Revlon • PhotoReady Perfecting Primer (color 001) • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(225 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 hannahlarson on 4/6/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by hannahlarson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you have dry, sensitive skin, then this is NOT the primer for you. It's very mattifying so it's definitely not for the "glowing" look. And by the 3rd day, it had broke my skin out terribly. You may could use this with oily skin, but stay away if you have dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Afeezy on 4/6/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Afeezy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought this primer worked pretty good BUT it started to break me out after a weeks use. I've never had a face product break me out before. Also kind of expensive for drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leahdearr on 3/25/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by Leahdearr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is the best primer that I've found so far. For me, this is probably as good as it gets. Keeps my face matte with the help of a few other products... And keeps my foundation in place. I don't think it works as good as something else but until I find that something else, this is it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aleehsirk on 3/14/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by aleehsirk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Black    

When I applied it on my forehead, cheeks, and chin, it blended "just okay" in my skin, it minimized my pores, but when I put it on my nose, the product just won't stay! IT WAS STREAKING ON MY NOSE even when I put just a little bit of amount (not too much so it won't "cake") on it.

The worst part is that, when I put on my BB cream, it was streaking all over my face. Instead of my face appearing like a smooth canvass with foundation appearing smooth and all that, it did not. I was so disappointed, I only got to use it 2-3x. Now, I go on about my day just using a BB cream, concealer and powder and they looked better without this primer!

I definitely won't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arrosynn on 3/3/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So I just started using this product like a week and a half ago. So far I have noticed that it helps to keep my makeup matte most of the day, until late evening, when I usually wash my face anyway. My skin tends to get fair shiny on my chin and my nose throughout the day and this really helps to prevent that. The price is fairly reasonable considering it is a drugstore product, and I really love the texture of it. It spreads easily on my skin and isn't sticky or anything like that. It gives a very smooth finish, and my makeup applies over it easily. I can tell you right now that I know the packaging is going to be a problem once I start to run out, but that's alright.

All in all I actually really like this product, since I have pale skin it doesn't wash me out or anything like that, and my skin hasn't reacted to it in any negative manner which is also excellent! Will probably repurchase.

UPDATE!!!
After using this product till it is almost finished, i've decided that i'm actually going to try something different. I've read a lot of reviews on the Rimmel Stay Matte primer and really want to try it. The pump with this thing is so annoying when the jar is almost empty, you end up having to throw away the last quarter of the bottle. I've also noticed that it doesn't keep me quite as matte as it did in the beginning and also, it doesn't hold my full coverage powder foundation on as well as it should. Sorry Revlon! You almost had me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sunblockobsession on 3/3/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by sunblockobsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I disliked this product but it really wasn't the primer's fault. I have rosacea, and for whatever reason, this irritated my skin and broke me out in bumps across the center of my face. Pity, as it has a nice texture, smoothed my skin, and helped my foundation last all day.

Our relationship was not to be, but others with less sensitive skin should give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannahps on 3/1/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this primer a few months ago and am only a quarter of the way through the bottle. I use it only on my eyelids and under my eyes so my concealer doesn't cake up. As an under eye primer, this is average quality. It doesn't feel greasy, and I like that, but I'm not convinced it actually does anything.
As an eyeshadow primer (which is what I originally bought it for, anyway), it's GREAT. I wear it every day under pressed eye shadows, usually shimmery ones, and there's very little fall out and almost no creasing, even after a long day!
The main downside is that I literally paid $20 for this bottle (I live in Canada). It's worth it for the amount of time it lasts, and as an eyeshadow primer, but I don't know if this would work all over your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinology on 2/27/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by katherinology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently purchased this primer (some 3 weeks ago), as replacement of my favorite NYX HD primer (it was sold out locally). I thought it wouldn't be as decent as my favorite, but apparently I was wrong.
I purchased the shade 001 (Perfecting), with 10% discount at local store. It's not as expensive as Photoready foundations even without the discount (it's some USD 12, while the foundations might be as high as USD 15). I love Revlon's consistency with Photoready line : the pump at the top of the bottle. It really helps reckless people like me! However, the remnant of the primer which is left at the pump tends to dry out after few hours and may clog the pump. I managed to remove the remnants with water and tissue, though.
When it comes to the product inside the package, I like its lightness and smell (kinda smell like some weird chemical, but I like it anyway). It doesn't dry too quickly on my skin, giving me enough time to blend everything. It also makes my pores look less prominent. This primer also works well with BB creams (I tried to use it with Garnier's and The Body Shop's BB creams), making the cream last 1-2 hours longer than usual. Worn alone, this primer would last for about 5-6 hours (longest wear-time I tried so far hehehe) in normal condition, might be shorter during rainy season because this product isn't waterproof. The primer also minimizes shine mainly in the T-zones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lola444 on 2/26/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by lola444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really know how to describe my feelings about this product. it goes on my skin really smooth but kinda block my pores from breathing (it this a proper way to describe this? idk) but not really break me though. It can't go well with my foundation (both cream one and liquid one) and not a really good smell. But overall not that bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 2/26/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was awful. It smelled terrible... Like paste! Anyways it was too thick for my combo/dry/ sensitive skin... It clings on to dry patches. But because of the awful scent I had to stop using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Primer/ Corrector products