L'Oreal EverCreme Nourishing Leave In Spray

4.1

55 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, cetearyl alcohol, sodium pca, phenoxyethanol, arginine, behentrimonium chloride, trideceth-6, chlorhexidine dihydrchloride, camelina sativa oil, linalool, amodimethicone, isopropyl alcohol, parfum/fragrence, cetyl alcohol, citric acid, grape seed oil, cetrimonium chloride, apricot kernel oil, coumarin, hexyl cinnamal, glycerin. 2012


on 3/10/2015 9:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Have been using this for years and absolutely can't live without it. My holy grail leave in. I have highlighted hair and this leaves my hair so soft and silky. After I wash I spray this in along with my Chi Silk Infusion and let my hair air dry and then blowdry and my hair can't be any softer. Just be careful applying this too close to the roots; might make your roots oily. Will keep purchasing this for as long as it's available!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/3/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is fantastic, very moisturizing for my very dry hair. I can even use this directly after shampoo. On other days, i use this in addition to conditioning. Aside from the scent, which is not nice at all, i love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 6:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a leave-in conditioner junkie and am seriously impressed by this product. I know the heavy flowery smell isn't for everybody, but it doesn't bother me. Aside from that, it's a relatively thick texture in the bottle but I LOVE how it still sprays out as a fine mist. I generally require/prefer thicker LIC's but never seem to get along with the ones that come in "squeeze tube" format--I always feel like I get more on some areas of my hair than others, whereas the spray on this distributes the product evenly. I haven't had problems with the spray head gooping up, either.

I use this alternately with the L'Oreal EverCurl Silk & Gloss (FYI, I have 2B hair and use the EverCurl spray as a LIC, instead of on dry hair as indicated), and I much prefer this for overall hydration, texture, and scent. Plus, even though they cost the same, you get a bigger bottle with this product. (And speaking of cost, you should never have to pay in full for this product since L'Oreal frequently publishes coupons for this range!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to spray on a lot of this to see a difference in my hair and that's too much build up. Not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It leaves my thin, wavy hair full of shine and soft. The scent is a bit overwhelming at first but it fades and stays as a hint of vanilla.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It moisturises nicely without weighing down my (fine, straight, untreated) hair. I like how it works. Unfortunately, I can't stand the scent. It has a warm, sweet, vanilla-like scent which is nice initially but really gets to be overpowering. Gives me a headache.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use 8 - 10 pumps after the shower, daily. (I have long, fine hair that reaches to mid-back). The 1st few uses I was concerned that the product was too thick bc it seemed to have a hard time getting out, I had to press with a good amount of pressure. This remedied itself and now comes out in a very nice, fine mist. I have only used this on damp hair but will try on dry too, per other reviews. My mid-back length, fine hair feels completely natural after application, even the next day. This replaced my Nexxus spray which I loved too. At about 1/2 the price, you can't beat this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I. Love. This. The people giving it bad reviews must either be using it wrong or have absolutely unmanageable hair, because both my mother and I love this.
Both of us have finer, lighter hair, but my mom's is curly (especially at the nape) and mine is straight with a hint of a wave. I use this on my moist hair, let it sit a bit, and then comb through my not-quite-dry hair with my Wetbrush. I only spray this in the ends of my hair, btw; I don't need no more oil up on top!
What I get as a result are silky ends, which is very rare for my fine and breakable hair. Usually I have some hay-like frizz going on at the tips, but this conditioner seems to seal 'em right up. My hair still knots, but that's inevitable with fine hair.
The smell is a warm scent, something like shea butter or whatever. I love nice-smelling hair products, so this is a plus for me. My hair is not weighed down and does not feel waxy in the slightest, and I apply 3-4 pumps of this.
It definitely improves the feel and look of my hair, and I have already repurchased this twice. Love it!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loathe the smell but my nose is a big baby. Other than that I have been using this leave-in since it came out. My hair is fine and very long. This conditioner does the job I need. Makes my ends soft and not a horrible canopy of frizz.


on 5/29/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was really hoping this would be moisturizing like my former fave (Umberto Beverly Hills Controller Spray) that I had to give up due to the ratchet ingredients list, but nope. Smells ok. Not moisturizing at all. Doesn't help with frizz either. I basically only use this to wet my hair before bunning. Two lippies for packaging and price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top