Revlon • ColorBurst Lip Butter in Peach Parfait • Lips

rated 3.5(250 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 WaywardDaughter on 7/29/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by WaywardDaughter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very nice color, a little sparkly for my taste. No scent, fairly smooth, certainly hydrating! Lasts 2-3 hours without eating. A little pricey in my opinion, but that could just be where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 7/3/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the colour, but I found the formulation of this lipstick to be very odd...not smooth like the others and not pleasant to apply to the lips. Like the other lip butters I've tried, this highlights any imperfections on the lips, and the application isn't very even. I wore this one a fair bit, just because of the pretty colour, but ended up chucking it after about a year. I really don't like how messy these lipsticks get in the tube, they just seem to melt and change shape so easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 5/26/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love the lip butters in general, but this one was not for me. It is super glittery on the lips, not even shimmery, just straight up visible glitter on the lips, which I just do not like. If not for the glitter, I would love this as the base shade is a great tone and I really like the formula of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 5/16/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect! Shimmery warm-toned peachy-pink. Makes lips feel sooo soft and moisturized, and look super full and luscious! Love!! My favorite of all lip butters!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ctremb3 on 5/14/2014 6:22:00 AM more reviews by Ctremb3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple- must have item in my purse at all times!
I have 7 other Revlon Lip Butters, but this one is perfect for every day wear!
I have very sensitive skin, with most glosses and lipsticks, my lips will get very chapped or I'll even get a rash. I was hesitant to try it, but now I'm so glad I did and am terrified that it will ever be discontinued!
I've repurchased the peach parfait 3 times already, love love love the colour, texture and how long it lasts while wearing.
Also- completely flavourless and sent free!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 5/12/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am nw20 with freckles and this is my perfect every day "natural look" shade. I love the shimmer bc it makes my lips look plump and succulent imo. not to dark not too light. Peachy pink. To be honest once I discovered the revlon lip butters all my other lipsticks got tossed into a drawer of no return. HOOKED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 4/3/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Peach Parfait is a very nice peach lip butter...its a soft peach,its a gloss but it
is not sticky...just cam home with my second tube of Peach Parfait...very pleased with
my Peach Parfait...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CouNTrYGuRL on 4/2/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by CouNTrYGuRL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shade is exactly what I've been looking for and I don't really like lipstick so I tend to try out anything that's not a lipstick. And I wanted a change from lip gloss. Anywayz I love this shade its perfect for me. The only thing I don't like is i'm left with tiny tiny goldish glitter around my lips. Wish I could get this exact shade without the glitter, but its still nice tho. I guess I will put up with the glitter coz I like the shade so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jairae on 3/30/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by jairae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finally found MLBB shade!! I'm NW25 with pink undertones and have struggled finding a natural looking, nude-ish lipstick that didn't wash me out. This is so pretty, I love it. I have full lips but this makes them look fuller. Must be the moisturizers and the little glitter particles. I have no issue with the glitter, btw. It just gives me a flattering sheen, it doesn't look obvious at all on me. I don't get some reviewers claims of big glitter chunks. Maybe the formula has been changed? This seems more petal pink on me than peach. Very soft and delicate looking. My lips are left smooth and silky, but I don't ever struggle with dryness, so. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 l0laxc0la on 3/9/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by l0laxc0la

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't my favorite of the lip butters, but it's not bad by any means. The shade, a peachy beige neutral color, is flattering on many skin tones as an MLBB. And the glitter is noticeable, but it really is not as bad as everyone is saying!! Although it's certainly less jelly-like and moisturizing than some other shades, it's not drying.

The reason why I am writing this review is because I actually think the peachy-pink-brown sheer glitteriness of this lip butter is a great dupe for some HE lipsticks!! I find this super duper similar to Nars Pago Pago and MAC Viva Glam V. VGV is a bit pinker for example but on the lips they give a similar finish. Pago Pago and this look really really similar on my lips.

Anyway, I like this overall!! It actually reminds me of the peachy sister of Berry Smoothie formula and finish-wise.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products