Revlon • ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait • Lips

rated 3.5(253 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 littlemsv on 11/27/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by littlemsv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for Peach Parfait when I bought it but it just doesn't work on me. I'm C40. I'm Filipino. I have medium-tan skin with yellow undertones, black hair and dark brown eyes.

There was no color pay off on my lips. It just made it seem like I had frosted glitter gloss on. It was just bad.

I love other Lip Butters; just not this one. I ended up giving it to my friend. She's white with blondish-brown hair. It looked so much better on her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linklicious on 11/19/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by linklicious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot write a good review on this. This color had so much potential. In theory this should look gorgeous but it doesn't and here is why:Glitter galore. So. Much. Glitter. It leaves a golden ring around my parameter of my lips which then travel across my chin. I liked the feeling of the lipstick on my lips since it wasn't a very gritty texture. Such a shame since the color base was a wonderful peachy pink that looked great on my nc20 skin. I wish they would reformulate this but without the glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 8/11/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Peach Parfait is a very pretty peachy-pink, MLBB shade, with shimmer. I'm very cool toned and peachy shades don't generally look good on me, but this shade does. It's very sheer and moisturizing at first, but as it wears, it does feel a little dry. The formula seems to contain microglitter, which is probably what causes the dryness.

Even though it has a sheer texture, it lasts a decent amount of time after eating and drinking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakura4869 on 8/4/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by sakura4869

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff! I just swipe it on my lips for a natural look, and I also like to layer it up for a peachy gold color, it looks beautiful on my medium skin tone I would say it is a bit too glittery for some people's taste, so if you're not into shimmer or glitter on the lips I suggest you stay away from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WaywardDaughter on 7/29/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by WaywardDaughter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very nice color, a little sparkly for my taste. No scent, fairly smooth, certainly hydrating! Lasts 2-3 hours without eating. A little pricey in my opinion, but that could just be where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 7/3/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the colour, but I found the formulation of this lipstick to be very odd...not smooth like the others and not pleasant to apply to the lips. Like the other lip butters I've tried, this highlights any imperfections on the lips, and the application isn't very even. I wore this one a fair bit, just because of the pretty colour, but ended up chucking it after about a year. I really don't like how messy these lipsticks get in the tube, they just seem to melt and change shape so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 5/26/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the lip butters in general, but this one was not for me. It is super glittery on the lips, not even shimmery, just straight up visible glitter on the lips, which I just do not like. If not for the glitter, I would love this as the base shade is a great tone and I really like the formula of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 5/16/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect! Shimmery warm-toned peachy-pink. Makes lips feel sooo soft and moisturized, and look super full and luscious! Love!! My favorite of all lip butters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ctremb3 on 5/14/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by Ctremb3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple- must have item in my purse at all times!
I have 7 other Revlon Lip Butters, but this one is perfect for every day wear!
I have very sensitive skin, with most glosses and lipsticks, my lips will get very chapped or I'll even get a rash. I was hesitant to try it, but now I'm so glad I did and am terrified that it will ever be discontinued!
I've repurchased the peach parfait 3 times already, love love love the colour, texture and how long it lasts while wearing.
Also- completely flavourless and sent free!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 5/12/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am nw20 with freckles and this is my perfect every day "natural look" shade. I love the shimmer bc it makes my lips look plump and succulent imo. not to dark not too light. Peachy pink. To be honest once I discovered the revlon lip butters all my other lipsticks got tossed into a drawer of no return. HOOKED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products