L'Oreal • le balm in caramel comfort • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 2/5/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lip balm! During the winter, my lips get very dry and chapped easily, but this really helps keep them soft and conditioned. In fact, if I put this on when my lips are already chapped, it softens them right away. The color is very subtle, sort of a peachy-beige which is great if you're looking for a natural look. I do have to keep re-applying this during the day, but since it is a balm and not a lipstick (although it looks like a lipstick) this is pretty much what I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/9/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to try this based on the reviews, but this shade just doesn't work for me. It shows up on me as peach, while I was hoping for more of a brown tone. It's interesting that most of the reviews say that it's not frosty--on me it definitely is, which is one of the reasons I dislike it. On my lips, I can see quite a bit of gold shimmers. I guess shimmery/frosty is a personal thing, lol.

I've never had a problem with the cap. I actually think the packaging is cute, but the product inside just doesn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely this L'oreal lip balm, the color is perfect to me. wanna buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coolbracelet on 6/2/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by coolbracelet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in-between with this lipstick. The color is amazing, I love it! It's the perfect nude lipstick for me. It's not too light or too dark. I just dislike the staying power (only lasts about an hour at MOST). Also it makes my lips feel drier rather than moisturizing, so need to put on some lip balm before applying. This color is perfect for me, and is not shimmery/frosted, so great for everyday casual or with a smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 5/28/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is a perfect color to wear daily, but it doesn't last long so you have to keep reapplying. I have very dry lips and don't find this moisturizing, so I apply a lip balm before applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 llamadu on 1/25/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by llamadu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to lip color when I am looking for a sheer neutral lip.

Compared to Revlon's Lip butter in the closest color, creme brulee, I would say that Le Balm in Caramel Comfort is has less shimmer/frost, and looks more natural because of that, which I like, and ultimately was the deciding factor over which one i liked more than the other.

I have yet to find a sheer lip color that has as much staying power as an opaque, and I have found that, on me, l'oreal le balm, revlon lip butter, and meybelline color whisper all have the about the same staying power.

The biggest downside to le balm, of any shade, is the packaging. Every tube of le balm I have put into my purse have had the cap come off. Several of them have cracked or had chucks break out of the lid round the cut out piece the lid has, making the lid come off even more easily in my purse. In contrast, All of my lip butter caps stay on securely in my purse, and have not cracked.

Because sheer colors such as these call for frequent reapplication, it seems that being secure in a purse would be important.

All in all, I love the color and texture, I am accepting of the length of wear, and I HATE the cap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kstone1964 on 1/1/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this I like it a lot. I prefer it to Revlon's lip butter. It has a nice fragrance and texture too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 puppysofia on 1/1/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by puppysofia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome product and I like it better than Revlon's lip butter. Feels soft on the lips. Glossy shear color, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/14/2012 3:17:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This is a decent nude lip balm. A great multi-tasker: to use as lip gloss over a nude lip liner, just a good basic nude without being too brown or too salmon. I only wish it was more moisturizing : ( one lippie off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frecklesrock on 10/3/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by frecklesrock

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I would never had selected this color if it weren't for the L'Oreal website suggesting it after I did one of their 'questionarre's'. LOVE IT. I will agree with others who mention it's not long lasting but I just apply more when needed. It leaves my lips smooth and the sunscreen is a bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Treatments products