Clinique • Naturally Gentle Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.8(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AJ3141 on 9/22/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by AJ3141

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this at Ulta for $18 which is pretty expensive. However, I see this tube lasting me close to a year since it takes very little of the cream to remove all the mascara, eye shadow, and eyeliner from both of my eyes. I like that this product is completely unscented, especially since I'm using it around my delicate eyes. I rub it between my fingers, apply gently in a downward motion, and remove with a warm washcloth. I don't get any irritation or cloudy eyes from this product. I wear contacts and they are not bothered by the cream. I would repurchase and recommend this product to anyone with sensitive eyes like mine

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 1/3/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This stuff feels nice going on...BUT it doesn't do a good job removing any eye makeup. Especially not mascara!!! Also if you rub it in to try to get off as much makeup as possible it can bother your eyes so it isn't as gentle as it says. It leaves a bit of film in your eye area so you have to rinse your eyes out really well. I'll keep using until there's none left but will not repurchase. You're better off buying the Clinique eye makeup remover that you need to use with a cotton pad. At least that stuff takes off heavy duty mascara and doesn't leave a crazy film.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 1/3/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You will have to use this TWICE, to remove mascara, undereye concealer and eyeshadow. This is NOT effective stuff, when it comes to time it takes to remove the makeup... But it is effective in the way it keeps the eye area hydrated and not irritated...

So, I think it's worth it! You get used to how it works, and in return you don't need as much repairing and hydrating eye cream afterwards....

Still I have to say that it is quite expensive, and that a VERY similar alternative is the neutrogena hydrating eye Makeup remover! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dariaarz on 11/10/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by dariaarz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    


Smooth enough for my sensetive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gangajee on 11/9/2012 7:36:00 AM more reviews by Gangajee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The little 30ml is perfect for me cause i dont make up that often and i travel a lot.
I do have sensitive skin and specially eyes !
I found this product good as it did the job , took everything off , cleaned, moisturized and didn't hurt me that much even when it got IN my eye by accident.
Recommended !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrscassizzlesparkles on 9/3/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by mrscassizzlesparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this eye makeup remover for a very long time, probably close to 10 years. I have tried several other eye makeup removers and none come close to being as gentle on the eyes as this one. My eyes are easily irritated by by other makeup removers and cleansers but this product does not leave me with any of the itchiness, burning or blurry vision that some others do. I've never had any problems removing all of my eye makeup with it, though some waterproof mascaras do require a second application to remove them 100%.
This product is a cream and not a liquid like most makeup removers so it's a little different to use. I apply the cream to my ring finger and rub all over eyelid and into the lashes. Then I take a tissue and wipe all the product off.
It does leave a slight greasy residue which I do not like with my oily skin but I wash my face after removing my eye-makeup so it's a non-issue for me.
I give packaging a 4 because it is a bit hard to get the last bit of it out of the tube.
I have bought this product many times and will continue to do so in the future. It is occasionally in the gift-with-purchase sets so if you like Clinique products you might want to keep an eye out for that as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 7/30/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't think i am using this right..... I used it after i washed my face when my face was wet and i washed it off instead of tissueing it off or toweling it off. If i am doing it right then i hate this product. if i am doing it wrong.. then who knows. I like makeup wipes better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandysmom on 6/15/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used this on and off for years, mostly in the form of deluxe samples and travel sizes from Clinique GWPs/PWPs. This product comes in a lotion form unlike more common liquid eye makeup removers. The lotion format takes a little getting used to, so I'm including a few tips I have found helpful.
I apply remover to one eye at a time with a generous amount of product, and then let it sit for a minute or so to break down my shadow and mascara. After the remover has been on my eye a bit, I work the product in thoroughly and massage a dab through my lashes and around the lashline to loosen any remaining mascara or liner. Then I sweep off the remover with a large cotton ball or cotton round a couple of times as needed. I do notice some blurred vision for a minute or two, but nothing dramatic. Because the lotion isn't oily, the blurring effect is actually less than with oil-based types of remover. I don't experience any stinging, but work slowly and I take care not to get remover or makeup in my eyes.
Although this product isn't really the best for removing waterproof eye makeup, I've been able to get pretty good results by repeating the above steps and using a little liquid remover (Rimmel is a good one) on my cotton as the last step.
One of the best uses for this lotion remover is to break down highly pigmented or matte lipsticks. I follow the steps above, making sure to let the product sit on my lips awhile to help lift the pigment. It's also nice to use when changing lip shades frequently to keep your lips from becoming overly dry or stained.
Overall, I like this product enough to always keep some on hand. It seems to show up often enough in gifts that I seldom need to purchase, but I have purchased in the past and would in the future.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XxgeorgixX on 5/11/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by XxgeorgixX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was really disapponted when i got this, due to the fact i love basically all clinque products. The texture doesn't feel great for a eye make up remover, to much like a lotion. I compared it with my estee lauder eye make up remover and the estee lauder one it a lot better. wouldn't recommend buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 5/11/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't remove my eyeliner or mascara, only eyeshadow and concealer. Stings and blurs my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Makeup Remover products