L'Oreal EverCreme Nourishing Leave In Spray

4.1

54 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, cetearyl alcohol, sodium pca, phenoxyethanol, arginine, behentrimonium chloride, trideceth-6, chlorhexidine dihydrchloride, camelina sativa oil, linalool, amodimethicone, isopropyl alcohol, parfum/fragrence, cetyl alcohol, citric acid, grape seed oil, cetrimonium chloride, apricot kernel oil, coumarin, hexyl cinnamal, glycerin. 2012


on 3/3/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is fantastic, very moisturizing for my very dry hair. I can even use this directly after shampoo. On other days, i use this in addition to conditioning. Aside from the scent, which is not nice at all, i love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2015 6:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a leave-in conditioner junkie and am seriously impressed by this product. I know the heavy flowery smell isn't for everybody, but it doesn't bother me. Aside from that, it's a relatively thick texture in the bottle but I LOVE how it still sprays out as a fine mist. I generally require/prefer thicker LIC's but never seem to get along with the ones that come in "squeeze tube" format--I always feel like I get more on some areas of my hair than others, whereas the spray on this distributes the product evenly. I haven't had problems with the spray head gooping up, either.

I use this alternately with the L'Oreal EverCurl Silk & Gloss (FYI, I have 2B hair and use the EverCurl spray as a LIC, instead of on dry hair as indicated), and I much prefer this for overall hydration, texture, and scent. Plus, even though they cost the same, you get a bigger bottle with this product. (And speaking of cost, you should never have to pay in full for this product since L'Oreal frequently publishes coupons for this range!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have to spray on a lot of this to see a difference in my hair and that's too much build up. Not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It leaves my thin, wavy hair full of shine and soft. The scent is a bit overwhelming at first but it fades and stays as a hint of vanilla.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 2:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It moisturises nicely without weighing down my (fine, straight, untreated) hair. I like how it works. Unfortunately, I can't stand the scent. It has a warm, sweet, vanilla-like scent which is nice initially but really gets to be overpowering. Gives me a headache.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2014 8:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use 8 - 10 pumps after the shower, daily. (I have long, fine hair that reaches to mid-back). The 1st few uses I was concerned that the product was too thick bc it seemed to have a hard time getting out, I had to press with a good amount of pressure. This remedied itself and now comes out in a very nice, fine mist. I have only used this on damp hair but will try on dry too, per other reviews. My mid-back length, fine hair feels completely natural after application, even the next day. This replaced my Nexxus spray which I loved too. At about 1/2 the price, you can't beat this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I. Love. This. The people giving it bad reviews must either be using it wrong or have absolutely unmanageable hair, because both my mother and I love this.
Both of us have finer, lighter hair, but my mom's is curly (especially at the nape) and mine is straight with a hint of a wave. I use this on my moist hair, let it sit a bit, and then comb through my not-quite-dry hair with my Wetbrush. I only spray this in the ends of my hair, btw; I don't need no more oil up on top!
What I get as a result are silky ends, which is very rare for my fine and breakable hair. Usually I have some hay-like frizz going on at the tips, but this conditioner seems to seal 'em right up. My hair still knots, but that's inevitable with fine hair.
The smell is a warm scent, something like shea butter or whatever. I love nice-smelling hair products, so this is a plus for me. My hair is not weighed down and does not feel waxy in the slightest, and I apply 3-4 pumps of this.
It definitely improves the feel and look of my hair, and I have already repurchased this twice. Love it!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 10:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loathe the smell but my nose is a big baby. Other than that I have been using this leave-in since it came out. My hair is fine and very long. This conditioner does the job I need. Makes my ends soft and not a horrible canopy of frizz.


on 5/29/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was really hoping this would be moisturizing like my former fave (Umberto Beverly Hills Controller Spray) that I had to give up due to the ratchet ingredients list, but nope. Smells ok. Not moisturizing at all. Doesn't help with frizz either. I basically only use this to wet my hair before bunning. Two lippies for packaging and price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2014 12:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a cheaper alternate for the It's a 10 Miracle Leave-In when I picked this up and it fits the bill nicely.

Wonderful coconut-brown sugar-vanilla scent stays in hair even after it dries, which I love. I use when not blow-drying to help my hair detangle and condition it. It doesn't smooth my hair as much as the It's a 10 did, but it does make it feel quite soft and does add a little bit of shine as well. No build-up, no sticky feeling. You can't tell there's product in your hair, it's rather weightless.

You get a lot for what you pay, the spray pump works well, and the price is right. Recommend overall!

Update: used this as my only "product" on a ten day trip in the tropics and it kept my hair from getting totally wrecked by the sand, wind, sun, and saltwater. I came back home with soft hair in great condition. This stuff is very good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top