Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Kate Moss 12 • Lipstick

rated 4.1(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hberlin on 12/10/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by hberlin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. Very pigmented, wears extremely long on me and fades in a very attractive way (if you've ever had a bright lipstick fade horribly into the side of your mouth and absorb into the creases of your lips at the end of a night out, this is what I mean,) I have a medium brown skin tone and I don't like how I look with a red lip. It somehow washes me out and can look garish IMO. This shade brightens my face and it's a perfect bright red-orange that's not completely unnatural or too loud. More poppy, less coral. It's really like an accessory. Wearing it with black or white clothes completely changes my look, in a good way.

It's not super drying, but your lips will need a healthy does of hydration after wearing this. The color is gorgeous on so many skin tones. I can really imagine it on everyone.

The scent of this lipstick is VERY strong, like fruit loops. If not this one, find a shade you like in this range and try it! You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 9/21/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is a very nice red leaning bright coral. I really like the color, and love the texture of it. It is very smooth and pigmented, requiring only one swipe for full color. Unfortunately I can not handle the smell that the Kate Moss line of Rimmel lipsticks are fragranced with. They have a very strong smell of fruit that lingers well after application. Since this color is flattering, I will finish the tube; but I will not repurchase it. I highly recommend this shade and line to those whom have a less sensitive nose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessicaj123 on 7/27/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Jessicaj123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipstick because it was reduced from £5.49 to £1.50 and the colour was amazing it really suits my skin tone also it's really creamy which is good if definitely recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkioh84 on 7/10/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by nikkioh84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the shade of coral: leans more orange and is very vibrant! This looks very nice against my fair, olive skintone. I also find the texture to be nice and cushioned on the lips & fairly moisturizing. For the price point, this lipstick is a great find for colour range, colour payoff, and quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 3/23/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Majority of the lipsticks that I wear are in pink or nude shades. I was looking for a coral shade and this is it. I have a lot of yellow in my skin so this shade works much better than a red with blue undertone. God knows how many red lipsticks I have tried and how odd they looked on me. This pops without looking too offensive. I also think that your shade of blush should compliment your lipstick so if this looks odd on you, you may want to try another blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HSMakeup on 2/27/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by HSMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nice colour and packaging .. BUT after about 30-60 minutes of wearing it I get an awful chemical taste in my mouth??? Not straight away when I put it on but awhile later.. Anyone else found this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zaynaz on 7/4/2013 5:53:00 AM more reviews by zaynaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I haven't been wowed by Rimmel's other lipstick ranges, which in my experience tend to be sheer and shimmery. The Lasting Finish Kate Moss range are something else, however. I currently own three, two in the black tubes and one from the red tube matte range.

This is a beautiful colour, and I never thought I'd be able to wear a coral lipstick. It's a warm toned reddish coral, not 'pastel' or pink at all. I often wear this when I want the look of a red lipstick without the washing out effects reds normally give my skin tone. This looks just dramatic enough to carry a look, without looking too harsh for day time wear. This has opaque coverage and doesn't bleed on my lips (which a lot of lipsticks do). It wears well, doesn't require frequent reapplication and isn't drying at all. This looks and feels like a much pricier lipstick, and it doesn't have any of the 'flaws' a lot of cheaper lipsticks have (namely artificial, cloying fragrances and cheap flimsy packaging). This is one of the cheapest brands in Australia, and I would put this range of lipsticks on par with MAC lipsticks I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melonblob on 12/25/2012 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Melonblob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful product for asian skin with yellowish tones! The coral color makes the lips really pop and glow. With bright colors like this, it is imperative to use a lip liner (i use a nude one) I can see myself wearing this anywhere, to school or a party. It is very pigmented, and very creamy. The matte packaging also gives it a slightly more expensive feel (as opposed to the cheap shiny plastic packaging that Rimmel offers on their other lipsticks.)
Awesome and will buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preciousthings on 7/28/2012 12:51:00 AM more reviews by preciousthings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first ever coral lippy. Im usually a red addict, but saw this colour on Lara Bingle and swore i must get it!
Anyway......LOVeeeeeeee this lippy.
Im very fair with brown eyes and honey blonde hair, and think this colour gives my skin the lift it needs.
My lips are generally always dry, so some maybelline babylips underneath helps counteract this.
I only gave the packaging 4 stars as mine wont wind up properly.....frustrating.
I have this lippy in a nude shade too which i love, and it winds up fine........trust me to pick dud.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 7/20/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Orange leaning red coral lipstick that looked unflattering against my very light peach pink skintone but looked stunning in the store. I can wear warm toned lipsticks, but not this one. Much more suited to a warmer complexion or a someone with red hair. The formula initially seemed creamy but didn't last long and ended up staining my lips pimento red and drying them terribly. DH said this color brought back (supressed) memories of the ladies in Florida from his childhood who played mah jong with his grandmother. Enough said. Returned to CVS this evening. On a positive note this is devoid of shimmer, which I really liked. My search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products