Borghese Superiore State-Of-The-Art Mascara

3.7

59 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this as part of a Borghese eye makeup kit, and think it's a good quality mascara, though not spectacular. If you're looking for WOW lashes, this is not the mascara for you. I myself tend to prefer a more dramatic lash look, and this doesn't provide that. It provides decent length, but absolutely no volume. It gives a very natural look, yet it is highly pigmented so lashes are tinted nice and dark. I also really love that this mascara is so easy to remove - no tugging or rubbing lashes to get all of the product off (unlike most mascaras on the market these days which take a lot of effort to remove). Packing and brush are also well designed, but without the volume effect, this mascara is just slightly above average in my opinion.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product, the packaging is well made and the consistency is great. This is a repurchase item.


on 9/28/2013 11:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is AWFUL!! I received it by mistake from Overstock.com (I ordered the face primer - I don't know....mascara, primer, primer, mascara. huh) and once I talked to them and they couldn't take it back, I thought I had scored with this "free" mascara. Well, the only thing that scored was my trash can! I applied it to my upper lashes and thought like a previous reviewer that it looked like a nice daytime mascara. It darkened and lengthened my lashes pretty well. I wore it all day around the house and never looked in the mirror and then had the misfortune of doing so AFTER I greeted someone into my house. One look in the mirror and my lashes were almost stick straight instead of the curled look I had originally and I was Rocky Raccoon! Hey at least it didn't flake. LOL I think this smudged worse than anything I have ever used. YUK


on 3/30/2013 1:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a "two-pack" of this at Costco and while the price wasn't bad, this mascara wasn't worth a dime. The mascara tube is fancy-looking, and gives off the appearance of being "expensive" makeup, but the product inside was garbage (literally...tossed both containers). My experience could be that I got very old product that's been stored in a warehouse here in Phoenix for goodness knows how long...but that's my point, I suppose. Be careful if you buy this mascara, because you just don't know if you can trust the packaging! The mascara I purchased was in a contraption made of two pieces of cardboard fused together by vacuum-packed plastic bubbles, each bubble containing a mascara. Me opening the package was worth of a "Lucy" episode...and I resorted to getting a boning knife from my kitchen and slicing through the cardboard. When I tried the mascara it did not seem dried out, but it didn't do anything for my lashes but make them stick together. If I coated and coated my lashes they got thicker, but I don't like thick gooey lashes. I like my lashes separated and longer-looking. This mascara isn't a "dark" black, so it looks grayish after awhile, too. Perhaps I just got old product, but please be careful when you buy this stuff.


on 7/30/2012 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

One of the best mascaras I have used. It doesn't crumble or smudge, gives a lot of length and pretty good volume and doesn't clump on me. So I have no complaints really. For everyday I just wear one coat for super black defined lashes, and for going out at night 2 to 3 coats for majorly huge lashes. I would definitely repurchase this one again.


on 11/4/2011 7:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

My now favorite mascara, and I don't usually wear mascara. Used to wear L'Oreal's Voluminous but it started to smear, giving me raccoon eyes. Borghese's doesn't smear at all and comes off easily. Makes my lashes look lush without the clumping AND it comes in other colors besides black and brown!


on 9/3/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mascara worked quite well with me, the only problem was that it gave now volume to my eyelashes


on 2/11/2011 5:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

it is waste of money. yeah it is cheap but if there is a mascara named lancome virtose ,eyes absolutely worth it...I hated this product...


on 3/30/2010 7:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My reason for trying this was the ingredients- it is purportedly "all natural." I am trying to switch over to products without all the chemicals and crazy ingredients. Anyway, I am pleased with the packaging and the brush. I also like the formula, which is on the drier side (my HG used to to be Definicils). My thought is that when one is looking for natural products, one has to compromise in some ways usually. I find that this mascara is good for what it is--- are there better ones out there? yes, but they may be full of all types of crazy chemicals, which I do NOT want!


on 3/23/2010 7:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in Bronzo and I have mixed feelings about it. It has a very subtle color and although I like that I think the formula is kind of clumpy and thick and negates the subtle, natural effect that the color is supposed to provide. It's yucky 90's mascara and they should reformulate it.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews


Top Rated Borghese Products

Back to Top