TonyMoly Party Lover Gel Eyeliner

4.5

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best eyeliner I have used so far. Hands down!



on 2/28/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging is standard. It comes in a little pot and is easy to use. The colour is an opaque black that does fade with time, but I'm talking hours upon hours of time. I have somewhat oily lids, but it barely smudges. My main issue with it is where it smudges. If I apply to the top lid, then it comes off on the bottom. However, I am pretty sure this is due to the shape of my eye, so I can't blame the product too much.

Overall, the price is decent and it is a good product. I've been using it for a while, and I still have a lot of liner to go. I'd be interested in trying a new product if it comes along, but I wouldn't mind repurchasing this either.


on 2/4/2015 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First of all, I really like gel eyeliner compared to other formulas. I've tried Maybelline, Kate, MAC Blacktrack, Bobbi Brown In Black, and TonyMoly Backstage eyeliner. Not sure if it's the same. Anyway, I think this one is the best compared to the others I mentioned. MAC and Bobbi Brown sucked!! Big time!! And expensive as well. TonyMoly's black is more vivid and doesn't budge once it sets. But you have to wait few mins until it sets though. I might repurchase. Oh and I have very oily eyelids. This lasts quite awhile without primer. Bobbi Brown does too, but BB isn't as dark, you have to put few layers with tapping motion to achive a perfect dark line. And it's much more expensive too!


on 4/25/2014 5:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I feel compelled to write a review in praise of this wonderful eyeliner so that others can discover its greatness. Plus, it is so affordable!! Half the price of MAC and Bobbi brown!

First off, I have oily lids. I would start the day off with lovely crisp gently winged black gel liner on my upper lids and by the end of the day the eyeliner has either partly disintegrated into a grey mess owing to the oily lid monster, and/or migrated down to my lower lid a la racoon eyes... and as for the wing part of the liner... what wing?

I have used so many gel liners in the past whilst searching for that elusive holy grail, both drugstore and high-end. MAC blacktrack, Bobbi Brown, Estee Lauder, Benefit, Maybelline, L'Oreal, Essence. For longevity, this beats them hands down.

The black is dark. It is not as jet black as MAC blacktrack and does not have that sheen to it, for which I am grateful as I think it makes it easier and slightly more natural to wear on a day to day basis. It is creamy, so much so that as another reviewer mentioned, you do need to give it a minute or so to dry. But once it dries it does NOT BUDGE. Wearing this for a 10hour working day I can say with confidence that this stays beautifully. Sure, the edge of the line is softened at the end of the day, but the flick from my wing is still there and it looks as black as when I applied it that morning.

HG material. Highly recommended.

Please note that Tonymoly make two gel eyeliners with the same formulation but with different packaging. Party Lover has the classic packaging whilst the Backstage gel liner has an attached brush that is suprisingly usable, however I still prefer my MAC 266 brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have a similar type of eyeliner and love it!!


on 1/12/2014 11:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner and Kate gel eyeliner - both very good but pricey. I've now switched to TonyMoly. It's much cheaper. Doesn't smudge on my oily lids too. A real bargain and definite re-buy.


on 12/29/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Used MAC's blacktrack liner for years....tried this one, which is half the price and works just as well. Doesn't smudge and lasts for hours (I have oily lids as well).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have heard many good reviews from my friends about this product
Previously I use MAC blacktrack gel liner.
I must say the resistance of this gel liner is comparable with MAC's

I'm a monolid with oily eyelid and lives in humid hot area, and I'm too lazy to wear any eye primer. So gel eyeliner is the answer for me all this long because liquid or pencil eyeliner always smeared smudged or even flaked on my eyelid.
Unlike MAC, Tony Moly's gel eyeliner doesn't smudged as fast as, it holds much longer.
On my eyelid, MAC holds about 3 hours until it is smudged a bit on the end of my lid, TM holds about more than 5 hours, which later I could swipe gently and it's gone.
It also has the blackest color and so creamy, creamier than MAC.
The only downside, is that it is too creamy that takes longer to dry. Before it dries you must not open your eyes widely, otherwise it will smear everywhere.
Once it is dried, it stays more than you expected.
The max it could hold before starting smearing on my top lid is about 8 hours, which pretty good for me.

The packaging itself has inner lid, so you could close it between the application.
I tried the brown color, but I don't like it. The color doesn't really show in my opinion, perhaps it is perfect for double lid if you like something natural and soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2012 8:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just don't use this product when you have oily lids even with a primer. Trust me. It'll smudge after 3 minutes (I really did time this).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best eyeliner ever!
I've tried Etude House Code B and a few Maybelline ones but this one beats all of them. It's extremely pigmented, and creamy. When it dries it stays on your lids for the whole day!
best!


Back to Top