Estee Lauder • DayWear BB Anti-Oxidant Beauty Benefit Creme SPF 35 • BB Cream

rated 3.6(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mkohoutek on 2/15/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by mkohoutek

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on a BB mission the past few weeks. I've sampled Loreal (Age Perfect and Magic), Garnier, and now Estée Lauder's. I am 53 years old with normal skin, but certainly getting dryer with age. I haven't liked the way my skin has looked. I wondered if these BB creams would help.

Well! Estée Lauders did! I got the lighter color and I mix it with Loreals Magic Luminator. I apply over my moisturized face. Then I dab additional EL BB on my dark spots and under my eyes and it does a pretty good job of acting like a concealer! Then I fix with powder, add some cheek, eyes and lip color and I love how I look!

This BB is different from the others. It's creamer. It doesn't turn my face that fake-tan color like the others. I don't look dry. I don't look sparkly. I just look like I have not overdone my makeup in order to cover up my skin! And I don't have to add foundation on top of it! I have a lot of age spots from years in the sun, so I'm looking for coverage.

If you are looking for a BB with a hint more coverage without the orange-y, glow-y look, you might like this. My quest is over!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* threecats on 2/2/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by threecats

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Out of the many BB Creams I tried (many from niche companies) I can't believe I bought the EL! It was a 1 oz. tube for $40, not cheap. The Tarte Amazonian Clay was a close contender though. Here's why I decided on the Lauder. I liked its medium weight, somewhere between makeup and moisturizer. The dewy finish was the most appealing of the many BB cream finishes I tried, from sparkles to iridescent and even pearlescent. There are only 2 color choices in this product but the Light was a perfect color match for me. And the powder I use afterwards went on flawlessly. Sold!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nataliecrack on 1/25/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by nataliecrack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in light.

The texture is soft and a bit thick, glides on easily and the light shade matches my NC20 skin perfectly.

The cream has a strong cucumber scent which might irritate the skin.

My skin is combination and it made me look greasy but nothing a puff of powder couldn't fix.

In a few words:

PROS:
-SPF 35, great to wear at the beach or during the morning
-Lovely cucumber scent
-Good sheer to medium coverage
-a little goes a long way so you won't finish this product soon
-Lovely packaging, in a plastic tube, ideal to be carried in a purse.


CONS:
-Lovely but STRONG scent, might irritate some
-Ridiculously expensive.

Overall, i think i'ts a decent BB cream but very expensive, you can definitely find a better one for half as much.

I wouldn't buy again mostly because of the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 1/21/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EL's version of BB cream is similar to Asian ones - it's thicker and creamier than those generally aimed at the Western market. It is lightly moisturising without leaving any stickiness, spreads and absorbs easily and has buildable light/medium coverage. The bonuses are the anti-oxidant goodness and high SPF which narrows the number of products I use in the morning. I bought my first tube when it was first launched in 2012, but within about 6 months the texture had changed and the liquid separated inside the tube, so that when I squeezed the product only water came out. Given the price I would have been more impressed if I had been able to finish the entire tube, but I did repurchase last year and the product has so far lasted 3 months. If this tube separates too within 6 months I don't think I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gagalalla on 1/20/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by gagalalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have combination skin and oilu skin in my T-Zone...Made my skin oily and did not hide pores at all...stop to use it after 3times...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 1/6/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Im nc 15/20 and the color light matches my skin. This bb cream is similar to the korean ones. Its a bit thicker and covers well. I do have to have concealer under my eyes and on my blemishes but this evens my skin so I skip foundation when I use this. My skin is very oily and this holds up well during the day. I do get a bit more shiny with this compared to my mattifying foundations. I would not recommend this to those with dry skin, its a bit drying. I dont like the strong scent in this. Its overwhelming. Overall, its a great bb cream for oily/combo skin :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neospace12 on 12/30/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by neospace12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a great review writer but feel need to for this product and to contribute something here instead of just reading reviews.

I got this bb cream at heathrow on my way to india and since I landed 6 weeks ago, have barely used my foundation. I am indian so the color works fine for me.

Of all the products I've tried in this hot and humid climate, this has been the best! It's light on the skin, matte finish and for eyes or neck I add some SPF moisturizer.

It's perfect for oily skin..gives enough coverage for me...and to cover pigmentation marks I apply some concealer on top.
So all in all. Fab..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 12/10/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fair good yet dry skin. My skin coloring is about an NC20 now Winter, and NC25 summer. The lightest color seems to be a really good match.

I do not like foundation (drying too much of a make up look), and have found most TM, BB, CC creams to be thick heavy and require setting, and transfer easily-- too much work

Estee claims to have the highest ranked BB cream on the market, and I have tried so many Asian and US brands. I picked this up at Sephora, knowing I could return it if it did not work out.


BB creams are suppose to be your primer, coverage, moisturizer, SPF and anti aging or repairing serum. This is in no way can be thought of as a BB Cream. It is a good cream for your face, but think of it as a thick easy to work with quick face product alternative to foundation and concealer

You only get 1 ounce which seems rather expensive; this is thick stuff and with good moisturizer will covert into 2 ounces easily

I rather like it for these reasons:

1. Good color match for my skin
2. Easy to use - you put on a very fast face
3. More natural looking no make up look - I hate foundation
4. Thin out for all over my face, and then use full strength as a concealer
5. Nice small tube; easy and portable, no mess, no leaking
6. No setting powder required
7. Minimal "transfer"
8. No shine face


Things I do not like about this product:
1. The scent. Not overly offensive like Olay but no need to scent the stuff
2. The SPF. I use my own and do not need it in this product
3. Drying. Must use a good layer of moisturizer, and even thin it out with moisturizer


I say I may re purchase if I ran out of this product. Time will tell. Every day there is a new better cream, TM, BB, CC.....soon there will be DD creams that I will want to try that claim to be a face lift in a daily tinted cream with SPF, etc.

Would recommend for those that want to use the product as I stated above. If you buy this as your SPF, moisturizer, tint, etc you will be very disappointed and will run through this small 1 oz expensive tube very very quickly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/3/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in both the Light and Medium shades. I am about NC25-30 in MAC shades for reference, and the Light option from Estee Lauder is too light while the Medium is too orange and a bit too dark. I have to mix them both just to use this. Both shades are warm-toned. The coverage is light and can be somewhat built up but I prefer to use concealer where needed instead of applying layers of this. I think this is one of the better choices if you are looking to try some of the North American BB creams.

The pros:

- actually provides coverage unlike a lot of American BB's
- good ingredients including lots of antioxidants and SPF
- texture is thick and not runny, which makes blending very easy
- not greasy, suitable for combo, oily, breakout prone skin
- sets to a satin matte finish that looks like skin (I still use powder in t-zone area only)
- 30 mL tube lasts a long time, have had mine for 9 mos (must be used within 24 mos of opening your tube per Estee Lauder)

The cons:

- fragrance is pleasant, but very strong - and I can smell this on my face for hours (smells like other DayWear stuff, cucumber-y)
- limited range of shades
- price may be a drawback depending on your budget

Not sure if I would buy this again because of the shade issue and because I don't think there is any difference between using this and a normal light coverage foundation on top of your skin cream or serums.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ksinson87 on 10/26/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by ksinson87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great BB cream. I'm nearly finished with my 2nd tube and already have a 3rd tube ready to go. There is a faint cucumber scent, which I don't mind. Also the SPF is 35 (yay!) My sensitive skin hasn't had any adverse reactions to this product. The consistency is nice, it's not exactly thick or too watery. I do suggest wearing a moisturizer under it for smoother application. It only comes in two shades, Light or Medium. The medium color works well for me. I dot it all over my face and pat everything in with my fingers to avoid a streaky look. I'm not sure if this is really doing anything beneficial for my face, but I do prefer it over foundation. This is a BB cream so I definitely don't expect full coverage, I still use concealer under my eyes and dark acne marks. I love how my face feels like it can breathe when I'm wearing this. It looks very natural, and I've gotten compliments on how nice my skin looks (double yay!) I don't use anything to set it, so my shine eventually breaks through, but nothing a lil oil blotter can't fix. Would definitely repurchase. I would not suggest this product if you're looking for a full coverage, matte look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More BB Cream products