Rimmel • ScandalEyes • Mascara

rated 2.8(229 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Danielle312 on 1/10/2015 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Danielle312

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is officially the first tube of mascara that I have EVER thrown into the trash that was still fairly new! Rimmel is in my top three favorite mascara brands, so I tossed the receipt thinking I wouldn't have any problems. I tried working with it for two weeks! The brush was the problem. Normally large brushes are a good thing when you want full and thick lashes - Not this one! Lol! It was too big and too hard to maneuver.

It made my lashes a mess. It can be best described as somewhere between A Clockwork Orange and not wearing waterproof mascara in the pool kinda lashes! Using a lash/brow groomer made them bearable for the day. The formula was fine as always. In an act of desperation before I decided to just toss it out... I actually tried to use it with the brush from a tube of Maybelline that was around the same size and nearly empty... Putting on mascara should never cause that much of a hassle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rinjobs on 1/6/2015 4:48:00 AM more reviews by rinjobs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is one of the only ones that actually make my eyelashes visible. I am asian with stumpy little invisible eyelashes that point outwards rather than upwards. Not sure how other people/reviewers are applying this mascara but it sounds like nobody knows how to apply mascara properly if they're getting it all over their eyes. That actually can happen with every mascara and if people are getting it everywhere time and time again well... time to rethink how careful they are perhaps?

It does wear off after a while, and in photos (for me) it looks like I'm not wearing any mascara but I assume it's because my eyelashes are so naturally short and thin. This mascara is lengthening, volumising and I recommend this product to those who are able to apply mascara in a non-2-year-old fashion :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/1/2015 3:15:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got the waterproof version, did not stand the test of time. Curl did not hold, which is a standard I hold to all good waterproof formulas. Saw this brush and thought..bigger brush, bigger lashes. Nope, more like bigger mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pazra17 on 12/27/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by pazra17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

makes the lashes look amazing. BUT the brush is so massive that a mess free application is not possible. not for me anyway. if you can be bothered to clean up around your eyes after every application its a great mascara. pricey though if thats the case

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 asideofladies on 12/14/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by asideofladies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first waterproof mascara I tried in order to prevent smudging. It's definitely waterproof, but that's about all that it's got going on. At first I noticed it made my lashes nice and curled, but I've had it for a few weeks now and it doesn't seem to be the same. Mostly just annoying to use, plus the brush is too big and gets a lot of excess product on the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katyjanee on 12/13/2014 11:59:00 AM more reviews by katyjanee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Easily one of the worst mascaras I've ever used and it genuinely makes me angry that I even purchased this - the wand is way too big and an absolute nightmare to work with, it doesn't hold a curl and the mascara just doesn't sit nice on the lashes whatsoever.
Complete waste of money and time, such a shame as Rimmel have some quite good mascaras like the Lash Accelerate and this is just poor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gemzgale on 12/4/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by gemzgale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of the worst mascaras I've ever bought. It says its water proof but it 100% isn't. It cant even stay on for a few hours,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BunnyBooxx on 11/21/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by BunnyBooxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mistake buying this ! First I didn't like the brush it wasn't curved and was way too big ! The Formula was very dry and when I would dip the brush in big clumps would come out all over it. I applied the mascara and the lashes stuck together and clumps were left on my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kandi28 on 11/19/2014 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kandi28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This worked really well for me. I hv barely any lashes an after applying this I had lenght and volume. This is second in line after clinique mascaras for me. I dint kno y ppl r giving this a negative review cuz honestly its all abt how u apply mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beauty007007 on 11/17/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Beauty007007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

only thing about its name is its a scandal for your money. its too messy, and at the end of the night you will end.up with raccoon eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products