LUSH Ro's Argan Body Conditioner

4.5

135 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fresh Spring Water (Aqua) , Glycerine , Almond Oil (Prunus dulcis) , Cypress Leaf Infusion (Cupressus sempervirens) , Brazil Nut Oil (Bertholletia Excelsa) , Vanilla Pod (Vanilla planifolia) , Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii) , Stearic Acid , Argan Oil (Argania spinosa) , Cupuacu Butter (Theobroma Grandiflorum) , Perfume , Triethanolamine , Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao) , Goji Berry Decoction (Lycium barbarum) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Geranium Oil (Pelargonium graveolens) , Lemon Oil (Citrus limonum) , *Limonene , Cetearyl Alcohol , Citronellol , Coumarin , Geraniol , Methylparaben , Propylparaben


on 7/7/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty average. Smells nice - I bought it for the smell. It was really pushed on me by the sales rep - she said, 'it's great because it removes necessity for moisturising your body after your shower, thus saving a step in your getting ready routine which saves you time'. Someone should tell that girl that you still have to apply this stuff in the shower, keep it on for a while then wash it off so it actually takes LONGER than regular moisturiser. I guess that was her sales spiel but she came off as an idiot. I didn't correct her but maybe should have.

It doesn't moisturise. When the saleswoman put it on my hand, my hand was lovely and soft but on my body, it does nothing. I am Australian and we try not to waste water when we shower, so I'm not sure how you're supposed to use this product and keep it on your skin for a minute or two without wasting a tonne of water. Turn the shower off and freeze for a couple minutes I guess. Not happening.

It's expensive and I don't rate it at all. Plus, I hate the tub.



on 7/7/2015 3:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this product so much. I got it in the Lush Legends box. Actually works really well, to my surprise. This works so well and is really soft and moisturizing. It is $43 a jar so very pricey but worth it in my eyes.


on 7/3/2015 12:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very expensive for what it essentially is- a body moisturizer. The scent for this product is heavenly, leaving you smelling like roses for a short period of time after use.

Lush employees heavily push for this product- understandably so with this price point. Don't be fooled and just stick with a normal body lotion.

I've used the whole tub and I will definitely not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2015 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really really like Ro's :) It's not a truly essential product, but I do repurchase it regularly as it's just such a nice way to pamper myself. I especially like using it in winter when I don't want to step out into the cold to moisturise.
It does leave a tiny bit of a film on the skin, I've always found the film absorbs quite quickly leaving behind that heavenly smell. I can see how the smell might not be for everyone though, even for me I don't think I'd want to smell it all day everyday.
If your skin is less dry or you don't like the scent, you could try African Paradise, which is lighter both in texture and smell xx


on 6/29/2015 4:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I was hesitant to purchase this product as I have heard that it feels greasy on the skin after washing it off. A Lush salesperson gave me a demo of Ro's Argan and Turkish Delight, and I can say that Ro's Argan is really moisturizing and smells like roses and candy (a lot better than Turkish Delight in my opinion). It did feel greasy on my hand, but when I tried it at home, I used it quite sparingly on my entire body, and after washing it off, I didn't feel greasy at all, but lightly moisturized. I hate most body lotions, so using Ro's Argan is a much better alternative for me. Smells great and is not greasy if applied lightly!


on 6/28/2015 1:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This has a wonderful scent and texture in the tub, but I have very dry, eczema prone skin and found that this did not provide any moisture at all to my skin or leave it feeling very soft. I do not think this is worth the splurge. The only positive about this is the scent. If you have normal skin this might be for you, but it does not help dry skin.


on 6/23/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not really a frequent shopper at Lush... although I appreciate that they have such a commitment to natural products, and that they have so many vegan options in their line, I think a lot of their products are kinda gimmicky and just not as effective as they should be, considering the price.

Ro's Argan Body Conditioner is a HUGE exception. I originally got a small size of it as part of a Christmas gift, and was blown away by the scent (JUST like pressed rose petals) and the performance. It's SO hydrating and luxurious, but it doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or like it's coated in something super thick. The scent lingers but doesn't overwhelm.

I've repurchased the large size twice now... I try to use it sparingly, as it is fairly expensive, but I think it's a GREAT splurge. It makes me feel like a princess. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2015 8:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this in winter and summer...its so good!


on 6/18/2015 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This was reccomended to me by a Lush associate and I'm so glad it was! I love to use this after I shave my legs in the shower - it was even reccomended to me to use it to shave with but I still prefer to shave with a shave gel and use this after and just rinse before getting out. Has such a pleasant scent and leaves my legs so smooth! Definetely one of my HG Lush products!


on 6/14/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my newest favourite product! I look forward to the end of my shower when I get to put this on while I brush my teeth (and let it do its magic). I'm a body cream junkie and usually use 2-3 in a rotation. This body conditioner has replaced them all and leaves me smelling naturally rosy all day (or night)! If you're not sure about investing (it's a dear £16.95 in the UK) Lush will happily give you a sample (or 3) so you can try before you buy - just one of the many reasons I love shopping there!


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
Epsom Salt Bath
113 Reviews
Sex Bomb
Sex Bomb
160 Reviews
Bath Bombs
Bath Bombs
100 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top