Boscia • Detoxifying Black Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.1(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 apowerfulbeat on 7/29/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by apowerfulbeat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just an okay cleanser for me. The "warming" sensation is really just a gimmick, and the smell reminds me of pickles (it's kind of off-putting) plus I really don't think it did much to detoxify my skin. I only used it in the morning during my shower so I never tested it ability to remove makeup but it also didn't do anything to clear up my skin or stop me from breaking out. In fact, I'm concerned that it is actually clogging my skin (I can't think of anything else that would be doing it). Regardless, I won't be repurchasing just because it's too expensive to not be a miracle product.

On that note, while it is pricey, the bottle did last me about seven months or so. That's with using one pump a day, once a day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tC_girl on 6/22/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by tC_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: love the sleek packaging, smell and gel texture of the cleanser, the way it heated up on my face and brightened my skin while making it soft. Cons: much too drying for every day use, seemed to strip my skin of all oil (to the point where it looked dehydrated and moisturizer couldn't help), glycolic acid in this cleanser may have also contributed to some breakouts/clogged pores and seemed to irritate my skin. Not sure if I would repurchase because I prefer a more gentle and non irritating cleanser. My HG has always been Boscia's purifying gel cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liliiris on 6/19/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by liliiris

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have oily and sensitive skin that is not easy to please.
I love this cleanser. After using Boscia's clarifying cleanser for a year, Boscia changed the formula and my skin felt oily most of the day with the new formula.

I decided to try the black cleaser and it was perfect for my skin and I have been using it for a year now. My skin has never looked so nice, less blackheads, no breakouts and much smaller pores than before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 6/7/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample packet of this with the black Konjac sponge I bought a while back but only broke out last week. I do wish Boscia would not cheap out quite so much and give a somewhat more substantial sample so you can really tell whether or not the product is for you but I've been able to get 4 or 5 uses from the packet and I actually really like this product. Okay, so the warming aspect is a very short-lived gimmick, IMO, since by the time I get this from my palm to my face, the "warming" is gone, and the black colour is a bit alarming (but I'm used to Laszlo's Sea Mud Soap, so it was easy to get used to) but this is a really decent cleanser, especially for hot weather. It doesn't irritate my skin or my eyes and doesn't over-dry my face while still getting it clean feeling. I'd certainly purchase this once I used up my latest (and just newly purchased) Ole Henriksen summertime face wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 velvetsnow on 5/30/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by velvetsnow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Finally finished this bottle.

I have combo skin (can be drier or oily depending on the day and the specific way the earth is tilted....My skin changes like the winds is what I mean.) This didn't really do anything for me.

The packaging is okay, the pump wasn't very good towards the end of the product and I couldn't turn the pump on/off.

The cleanser's "warming" sensation lasted for about three seconds. It didn't take off my makeup very well. It does pair nicely with a Clarisonic however.

I did not feel that this cleanser "detoxed" my skin. I do not feel that this cleanser brightened my skin. I do however feel that I could have gotten a better cleanser at the drugstore for a quarter of the price. (Neutrogena naturals makeup removing cleanser is the BOMB.COM)

just an overall "MEH" rating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chanel777 on 5/21/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Chanel777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this product so far! Ive just started using it but i love it so far.
Great smell and texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Roxxy6341 on 4/12/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by Roxxy6341

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a kit when I bought my clarisonic. The way I use this is I pop a dime size amount onto my clarisonic and use it in the shower. I don't notice the warming effect mainly because I use hot water, so I can't comment on that. What I can say however is that I LOVE this cleanser. It really does "detox" the skin. My pores became progressively more un-clogged as I used this cleaners and kept my skin pretty clear as far as black heads and all the other junk that gets into your pores. Its odorless and didn't irritate my skin even when used with my deep pore clarisonic brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MYarr on 3/12/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by MYarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Fabulous product! Definitely my favorite cleanser now. The best I've ever used on my face! I really dig the warming feel as the cleanser deep cleans your pores. Pair this cleanser with the black moisturizer and you are set. A little goes a long way; I use about a pump and that seems to be more than enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyboo13636 on 1/27/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by babyboo13636

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser for 5 months now with a toner and the clinique gel moisturizer and it works wonders on my face the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is because for the price I feel like the bottle should be a little bigger overall this cleanser really does work and would definitely recommend this product to people I know

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 byankitty on 12/27/2013 9:39:00 PM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Does anyone else with combo skin experience an oiler T-zone when using this? It cleans well and I love it but I feel like it might be the culprit to my recent excess of an oily t-zone. If it is, it really sucks because I love the bottle and the clean feeling if gives me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Cleansers products