Rimmel ScandalEyes

2.8

242 reviews

39% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/19/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the big applicator brush, it doesn't add clumps to my lashes, it just adds volume and length



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

What?? Why on earth would anyone want to apply mascara with a brush double the size of any other brush, maybe trpile the size? It's so huge it's rediculous actually. Covers my entire eye when I try to apply. I have small eyes and this mascara makes application too difficult to bother.


on 8/10/2015 4:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Some time ago I saw a double pack of this at a great price - so why not, right? Ugh, what a mistake. From the very first use, this mascara is clump city. Wiping the large brush with a tissue (what a huge waste of product) really doesn't help much. I really shouldn't have to pick the clumps out of my lashes before heading out. As far as staying power goes: I found a bit of running after 8-9 hours.

I tried the second tube as well, before just giving up and throwing them both away. Never, ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2015 10:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I tried both the waterproof and washable version of this. To be honest I was surprised how badly each sucked, given all the raves I've seen over the years. Neither added much volume nor length. And both of them smudged within hours. Honestly I'm convinced my skin just produces too much oil to ever have a normal non-tubing formula last on me. The grease removes it, leaving me with that raccoon look quite quickly.

I strayed from my beloved tubing mascaras to give the typical drugstore mascaras another shot. And boy, I was proven correct. Waterproof and washing mascaras are not for me! I will stick to tubing formulas. There are reviews for several in my profile. (For any newbies reading - tubing mascaras are mascara formulas that can only be removed with warm/hot water)


on 7/25/2015 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good mascara , if you're looking for volume. The brush helps brush my lashes out to no clumps. Would definitely repurchase


on 6/5/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara does nothing for lashes. It doesn't make them look thinner, or longer.


on 6/1/2015 10:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Could this wand be any larger? Imagine applying mascara with a paddle brush.


on 5/17/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Cons:
Large brush does not provide ability to control as much as a smaller one would
Kind of clumps easily

Pros:
Formula does not dry out quickly; lasts a long time
Lengthens and adds great volume!
I have sensitive eyes and this does not bother me at all

I have used this product for over a year now and I believe it is one of the best lengthening mascaras around. I do like to use this with another brush to separate the lashes more and add volume (specifically with CoverGirl LashBlast). I am satisfied for the price and quality of the product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised to see that this mascara has such a low rating because I absolutely adore it.

I've never been one to spend a lot of money on mascara because you're not supposed to keep them for a long period of time anyway, and also it would be important to mention that I have long, thick eyelashes as it is. This product gives me length and volume, I've not used another mascara since I found this. It does clump after having it for a while but not in a horrible way, it adds to the volume. I would say that this is one of those products that improve once you use it more and more. I find with some products, they start out trash and get better. I wouldn't say this product starts out trash, but it does get better during the period of time you have it.


on 3/6/2015 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown



PROS:
- it's cheap
- decent volume

CONS:
- does not give much length
- clumping
- large, awkward brush that is useless


Back to Top