Suave • Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.3(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scarattina on 9/29/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by scarattina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff actually works! As some of you may know, many if not most dry hairsprays are duds that can leave you looking dirtier than before. (Tigi Catwalk, I'm looking at you!!) Suave however only costs you a few pennies. It isn't worth it to pay anymore. The more expensive ones I tried were awful. This stuff works exactly like you want it to. Makes hair look and feel VERY clean, feels fresh on the scalp, lasts all day, just great in general.

I have black hair that I normally need to wash everyday to avoid looking greasy. However, now that I have this I can skip days if need be, or at least look much more fresh. It smells GREAT too. Only "prob" is that my hair is dark and if I spray too much I need to brush it away a little, but that's pretty well true of all dry hairspray for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/31/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer the original to this one. This one just doesn't seem to do as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GeorgiaGirl864 on 8/15/2014 5:51:00 AM more reviews by GeorgiaGirl864

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used the original before and like it better. It has a nice scent where this one doesn't. Also second day hair looks dried out and stiff yet still dirty. I noticed when I use it my scalp feels like it's crawling almost and I itch all over. Not impressed with it I'd rather put my hair in a ponytail then wear second day hair with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hayleeland on 7/15/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Hayleeland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I had blond hair and my roots started coming in (naturally a warm dark brown) this product was great the white residue did not bother me because it would make my roots look more ashy and not so dark but now that my hair is bright red its horrible its a good product really is one of my favorite dry shampoos ever it soaks up all the grease and gives me some volume and doesn't leave my hair crunchy like some higher ends ones do but I would only recommend this product for people with lighter hair if u have red hair its just comes out white and cant really brush it in to blend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 WhatsUpButtercup on 5/16/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by WhatsUpButtercup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

decent product for the price. it sometimes makes my blacky brown hair look grey and ashy even if I brush it forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cboylove on 5/14/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So cheap, so amazing, I'm in love! This stuff is amazing, I can go like 3-4 days without washing my hair and this stuff doesn't weigh my hair down. I only spray a small amount on my roots and brush it out, it smells really strong but I'd rather smell like this than dirty hair! Great stuff and it's like $3 at target!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 baraka503 on 5/7/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by baraka503

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

great product for the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 4/22/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Guess I am the only one who found this white for black hair.

I bought this along with the Professionals Keratin shampoo and conditioner. It works similarily to the regular Batiste. I have yet to try the colored Batiste. The regular Batiste left an undesired greyish color in my black hair. So did this Suave Keratin Dry shampoo. It didn't matter how much I combed it out. Might as well have used baby powder.

Overall, 2.5 stars for the nice smell, but was too light in color for black hair. Made me look like I had grey hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orderlyfashion on 4/15/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by orderlyfashion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Not much to add that others haven't said, but here goes anyway! I've used this as well as the other Suave Professionals dry shampoo (white can w/ yellow lid... see my other reviews for more info) and comparing the two, I like this one just a little bit better. I find the scent of the keratin dry shampoo to be a little more agreeable -- while both are overly strong (necessitating use of the bathroom fan during application), given the choice I prefer the fresh scented aggressiveness of the Keratin shampoo to the fruity-floral bludgeon of the other. Also, with the Keratin shampoo, it seems like a little more powder comes out in the spray and it absorbs more oil. With the yellow capped kind, I felt like I had to spray more in to get the same effectiveness, and the can ran out more quickly. Neither are noticeably powdery in my dark hair, as long as they are rubbed in and combed through well. And for the low, low, price point, you can't do better.

Additional note: I'm not so sure the Keratin adds anything special to this. I don't find it makes my hair more moisturized, or shinier, or whatever. If anything it makes my hair more matte -- as do all dry shampoos. So, if you are looking for a perfectly serviceable, cheap and easy to find dry shampoo spray, this would be a good pick. Just don't expect it to do miracles.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohfortheloveofmakeup on 3/25/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by ohfortheloveofmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So amazing! Works great on my think hair that is normally oily by end of the day. Also put it in clean hair for a volume boost. It's a hg for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products