Tom Ford • Cream Foundation Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 LilMissMatched on 9/24/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I use a beauty blender or a bare escentuals kabuki but I thought I'd splurge on some Tom Ford cosmetics & accessories after landing an awesome job. I paid full price, $72 USD for this brush. It was not what I expected. It does shed and the fibers stick to your made-up face, and for this price I expected something that would flawlessly and seamlessly blend my liquid makeup. I was egregiously let-down. My expectations weren't unattainable. They were on par with this type of luxury brand, and I returned the brush to Neiman Marcus promptly. Absolute fail for Tom Ford.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Meadowillow on 8/17/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by Meadowillow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I about $hit when this brush shed. And I don't mean a little either! We're talking right up there with a knock off MAC foundation brush I naively bought on ebay 10 years ago. My little sister gave me this brush along with (some exquisite) TF makeup. I will say she was able to easily return it and obtain a refund which can sometimes be a hassle. This brush is a real embarrassment and quality control issue that needs to be fixed ASAP. I would not buy one until there is a change in the tone of the reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JaydenReece on 8/14/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by JaydenReece

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This Brush is a really good brush don't get me wrong, however I don't think this is worth the money. I have used the Real Techniques Expert Face and Buffing brushes and find that they are actually better. I now use this brush to blend it my Shade and Illuminate Contour cream. I have not experienced too much shedding as some users have mentioned, however on some occasions when applying foundation I get the odd hair or two on my face. Its a beautiful high quality brush but for that kind of money your better of investing in a few real techniques brushes and you will still have some money left

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 8/5/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sheds like a dog on a hot summer day! For $72 and all the hype wouldnt you think it would work for cream foundation? Nope. For cheek color it works fine but when I used it with Traceless Perfecting Foundation it left white hairs stuck to my face mixed in with the foundation. Horrible.

I like my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush so much better for applying any kind of fdtn - soft, doesnt shed and doesnt streak. And cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Midgey1 on 7/9/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Midgey1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This could be a really amazing brush if it didn't shed hairs. Yes I paid £56 for this brush and it shreds more hairs than my dog when it moults in the summer. I have to pick hairs off my face every time I use it which is really annoying. Getting past the hair problem I can use this brush with both liquid and cream foundation and it does blend like a dream and is super soft. I thought the white hairs may of been a problem to clean but I use bobbi brown brush cleanser and it restores the hairs back to their original colour. I have since purchased the real techniques expert face brush and had I the chance to try both these brushes before purchase I would of purchased the real techniques. It doesn't perform quite as well as the tom ford... But really there isn't a lot of difference between the two and for the price I could of had nine RT brushes. Honestly save yourselves some (a lot) of money and go for the real techniques.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JMG2012 on 3/25/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by JMG2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is $72 and WOW....I need my head examined for buying as many TF brushes that I did when I could have just bought Hakuhodo brushes which I heard make TF brushes. I use this brush with the TF Foundation Stick and it is nice but $72 nice. Let's see how it works with my Dior Liquid Foundation.The white bristles are a pain b/c for $72, I want the brush to wash perfectly and look amazing in my bathroom! hahaha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 2/25/2014 8:21:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this brush!!! I had been using the beauty blender and thought that was the greatest thing ever until I got this brush. This layers on cream foundation so flawlessly it's like a dream! My first and fav TF brush. Was able to get it from a blarghsale for $55 so even the price was right:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 4/16/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

An A+ brush with no current comparable peer on the market. I think the Real Techniques Expert Face brush is a similar shape, but I donít have to compare it to. This TF brush is softer than soft and blends 100% streak and line free no matter how light or heavy your hand. It is completely user friendly for someone of any level, including a heavy-handed novice like myself. Iíve used to apply and blend Shu cream stick foundations, liquid foundations (Nars SG and Chanel VA), undereye concealer (Bobbi and MAC), blemish concealer and watery MUFE Face & Body formulas and it works for it all. It feels so lovely on the skin and I canít say enough on how beautifully it blends bases. A FORTUNE at $75, but is the reigning favorite in my collection. A must-have tool for a flawlessly ďnaturalĒ (hehe) complexion.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bellyhead on 1/4/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by bellyhead

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic brush. It works beautifully in applying and buffing the TF stick foundation and also works wonderfully applying other liquid foundations. It has a softly rounded head which is great at buffing the blending the foundation into flawlessness and the flat sides are great at applying and spreading the makeup. The hairs are very soft but not fluffy and very densely packed. Though the hairs are white, it washes very well and returns to its pristine white color. I've washed numerous times and it has not lost a hair either while using or during washing.


I've read that the Shu Uemura foundation brush 18 is a great dupe for this. I would love to pick up another TF cream foundation brush, but to be easier on the wallet, I may check out the Shu one.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Tom Ford products

More Makeup Brushes products