L'Oreal • EverStyle Volume Root Lifting Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/18/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this spray! It actually works! There's no funky smell and it lifts my roots just like it is supposed to. I'm pretty impressed, especially because of the price. I only have two complaints: I have bought a few bottles of this now and I have had some issues with the pump. It has broken twice. The lift it gives your hair doesn't last long and if you use too much it can make your hair crunchy. That's why I am only giving this 4 lippies. Other than that, though, this is a great product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollywoodgirl on 1/7/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by hollywoodgirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've used this twice.
The first time I followed directions and used it on damp hair. When my hair finished airdrying, it was difficult to comb with my wide toothed comb, very crunchy and stuck together.
The second time, I airdried to 95%, used my wide toothed comb and then sprayed my roots. Voilą!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Moenique on 12/5/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Moenique

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Picked this up at CVS on sale ($$) to tide me over until I could replenish my Aveda ($$$$) Phomollient, ugh am broke this time of year - really wanted to like it, but after a month of use have decided am going to have to throw it away cuz:

(1) the elongated pump spray applicator makes it easy to apply at the roots and it seems to add a small amount of texture, but doesn't really add any noticeable volume or bounce or style;

(2) like many others have mentioned, it leaves your hair oddly crunchy and the crunch really doesn't brush out that easily; but worst of all

(3) it has given me the worst case of scalp itch and a head full of dandruff that I have experienced in a long, long time. Have no idea what's in the product that's causing the dandruff because use the Everpure shampoos and conditioners quite often without any problems,

Oh well that's why am writing this review just to let others know what they might expect also...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 volcomizedgrl on 10/18/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by volcomizedgrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointing. It left my freshly washed hair feeling greasy and a bit crunchy. And the worst offense? There's zero noticeable volume to my hair! My hair is naturally thick and straight, and recently I've grown it out, so it's now long, thick and heavy. I was hoping this would at least volumize it a bit, but the residue it left on my hair forced me to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmmmary on 10/4/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by mmmmary

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Interesting product. I've always had fine hair but liked a big hair look to offset a somewhat long, thin face. As I get older, I'm also dealing with thinner hair so that has only increased my quest for volume, texture, lift, waves -- something to add some body and keep my hair & scalp healthy so I don't lose any more hair than I have to. Usually I've gone for products that are volumizers or texturizers. This is my first root lifter, so I can't compare with others, but here's what I found: First of all, I get better results spraying in my hand and rubbing in at the roots than spraying directly at my scalp. (It's okay to use quite a bit.) Then I'll also put just a couple of squirts in my hand and run over the rest of my (fairly long) hair. I definitely DON'T get insane volume but I do get decent width to my hair, if that makes sense, especially if I use plenty on the sides of my hair as opposed to just the top. It leaves my hair in REALLY nice condition (in conjunction with Enjoy Luxury shampoo and an Alterna anti-aging spray-in conditioner/heat protectant). I have no issues with itchy scalp as others have mentioned -- in fact, it's probably less itchy than I've experienced with most other products. The smell is definitely French -- reminds me of a L'Occitane sort of scent. My favorite part, though, that no one else mentions, is that this gives really great hold at the roots. I have very fine, fly-away hair with LOTS of weird cowlicks and odd growth patterns. My hair sort of swirls around in different directions:-( This does a really nice job of taming all that without much effort. I just spray it in, then do a rough blowdry with my head upside down, working my hands through my roots in the direction my hair is supposed to go. I spend a couple of minutes at the end with a round brush on the ends and I'm good to go for three days. So, although this product didn't produce the large amount of volume I was initially looking for, I find myself using it every time I wash my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ElianasMom on 9/3/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by ElianasMom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry, I kept trying and trying to like it but I just hate it!! It makes my hair crunchy and I didn't notice any difference in volume in my hair if I used it or if I didn't. The smell is disgusting...smells like old lady perfume. I have been trying to use up the bottle but as of today it's going in the "goodwill box".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ora613 on 8/15/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by ora613

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Wow!This is the first time in my life that my thin, fine hair has felt really abundant. My hair is neither oily nor dry from this product, and surprisingly soft to the touch. Not jut an HG; a game changer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MeghanSLC on 7/16/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by MeghanSLC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I created a MUA account specifically to review this product...after so many great reviews I gave it a try and I haaaate it! I have fine hair but a lot of it and it holds curl/volume really well (all-day curls even without product). This product provided minimal volume, if any, and made my hair really dry! Other products I've tried in a similar price range have worked much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizzieloveslipgloss on 5/2/2012 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Lizzieloveslipgloss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gives great volume and does not make hair sticky our crunchy. I was using it everyday, but like other reviews below, it made my scalp itchy and flaky. I have an oily scalp and wash my hair daily, but still had three itch. If it did not do that, I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gint518 on 4/7/2012 1:07:00 AM more reviews by gint518

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product gave my fine, straight hair tons of volume. The only down side is the smell- it smells kind of old ladyish to me. But I can live with that if it works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Styling Products products