NYX Xtreme lip cream

3.7

59 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/15/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a fan of this product! sure it is very pigmented and it lasts really long but I hate the texture and it feels really disgusting on my lips. It's really sticky and it feels heavy on my lips! I was really excited to try it out but then ew it's such a disappointment.



on 3/28/2015 9:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this in the shade Buttery Nude. It's very pigmented and doesn't wash my face out. Thick consistency but glides nicely on the lips and doesn't dry them out.

The doefoot applicator as well as the neat packaging is a plus. Main downside to this product is that it doesn't last for very long. I'm thinking Mac Spice or Stripdown lip liner would help its staying power a bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2015 4:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm very picky about my lipglosses cause due to extremely dry lips. I hate textures that feels oily or too sticky/tacky, that smells too chemical or taste bad. I bought them in Bangkok for 295 THB (9 $) which I feel is a fair deal.

I didn't expect much from these as I don't really fancy their other products that much. But I have to say these has got such a interesting formula, great for my dry lips. They are pigmented and creamy. I wouldn't go so far to say they are moisturizing, but they definitely doesn't dry my lips out and goes on very smooth with no bleeding. A little goes a long way. The finish of the lipcream is a satin/cream.
It has a very different texture from the other glosses I own, I guess that's where they made up the name lip cream. One downside i'd say it lasts only for 1 hour and it'll not last over a dinner. The colors wear off nicely though so no worries about getting blotchy lips.
Smells like sweet almond, but nothing overpowering. Another downside is it has a slight taste, which is not very pleasant. They come in standard plastic with see-through true to color tube. The doefoot applicator is long, flat and "fury" which makes it comfortable and easy to apply.
For reference I don't like their other gloss Nyx, the megashine lipgloss. Those are a bit more slippery, smells way too sweet for my liking.

I got the shades skintone(8, dark brown nude) and nude peach fuzz (11, muted cool pink). Both lovely colors with my NC42-44 skintone.
But I found that the best color magically appears and contours your lips when mixing them both together!! Beautiful. Makes the lips look moist, plump and pretty!

I don't think I'll run out to repurchase, but they are fun to have in my collection.


on 1/24/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So good! I have a few of these and want them all. They are so pigmented and moisturizing. The color stays on well, it's really both a lipstick and a gloss. It's not sticky at all, it feels really nice. It's really cheap in price compared to what you get, I think. A lot of higher end products don't compare to this, usually they stay but are dry or they don't and are moisturizing. This is both. Awesome!


on 11/7/2014 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this product in the colour Spicy.

Beauty bright red on my skin color. very bright and opaque, goes on smooth as last a long time. No severe bleeding to report but I do use a liner.


on 8/12/2014 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had high hopes for this because I love some of the other NYX lip gloss lines, but this was somewhat disappointing. Maybe I feel that way because the color I got (Buttery Nude) turned out to be really orange-y when I got it on. It does have some lasting power, because when I tried to wipe it off after I realized I hated the color, it really did stay on there. But I didn't care for the formula, either. It had a weird smell, was goopy when applying (so it was difficult to get on my lips without going outside of my lip line), and had a goopy feel for awhile after I left it on. Not necessarily sticky, but definitely goopy and not really moisturizing either.
Maybe I wold have liked it better in another color and could put up with the formula, but I think I will stick to other NYX glosses (like Mega Shine or Butter Gloss) from now on!


on 1/24/2014 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Sorry to be the downer, but I really disliked this lip gloss. The only positive about this product is the fact that it is truly extreme (meaning it is truly long lasting - once on your lips it's going nowhere!) and it is super cheap. Other than that it's terrible:
1. The product was hard to take out from the tube because it was very dry.
2. It was hard to apply on my lips because of its dry texture.
3. It looked creamy once applied for only about 10 minutes and then after that as the day went on, it sellted into the lines of my lips and made me look very tired, very old, and just was not flattering at all.
4. It dried out my lips alot.
5. Colours that I got 'Strawberry Jam' and 'Candy Land' looked cheap like they were a dollar store brand. There was no complexity to the colours. Tried other colours but nothing suited me and these two were the better of the lot for me, but ended up returning them too because it just didn't look good overall.
A huge disappointment.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2013 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in Absolute Red and Natural. Both are stunning! If you want a similar to the Black Label collection in Nude, Natural is the way to go because it lasts longer and is less neon looking. A favourite pinky nude shade of mine!!


on 12/21/2013 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Long lasting yet doesn't dry my lips out? HOORAY! I love this stuff. I have this in Skin Tone which is a very classy nude. I hope NYX (my new favorite makeup line) comes out with more colors, because I love this formula.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I did not expect these to be so pigmented! So that is a rather nice surprise... I was thinking "Oh cream gloss" not a full pigmented liquid lipstick type product. I actually don't notice a scent or taste to these?.. so I am not experiencing any issue with that. I don't really like how these apply/look directly from the tube but over a bit of balm they apply rather smoothly and the color is easier to spread around. The applicator is very nice, not your typical doe foot... longer and flatter and the flat edges make getting a crisp edge around your lip line wonderfully easy.

So far colorwise I have tried Pinky Nude which is definitely NOT what you think about when you think Pinky Nude. At all. It is actually a bright cooler (but not blue toned) pink on me. If you google image this shade the swatches are fairly accurate online as to what you should expect. There is absolutely no reason this should have the word nude in its name.

I like how these kind of dry down and set 5 minutes or so after application. They don't go sliding around your lips which would be a disaster with a product this pigmented. They last and feel fairly comfortable while doing so. I would really like it though if NYX would add some softer shades to the line up.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top