, DIMETHICONE PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, MICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/ METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, LECITHIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM PCA, DIMETHICONOL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, FRAGRANCE, UREA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POLYQUATERNIUM-51, SODIUM HYALURONATE, TREHALOSE, GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE, DISODIUM EDTA, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PEG-8, HEXYL CINNAMAL, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, LIMONENE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, TOCOPHEROL, TRIACETIN, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, BHT, GERANIOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, CITRONELLOL, BENZOIC ACID, SODIUM LACTATE, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, [May Contain/Peut Contenir/+/-:IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)].


on 6/25/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to summer foundation!! If you like a dewy look without looking like an oily chip pan, this is perfect. Don't be put off by the fine glitters, it hardly notices on your skin and I feel my skin looks super healthy when I wear this. I am an Nw20 and true ivory is my match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is good, feels light and stays on for a long time. Only con is sometimes it makes me look too dewy but I am very pale toned anyway.


on 6/18/2015 1:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

NZ$23 on sale which isn't too bad for a foundation in NZ. he packaging is nice, a glass bottle with bright orange lid. The colour match was perfect for me. I am I guess a bit in between pink and yellow, I usually go for more yellow toned foundations, and I have read other reviews stating it runs pink, but I don't see it. To me it is very neutral. It has a slight shimmer/sheen that you can especially see when looking at it through the bottle, but once on the face it just gives a nice dewy finish. It also smells amazing! It's not the longest lasting foundation I've tried, but it stays a reasonable amount of time. And the coverage was a good medium. Unfortunately I won't repurchase because this made me break out :(


on 6/15/2015 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this foundation!!
I have the shade 010 Light porcelain (the lightest shade available, bought online). Now I'm am a pale person... really pale and this foundation is the closest match i have ever found! and for that reason I like it.

It's light to medium coverage (nothing a little concealer can't handle) on me and it last for a decent amount off time on me. All in all it's my go to foundation when I don't have any active breakouts and so far it works out for me.

I will differently repurchase this foundation again when I run out (if I can find it online, because the lightest shade available in Denmark is 100 Ivory and that's to dark/pink on me)


on 6/11/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really do love this foundation, very nice consistency, does have a glowing effect to it if you like that. When I use a brush or beauty blender either one works great when applying this foundation. I just love the finish of this foundation on my skin! For a drugstore foundation this is one of my go-to products. Does last a long time on my skin. I do use a transparent pressed power on top and moisturise beforehand and prime my T-zone and by doing this it lasts so long on my skin. I would class this as med-full coverage. Only problem I find is that the colour range is very limited. I have to mix colours in order to get my perfect colour which is such a pain when I am in a rush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 8:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Colour range is very limited and leans pink. True ivory was not bad on me but a bit pink, anyone fairer than nc20-25 is stuck with porcelain which seems very pink.
Very sheer to non-existence coverage. It did make my skin look better, it must have been the glow factor but by lunchtime my skin looked worse than if I had no foundation on at all. I think the colour had disappeared and left behind some weirdness.
Probably better on the drier-skinned who aren't looking for much coverage.
Update: I applied it more thickly with fingers and got better coverage but it was obviously too pink. Maybe a different colour would be better but I can't be bothered to try. My l'oreal true match w3 is much better for glow, colour and coverage, and the same for longevity, so I'll stick with that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I HATE! This product!! After doing my morning routine& applying primer it's just a really horrible foundation. I thought this foundation would be my holy grail foundation, but no after a few minutes of applying it goes very dry and flaky on my forehead and bits on my cheek. I wish I never picked it up! Never again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION.
I prefer to buy more expensive foundation, but when I don't have much money I will ALWAYS buy this. I think it has amazing coverage (medium) and blends so well. It covers any blemishes and spots.

Many people say that this foundation makes them look 'glittery' or 'shiny', I don't think this is as bad as it is made out. Once you use some powder, this is toned down and leaves a lovely finish. It's leaves a dewy illuminating finish.

I recommend this to anyone with normal to combination skin. I'm not sure how this would go on anyone with particularly oily skin.

(this product can come off a little 'orange' sometimes, i usually get a colour lighter than i am)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2015 8:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product for at least three weeks.
Pros:
-It didn't break me out at all
-It gives a sheer coverage which doesn't get cakey if blended in well
-It doesn't get extremely oily
-It's terribly cheap, I paid around 8 dollars for it
-The packaging is alright and it has a pump

Cons:
-It has some type of glitter in it (little shiny spots which you can really see in the sunlight)
-It has a strong fragrance which, even though isn't horrible still puts me off
-Lasts around 4 hours before getting weird

Overall, even though I wouldn't buy it again, it's a great foundation for the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2015 6:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i like this don't get me wrong, however im not in love with it. i use it in the summer and it gives me a fresh, healthy and natural look which is always a plus, but im really not sure about how i feel regarding the tiny shimmers mixed in with it. i used to get worried i'd look like a vampire from twilight or a giant disco ball, however after much reassurance i am convinced i don't.
pros-
gives a healthy, natural, and fresh look (as its not high coverage and is dewy)
its great in person and in photos
cheap
easy to get hold of
cool bottle
lasts ages
has a nice little pump which is more hygienic


pros-
doesn't have a very wide variety of shades
glass bottle

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top