L'Oreal • EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.4(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 7/29/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My scalp is dry and sensitive. My hair is dry, short, curly, and color-treated. I haven't had much experience with cleansing conditioners. I like that this cleansing conditionerhas some lather. It seems to take a lot of pumps for my short hair. It applies easily but seems to take a long time to thoroughly rinse out. My scalp didn't become irritated, which sometimes happens with shampoos and conditioners. My hair didn't feel clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nashvillechick on 7/16/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by nashvillechick

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My hair loves this product! I've got dry, curly, auburn hair that can look horrible with the wrong products---or fabulous with the right ones. I'd been using a highly rated and pricy non-sulfate shampoo and a separate conditioner, but after vacationing in a very dry climate my hair looked like straw. One shampoo with L'Oreal's EverCreme and I got my soft, manageable curls back! Whew! What a huge relief... I thought that I'd damaged my hair hiking at high altitudes without a hat for sun and wind protection.
I've got a super sensitive scalp that itches madly from some hair products, but this cleansing-conditioner doesn't trigger that at all. Others have complained about the smell, which I personally find to be pleasant. Really---no complaints. It would be nice if it came in a bigger bottle, but that's not an issue with the product, just the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gingerlocks88 on 5/16/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Gingerlocks88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to regular hair cleansing product now. I love it! It did take some time to get my hair "used" it, if you've been using regular shampoo daily for a long peroid of time it takes awahile for your hair to stop producing so much extra oil. I do still shampoo my hair once a month, just to get rid of extra bild up, but this is my go to hair cleansing/conditioning product and I use it every other day. Its fantastic my hair is getting healthier and healthier as it grows out and my hair is way less dry than it used to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 4/23/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair: medium amount of fine straight hair that tends to be dry. Of the 3 conditioning cleansers I've tried, I like this one the best. It definitely beats Clariol's Herbal Essence Naked Cleansing Conditioner, and works on my hair slightly better than Pantene's Damage Repair. This gives my hair has a surprising amount of body and lift, and it looks healthier and smoother. The scent s very earthy and gourmand, which I know a lot of people find objectionable, but I love it. The scent doesn't stay in my hair after I've used styling products and blow dried. It costs twice as much as the other two (same price $7, but half the amount), but its still very affordable. It works best with super wet hair. The more water the more "lather" it has so it gives a very satisfying wash. I wash it twice, using 6-7 pumps the first time and 3-4 pumps the second, working it thorough my hair from scalp to roots. The only thing I hate is the packaging. The pump allows only a tiny amount to be dispensed with each pump. 6 pumps equals the same amount as one pump of Pantene. You could get trigger finger pumping this stuff out. Other than that, I really love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainangel21 on 4/23/2014 7:19:00 AM more reviews by rainangel21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I have naturally curly, dry, frizzy hair that is extremely hard to manage. When I got this product I was skeptical at first because I have used Wen before and loved it and didn't believe anything would work as well or as close to as well as Wen for my hair. I was wrong. Looking at the bottle it's thin and small and has a horrible pump on it. I didn't like the pump because when I started using it barely any product came out. Once I got the right amount of product out for my hair I rubbed the product in for about 5 mins to get it in my scalp and my roots. I had to use about 20 pumps for my about shoulder length hair. The smell of this product to me was amazing. It smells like vanilla and caramel. Kinda like a marshmallow. (Note: the scent is really strong and not for everyone) After washing the product out I noticed my hair was soft and silky and I was pleased. I then blow dried my hajr because I wanted to see what my hair would look like dry. My hair was still soft and silky and I was very happy. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with dry hair and anyone who has tried Wen and wants something cheaper. I also recommend only using this product once a week. Works better that way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 3/11/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am really amazed right now. My hair is just so incredibly soft! I am pretty surprised as I have tried this once before and I probably didn't use enough cause that experience left my hair kinda dry and tangled. I gave this a go the second time around because I was doing a coconut oil treatment, which leaves my hair saturated with coconut oil. I normally warm up an ounce of that, slather it on my dry hair and wrap it up and wait for an hour or so. Because I didn't want to use a sulfate shampoo to strip the coconut goodness from my hair, I chose to use this.

I started out with 10 pumps for my scalp, and I might have used too much, but I was concerned with getting the oil out of my hair, which some moisturizing shampoos don't do a good job of (I'm looking at you Creme of Nature Ulta Moisturizing Shampoo) and then 5 for the ends. I wasn't sure if it was working or not because my hair felt really slick, so I rinsed it out and repeated, this time only using 5 pumps for scalp and 5 pumps for ends. I rinsed and rinsed, used no conditioner and voila! No coconut residue, my hair is CLEAN and SOFT . The scent is something to be to desired as it has that burnt sugar smell, I have smelled this fragrance before somewhere, not exactly Aquolina but something similiar. I want L'oreal to play with some different fragrances, something fruity, herbaly and something fresh and clean.

Not sure about the cost or how it compares to Wen. I have tried Hair One, in the packets which left my hair dirty and dry and I'm convinced its probably because I didn't use enough. But if this retails for $6.99, and if you use as much as I did, or less (I probably cut it down to 5 pumps scalp, 5 pumps ends) then your probably looking at $30 per month or 1 bottle per week. I haven't used this regularly to know how long it would last, and someone said on here that its just as expensive as Wen because of the amount you have to use. My hair is really long and straight, not thick, but I like my hair to feel CLEAN as a result so that's probably why you have to use a lot.

Overall, I really like this and I'm gonna see how long it lasts, I am not sure if I want to pay that much PER MONTH for this as I usually can get a good 2-3 months out of shampoo and conditioner in general for a fraction of that price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lcheramie1212 on 3/6/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by lcheramie1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the worst hair products I have ever used. It made my hair feel greasy and dry at the same time. Not much to say except it is absolutely TERRIBLE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamc12321 on 2/18/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by miamc12321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had been wanting to try the Wen products, but it's so expensive, and I hate the thought of auto-shipping. This was a nice surprise in a clearence cart at my work. After talking to a co-worker who uses this and Wen, I decided to give it a shot. I really it. My hair feels healthier, and I don't have to wash it as often which is a major plus. My usually dull hair actually is now bouncy and shiny. The smell is very strong, but it doesn't really bother once my hair dries. All in all I would recommend this to anyone who is curious about Wen but doesn't want to pay the Wen price or get stuck with auto-shipments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondefornow on 2/17/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by blondefornow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am in the process of growing out many years of highlights. I am trying to shampoo less often in order to keep my super dry hair healthy. The whole "no-poo" method intriques me, but the quantities of conditioner I have to use seems over the too. Enter EverCreme Cleansing conditioner. Again (as with soooo many products) an incredible idea...then reality hits. The results I had with this were ok. Nothing ground breaking. But even though I am not a sensitive person, I CANNOT handle the scent of this. I find it hard to believe this scent passed any type of testing stage. It is so intensly gag worthy! A plastic-burned marshmallow/vanilla scent that takes over my shower and worse...lingers in my hair!!! I can't bring myself to use this product. Maybe if the results were astounding. My hair feels clean after use, but not better moisturised than using an 89 bottle of conditioner. I have relegated this to the leg shaving side of the shower (where all unloved products go to die). I have to hold my breath though and actually think I will just pour this down the drain. The pump function is silly too. I have almost bra strap length hair and needed about 22 pumps to feel my hair was properly coated as only a teeny amount is dispensed by each pumping action. L'oreal, it would be great if you went back to the drawing board on this one. Cose, but no cigar!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 1/29/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this on clearance at Walgreens for $1.32 so I figured I'd give it a try. I really like the other Evercreme products but I've had bad luck with Cleansing Conditioners in the past. I wanted something I could keep in my gym bag that would be quick for post-workout showers in the morning since I go directly to work afterward. This is exactly what I was looking for. I massaged it in, left it for a minute and rinsed it out. My hair is soft, shiny and actually quite manageable. It also smells quite lovely. It doesn't lather up, which will take some getting used to but I think this will suit my needs perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products