L'Oreal • Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blondeattack on 11/8/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by blondeattack

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I stumbled across this when looking for a highlighter and was pleasantly surprised when it told me it was a primer!
This primer was amazing. I applied in the morning using one small pump from the relatively small bottle and it covered my whole face (do not overload this product onto you face thinking you haven't covered your face, trust me, you have!!). My face looked glowing and i was tempted to wear just the primer outside.
With my LORAC foundation ontop, the primer still shined through subtley around the places where highlight is needed (e.g my chin, forehead and cheekbones) however, the priming aspect of this product was average. my foundation only lasted for a little bit longer than normal. As a highlighter, this is a good product!

I wouldn't suggest for super super oily skin however unless you matte down your entire face afterward as it did shine up the few cystic spots i had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marcella18 on 10/20/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Marcella18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product gives a lovely dewy glow and is perfect to apply before foundation. It has a light shine finish and keeps make up in place. Is is more ideal of dry or combination skin as it also feels quite moisturising. It was ideal for me because I have dull pale and dry skin. I would definitely buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nolamama10 on 10/15/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't really do anything for me. Didn't keep my makeup on, didn't make it fall off either. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateSchuette on 10/7/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by KateSchuette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have three highlighters in my rotation: Benefit's Watts Up, a Guerlain pressed powder highlighter, and this. I consider this a very sheer liquid highlighter as opposed to a primer, as some other reviewers mentioned. Despite being the only drugstore product out of the three, I actually pick this up the majority of the time and am almost out. I find it to be natural looking, making my skin look glowy and catch light instead of coming across as deliberately highlighted or shimmery. The downside to this product is it only lasts a few hours. If you're looking for very subtle highlighting, this might be a good product to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Coraldc on 9/21/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by Coraldc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm reviewing this product as a primer, as this is the only way I ever use it (I don't use it as a highlighter or a moisturiser, nor would I ever wear it alone without applying foundation over top).

I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not give me a bad reaction.

For me, it works really well. I use this underneath my Mac studio fix powder, and it gives me a lovely satin finish to my skin which is great considering I am using a powder foundation. It's a great dupe for Mac's strobe cream.

A bit pricey for a "drug store" product at nearly $40 NZD, however this has lasted me for ages (more than 6 months with almost everyday use in the weekdays). Unlike other reviews I've seen, this hasn't separated on me or gone rank so I guess I got a good batch!

Mild smell that I don't notice anymore, glides on easily. Isn't particularly moisturising and I wouldn't say that this is a primer that will make your foundation last longer than normal, however that's not what I use it for. I use it because it gives a noticeably improved finish to my studio fix powder foundation, and also makes my foundation glide on easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/21/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am shocked at how much people love this mediocre product. It does not work as a primer to extend foundation so that's a major fail as it states PRIMER in the title. A product should be able to do what it claims and this doesn't.

For those who say oh but try it as a highlight, no, its a pathetic excuse as a highlight needs to be in a shade to suit you not this one for everyone shade or it won't work. Check the reviews, darker skins say is gives a horrible ashy "tin man" look. Then on my very fair skin its doesn't show up at all as it is the same color as my skin. So it doesn't therefore isn't a great highlighter for everyone.

For those light-light/medium skins that it does happen to vaguely work as the right shade for a liquid highlighter, really? Its a tiny amount for something that only lasts a month or so and if you don't use everyday remember its a cream so it goes rancid so quickly as reviewers are stating theirs separated and went off in a matter of months. I really think a powder highlight is a way better choice for your wallet as they will keep you highlighted for years and you can choose your perfect color match to suit your skin. Or if you like liquid highlighters try Benefit's High Beam (or any fine shimmery cream eyeshadow, bronzer or highlighter) and blend the tiniest amount for a lasting glow.

I seem to be in the minority but I think this product is a completely useless waste of time and doesn't do anything except clog pores and waste money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twiggychic3 on 9/18/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by twiggychic3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't tried this as a primer, but like many other reviewers have mentioned, it's great as a highlighter! I tried applying it with my fingers at first, but it didn't blend correctly and made my foundation look blotchy. I now use a small blending brush to apply it on the tops of my cheekbones, nose bridge, and cupid's bow using light tapping motions. I also use it on the inner corners of my eyes with a small pencil brush. It's good stuff, but I'm not sure I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ire on 9/16/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Ire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this doesn't work very well as a primer like others do but it has one pro: it makes the foundation glow, it creates this film underneath (or when mixed with liquid foundation) that makes the whole face iridescent. It is not hydrating at all, doesn't correct any discoloration (and I don't think it's supposed to do that). I find it is too much for all over the face during the day; I just put a bit on my forehead, cheekbones, & eye brow to get the glow that I would get by using a highlighter. It's really good for this.
So i give it 4lippies as a highlighter --not as a primer.
ps: if you have oily skin, this one might not be a good idea, the glowing effect makes my face look as if i'm oily if i put it everywhere :S

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyjonesx on 8/20/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by emilyjonesx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great for daytime use, only a small amount needs to be used as can look very shiny. Would look wonderful on bare sun tanned skin alone, when product ran out I removed the pump lid to find quiet a lot of product still left! so please bare that in mind if you think you have ran out of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mehevans on 8/16/2014 7:49:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is really wonderful for daytime use. While it doesn't prolong makeup wear, it gives the skin a beautiful dewy finish and has never made me break out. A word of caution however; this stuff must be shaken up VERY well or the liquid comes out very blotchty and separated. Also, it looks terrible with flash photography. I recently wore this to a party and in every photo my face was glowing like someone had cracked the inside of a glow stick on my face. Gross!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products