Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades) • Blush

rated 3.2(389 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 makeupalleyusername123 on 1/21/2015 3:57:00 AM more reviews by makeupalleyusername123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an absolute fail product for me. I bought 2 of them a while ago, a peachy coral and a true pink (I don't remember the shade names). I thought they would be a cool product, so I picked some up one day. I was doing my makeup and I wanted to use one, so I just dipped my finger into it to try and pick up the color. But it was pretty much impossible, and the more I tried to put pressure on it so I could pick up some pigment it just pushed itself away from my fingers. So I tried to put it on with a small stippling brush. I got a little on the brush, but when I put it on my skin I could barely see any pigment and it just looked really slimy and gross. About 5-9 layers of this stuff later I had built up some pigment and just decided to go with it. All day (well, when it was actually on) my face felt slimy and gross, and an hour later the blush had disappeared. I tried the products a few more times before giving up and throwing them out. These are absolutely horrible -- DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chizara123 on 1/20/2015 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my God... That's all I can say! This blush is amazing and cheap too. Giiiiirl when I say I have oily skin I mean I have oily skin like whoa. I now use because primer but even without primer and just foundation or without foundation this blush lasts all day! All day as in 10 hours before fading. I have tried every single high end blush -- Mac, Bobbi brown, tarte, the balm And etc you name it. This is the only blush that has ever stayed on my face for longer than 3 hours -- totally recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluefox13 on 1/13/2015 12:32:00 AM more reviews by bluefox13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have a hard time finding blush because I am pretty pale and usually have breakouts that I don't want to highlight. This blush blends perfectly with my skin, tone and texture wise, so that it looks naturally flushed and makeupless!! Plus, this doesn't make me breakout at all. My favorite thing about this is the texture- light and creamy so it just blends right in with your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itsroxy87 on 1/4/2015 12:12:00 AM more reviews by itsroxy87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product in the winter because my cheeks tend to be dryer.
I like the colour (I bought the coral one) and
I found that it lasted on my face all day.
Iike many people, I did have issues applying it. Since its squishy it crumbles if you scoop it out.
Then my sister who also has used this blush before, told me to apply it by smiling and applying the blush directly to my face from the container. It definately made a big difference in a good way!
I had to little circles that I blended out for a nice flush of colour.
I dont wear much or heavy foundation so I didnt have any issues with colour transfer.
But I still use this blush the same way and get great results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spamalicioussammi on 1/4/2015 12:04:00 AM more reviews by spamalicioussammi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Eh this blush is ok. I'm going to use it up but the consistency isn't my favorite and I have to use my fingers to blend it in. I do like that it sets to a powder consistency though. I just have other cream blushes I like better and this is just meh for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 minai on 12/23/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by minai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I think i like this brand of blush. It is very subtle for a natural look and easily applied with a flat or a blush brush. Blends into mousse or liquid foundations easily. Staying power is so-so thus far, but i live in a humid/hot environment; not sure if i would re purchase this product yet, however i am pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Marasdoe51 on 11/22/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Marasdoe51

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like the colors and it blends fairly well. However I bought two one in (I don't know the exact names) a wine and coral shade, and they got really gross in their containers and, to me, have a odd consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vanillatobacco on 11/21/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by vanillatobacco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't have very many nice things to say about this product.
This review is for shade 15 Rose Petal, which is an orange-pink colour.

Problem 1 - How on earth are you supposed to apply this? At first I thought, "oh that looks like a nice idea" but no. No. That was a mistake. I would love to ask whoever came up with this, "how am I supposed to apply this?" Sincerely I wonder. A really frustrating experience. If you put your finger in it, it just squishes. It's all "BOUNCY" so you can't wipe it with your finger because it's like non-crumbly playdoh.

Problem 2 - It's not very pigmented, but that's not a big deal because the colour is nasty on skin

Problem 3 - Doesn't stay on at all. And even if it did, it's slimey. It's uneven to begin with, just due to the texture of the stuff. The longer it's on the more uneven it gets.

Just bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neonsparks101 on 11/21/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by neonsparks101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love these blushes! My current favorite is the plum wine blush. The only con: it's hard to apply. It's hard to apply with a brush, or blending it like a cream blush with your fingers. Also, it doesn't have long-lasting stay on your face which makes me disappointed. Otherwise, these are my go-to blushes because of the great variety of amazing colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aenflex on 11/16/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by aenflex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the strangest product!

PROS:
Shade selection
Once the product is on, I really, really like the color on my cheeks. ( rose petal )
It's not as dry or drying as a typical powder, yet once it's applied, it does turn powdery versus remaining creamy on the skin. That's a great feature for me.

CONS:
Damn near impossible to apply. Seriously, no exaggeration. This stuff is damn near impossible to apply no matter the method, and for me a brush is out of the question. Getting it onto fingers isn't easy, blending it on the cheek not much easier. It's almost like finger paint that has started to dry out.
Not very pigmented. Some may desire more pop.
Doesn't have decent staying power.
Because it's so difficult to blend, it can very easily move or strip off your base.
It WILL settle into pores and other indentations when over-applied with fingers or applied to dry skin.

WTF were they thinking with the consistency of this? I was hoping for a creamy powder blush and this is more like a science experiment. I just don't understand. I will use this up. Will not repurchase.
I gave it a rating of 3 overall because they have this product *almost* right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products