Maybelline • Dream Bouncy Blush (All Shades) • Blush

rated 3.2(378 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Andie97 on 10/11/2014 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have Pink Frosting and Plum Wine, which both are nicely pigmented. Pink Frosting is what I wear when I'm not self-tanning, because Plum Wine is the deepest shade in this line, and I have to use a light hand with that one when I'm pale. I actually find using a blush brush and applying as I would any powder brush, to be the easiest method, however I have used my fingertips to apply and that works too. Pink Frosting is the perfect classic pink, that's not too light or too dark. I love the packaging, it's so cute and small and portable! This lasts pretty well for a creme blush too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 10/6/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the look these blushes give. Sooooo amazing. I got mine for 4 dollars on sale usually 7 dollars. The only bad thing I have to say is the packaging. Usually i use my stippling brush and I can't get the product to come out. So I like to use my fingers as well with some blushes to blend. I wash my hands but still dirt and dust and anything gets in the blush. I love the colors and they look totally great but packaging could be better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahashleymac on 8/16/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by sarahashleymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this blush because I was intrigued by the idea of "bouncy" consistency and I wanted a creamy blush for a natural look. The colour range of this line isn't horrible, but all the colour did seen quite bright for my NW10 skin. I chose the pink colour with the coolest undertones I could find (fresh pink). The packaging isn't bad, as it closes firmly. The instant I touched the blush it was indeed bouncy. However, the application of this blush was a disaster. I tried everything- fingers, blush brush, stippling brush, flat top brush, beauty blender- and it all looked like a streaky, uneven mess and it had a weird gritty feeling on my face. It mixed oddly with my foundation and the colour looked clown-like on my face. It doesn't blend at all so it was basically bright pink streaks all over my cheeks that felt like sand. I don't think I'll give it a second chance and from now on I'll stick with blushes that are not cool sounding textures but rather are more practical and blendable for a subtle, nature look. I don't think this would work for any skin type, but it is fun to poke in the package lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Redhairedgoddess on 8/15/2014 1:21:00 AM more reviews by Redhairedgoddess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product is on the pricier side and not good at all. The colour and a dewy look in hind site is perfect. But to my disappointment this blush appears very cakey no matter what... Also it takes a lot of product build up to have good pigmentation. Just not worth it- fail product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ambergray on 8/13/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by ambergray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't tried these I just wanted to say to the people who review them saying they aren't good with powder, no because you've powdered your face putting a cream product over the top of the powder will break it up that's why you put it on an unpowdered face:)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 8/11/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I reviewed the color orchid hush earlier and have now purchased coffee cake. The color is so brightening and melts in my skin completely. Powder blushes from the drugstore look like a second layer on your skin barring a few exceptions such as the happy booster blushes from physicians formula. These cream blushes have such a thin texture and sink in the skin with fingers. Yet they are not oily or shimmery or matte. I honestly think the texture is dreamy and fresh. A truly innovative product and I'm quite shocked at the negative reviews. I would hate it if they were discontinued just because some people cannot appreciate a unique product that adds such playfulness to a usually mundane makeup routine and performs beautifully at that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 8/1/2014 5:28:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NOPE. This stuff is just wrong wrong wrong. I think it looks very artificial and unflattering. You have to rub the hell out of your cheek for a non justifiable minimum look, and even then, it doesn't sit on the skin right. If you want everyone to know you are wearing blush, wear this. If you like something more flattering, I'd try NARS, benefit, or even a cheap Revlon blush could do better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupbeauty1065 on 8/1/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbeauty1065

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really do like these. I found the color selection was great and the texture is very intriguing so I had to buy one like whatttt I was not expecting this weird non greasy creamy squishy blush. I was kinda sad because when you open it the lid is kinda hard so if you really grip it and your finger slips you gouge the blush with your finger :\ But I see a bunch of review complaining about applying the product! What I do to avoid uneven application is take the product in its container and just pat it on my cheeks then blend it out!! So much easier

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cnwalter on 7/27/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by Cnwalter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has all the negatives of a cream blush (it doesn't blend well with my mineral or powder make up) ... But none of the benefits --it doesn't look dewy, just glittery. Most importantly it clumps and applies unevenly with creams and liquids too. Boo! Some of the colors are nice if you can actually get it on your face...but why?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Josienicole on 7/18/2014 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Josienicole

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Made me break out. Great color (pink frosting) & texture though. Didn't seem to last long, but then again all blushes I've tried seem to be that way. Going in the trash unfortunately. /:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products