Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait

3.5

257 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/22/2015 5:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am NC 20 and dislike orangey color, but this one does work for cool tones girls as well. It has gold shimmer/glitter, which is quite nice, although I usually do not like shimmer/glitter.

The overall quality of Lip Butter is amazing, but the degree of pigmentation is not consistent among different shades. "Raspberry Pie" is almost too pigmented (if you can believe that such thing is possible for a glossy lip stick), "Sweet Tart" and "Cotton Candy" are more sheer, and "Berry Smoothie" and "Peach Parfait" are medium pigmented. I like "Berry Smoothie" the most, and "Sweet Tart" the least.



on 6/15/2015 3:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product! I usually wear matte shades but I really like the way it looks on nude lips. I always wear it on top of Essence "In the nude" lip liner and it looks amazing. I get so many compliments whenever I have it on!


on 4/7/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Loved it as soon as I tried it. I own a few of these in different shades and thought I would try this colour for a more natural look. Its perfect for every day but also lovely for a night out too, has a slight shimmer so looks really pretty :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 6:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my go to lipstick everyday. It suits my complexion wonderfully. The only issue I have is I think they might be getting ready to discontinue it. Anyone know for sure? I have been buying any I can get my hands on. Love it!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I read reviews before I bought this, but at a low price point I decided to give it a try anyway. I don't mind shimmer or a bit of frost or glitter. Unfortunately, what so many other reviewers have already stated is true--this lip butter is practically bursting with gold glitter! The glitter is actually visible on the lips, and (at least on me) the glitter also migrated and wound up on the skin under my nose and all around my mouth. The color looks so pretty and unique, a really nice peachy pink that leans warm. It is smooth like all the lip butters, though perhaps a tad less so (probably due to the glitter). For reference, I am NW10-15, and was hoping to find a peachy pink to slightly "warm up" my look. I simply can't abide the glitter, though. However, I have since found that the color is very similar to Maybelline Color Whisper in Pin Up Peach, so if you find the glitter is just too much for you in Peach Parfait, give that one a try!


on 11/27/2014 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for Peach Parfait when I bought it but it just doesn't work on me. I'm C40. I'm Filipino. I have medium-tan skin with yellow undertones, black hair and dark brown eyes.

There was no color pay off on my lips. It just made it seem like I had frosted glitter gloss on. It was just bad.

I love other Lip Butters; just not this one. I ended up giving it to my friend. She's white with blondish-brown hair. It looked so much better on her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 8:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I cannot write a good review on this. This color had so much potential. In theory this should look gorgeous but it doesn't and here is why:Glitter galore. So. Much. Glitter. It leaves a golden ring around my parameter of my lips which then travel across my chin. I liked the feeling of the lipstick on my lips since it wasn't a very gritty texture. Such a shame since the color base was a wonderful peachy pink that looked great on my nc20 skin. I wish they would reformulate this but without the glitter.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 11:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Peach Parfait is a very pretty peachy-pink, MLBB shade, with shimmer. I'm very cool toned and peachy shades don't generally look good on me, but this shade does. It's very sheer and moisturizing at first, but as it wears, it does feel a little dry. The formula seems to contain microglitter, which is probably what causes the dryness.

Even though it has a sheer texture, it lasts a decent amount of time after eating and drinking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 6:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this stuff! I just swipe it on my lips for a natural look, and I also like to layer it up for a peachy gold color, it looks beautiful on my medium skin tone I would say it is a bit too glittery for some people's taste, so if you're not into shimmer or glitter on the lips I suggest you stay away from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very nice color, a little sparkly for my taste. No scent, fairly smooth, certainly hydrating! Lasts 2-3 hours without eating. A little pricey in my opinion, but that could just be where I live.


Back to Top