L'Oreal • EverCreme Intense Nourishing • Shampoo

rated 3.8(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icarle on 9/1/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by icarle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a good moisturizing shampoo. I have short, dark brown (dyed) overprocessed hair and when i use this shampoo my hair is softer and more manageable. I don't think it's quite as nourishing as some other shampoos i used in the past, but it does the job: you don't need a lot, it rinses well, smells kinda strong but nice, and hair is noticeably softer and dries quicker. Not HG, but very decent, and often on-sale. 4/5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 7/30/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These L'Oreal 'Ever' shampoos and conditioners have completely blown me out of the water and this shampoo is no exception. I've tried a wide range of shampoos from both drugstore and high end brands cause I like to try new things and nothing beats this. My hair has always been incredibly confused- oily roots and incredibly dry ends. My hair is also incredibly thick in density but the strands themselves are fine leaving me with hair that is weighed down because it is heavy, oily and fine and also has split, dry ends. This shampoo somehow treats all of those needs. When I use this, I squirt out a fairly generous dollop on my hair (a bottle lasts me 2 months) and massage it into my roots only, to create a nice, rich and creamy lather- I massage for 1-2 minutes and then rinse it out and once I've rinsed it out, my hair is so soft it feels like I don't even need conditioner. Regardless, I follow up with the matching conditioner on just the lengths of my hair. The texture of this shampoo is very thick, and creamy so initially when I started using it I thought it would make my hair even more oily and weigh it down but I have more volume than ever and am able to go 3-4 days between washes which is perfect for my dry ends! I also have coloured red hair and the formula does not strip my colour. I've gone through 3 bottles of this shampoo back-to-back-to-back and my hair has not gotten tired of the formula which never happens with any other shampoo. I have always had to switch it up with other shampoos after I run out of a bottle, or sometimes even part way through a bottle cause my hair will get more oily with each use. This shampoo smells amazing and works wonders on my hair and I look forward to using it every time I get in the shower. Highly recommended!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 7/26/2014 12:28:00 PM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My scalp is dry and sensitive. My hair is short, dry, curly, and color-treated. I wash my hair twice a week. Before I tried this white and and slightly pearlescent shampoo for the first time I used Alberto VO5 Clarifying Shampoo.
I've used the shampoo (and matching conditioner) twice. The shampoo lathers up and rinses quickly and easily. It doesn't irritate my scalp or make it itchy, as many shampoos do. My hair is full and has lots of shine and it curls up nicely. I like that the shampoo is sulfate-free. It's a keeper!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 7/25/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! First shampoo in a long time that has softened my hair and made it silky. I didn't even need conditioner! And I ALWAYS need conditioner. Once I combed it out and dried it.. my hair feels like satin and is so shiny and.... heavy in a good way. I cant wait to try the conditioner. I'm currently using the Intense Nourishing Masque as a deep conditioner. But I want to try the regular conditioner. My hair is so damaged it's actually breaking. This shampoo made it feel like it used to when i was in my 20s. The scent is a bit strong but it dissipates once it's dry. Overall, I love this shampoo. It's truly the best I've ever had.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenglund on 6/19/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by jenglund

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Lathers well for sulfate free, creamy and thick, smells good. I was using Redken products before and hoped to switch and save some money. Unfortunately, even though this is sulfate free (my scalp gets greasy, itchy, and covered in scalp acne with harsh detergents, certain oils and extracts, etc.), the day after I used it (I shower at night), my scalp got that greasy, residue-y, itchy feeling. Glad I still have the Redken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 4/17/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

TERRIBLE. This left a nasty residue in my hair after minutes of rinsing. Also made my hair feel like straw, not soft at all. Threw this in the trash! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thegroove42 on 4/17/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by thegroove42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beware if you have thick hair... A little bit of this shampoo does go a long way, but when I was rinsing it out, it felt like I still had residue in my hair. I bought it because of the smell, but it made my hair feel heavy and residue-y. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ravey on 4/13/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Ravey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure I've ever written a review for a shampoo. As long as it is sulfate free, smells fairly nice, and cleans my hair, I really am not fussy with shampoo. Or rather, I guess I didn't find that it mattered very much what I used. For reference, my hair is longish, color treated and as a result of that, quite dry. This is the only shampoo that doesn't make my hair feel like straw after I've washed it out, which is a feeling I had forgotten. After washing my hair feels nourished and soft, and as a result I use less conditioner. I don't know if this would be great for someone with oily hair, but if you hair is dry like mine, this is fantastic stuff. I'm on around my 4th bottle now and still quite happy with it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shiv123 on 2/20/2014 7:43:00 AM more reviews by shiv123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WORST SHAMPOO I'VE EVER USED. Sadly I need to express my utter hate in this product. I have used it to try and make my hair nice and soft but instead when I dried my hair.. I felt this sticky warm feeling all underneath my top layer of hair like I hadn't washed my shampoo out (I am very thorough with washing my hair in the shower) I thought I must have made a mistake so I went back to the shower and had to wash my hair over again and the exact same thing happened again and again it left the THICKEST residue. It is way too sticky and thick and leaves a thick residue. I showed my mother and boyfriend they were shocked at how much residue was stuck on my head. I would never use it again if my life depended on it. The conditioner however is quite nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 2/19/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In the past, I haven't been the kind of girl who formed a serious relationship with a shampoo. My hair is pretty low maintenance (fine, healthy, straight and only gets frizzy when I fuss with it), so I've never had a mission to find a HG shampoo. I switched brands every time I ran out of one just out of boredom, not because I expected to find something better. I've had shampoos that I've liked and ones that I've didn't, but none that I've thought 'OMG this one is awesome.'

Until now! This winter has been hard on my scalp, so when I was in the market for a new shampoo I decided to give a SLS free shampoo as I figured it wouldn't hurt to use something gentler than my usual choices. L'Oreal's Ever-line is cheap and easy to find, so I decided to look to them for my first ever SLS free shampoo. My hair is fine and can be greasy at the roots, so I wasn't sure if choosing this shampoo over one of L'Oreal's others was the best call. But since moisture was what I needed, even if just for my scalp, I decided to give EverCreme a go. And I'm so glad I did! This makes my hair SO soft and SO shiny! Even after my first use I noticed a difference. And despite my initial concerns, this hasn't weighed down my hair at all. It still has plenty of body (more so than after using the Aussie volume shampoo that I just threw out) and I haven't had to adjust my washing schedule (about 3x a week) at all.

It even did a good job washing out an oil based scalp treatment I tried last week, which I hadn't expected since this product doesn't bubble quite as aggressively as the SLS-based shampoos I'm used to using (though it does foam up nicely) and since it doesn't produce that "squeaky clean" feeling as I'm washing it out. I'm not sure how well it does with removing product build up as I don't use a lot of hair products and I'm in the habit of doing a ACV rinse which does a good job of stripping build up on its own.

And did I mention that smells nice? Because it does. A very pretty creamy vanilla that doesn't smell fake or overly sweet. Not sure if it lingers at all after washing because my ACV rinse drowns out any other scents, but it's nice in the shower.

I will definitely repurchase this shampoo and am impressed enough with this line, that if EverCreme ends up being too heavy for me in the summer I'll be checking out one of L'Oreal's other Ever- shampoos before I look anywhere else. And I may end up picking up the matching conditioner when I run out of what I'm using now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products