Maybelline • Illegal Length Fiber Extensions- Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mary_ln on 5/26/2014 1:29:00 AM more reviews by mary_ln

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best drugstore mascaras that I've tried recently. I give it five stars for its ability to hold a curl and lengthen lashes and five for ease of removal. However it's not truly waterproof, hence the ease of removal and it does tend to flake a very tiny bit. All in all my current favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkay123 on 5/6/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by kkay123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A little surprised by the reviews but nevertheless I love this mascara! It might come across as too natural for some people but personally I find that you can build layers and layers on your lashes with this mascara.
The most important factor to me when choosing a mascara is definitely can it hold a curl for the entire day (or at least for long hours). This mascara does exactly that! When i get home after a long day, say at least 8 hours, my lashes are still nicely curled.
My lashes are long to begin with but for some reason I really like the look of longer lashes. I apply 2 coats of this mascara to my top and bottom lashes and I get many questions from people asking whether my lashes are naturally that long and how it isn't clumpy.
Some cons would be:
- You really notice the difference in the product from the first time you use it and 2 months onwards. The formula is on the dry side and some people do not like that.
- A little flakey. Not a big deal to me.
I'd recommend this mascara for people wanting a curl to hold all day with length.
One lippie off because I believe I can still find a better mascara! But for a drugstore mascara, this is really well-done by Maybelline.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustCakey on 5/5/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite mascara ever, I'm surprised that the reviews aren't higher, but I guess everyone feels that way about their favorites.
My eyelashes are flat as pancakes, it's so hard to hold a curl, so many mascaras weigh my lashes down, so even after I curl them they end up going straight again, it's really frustrating. Also my eyelashes are super long, people ask me all the time if they are fake, when I curl them out wearing this mascara they freak people out sometimes and I'd be lying if I said I didn't kind of enjoy it.
These stuff really does add 4 mm of length to your lashes, it's not an exaggerations. This space-y light brush also makes it easy to get every lash, and the formula is light so it doesn't weigh my lashes down.
Compliments on eyelashes are rare and a little weird, but I get them wearing this stuff. I once had my friend's dad ask me if I was wearing fake eyelashes sitting 10 feet away from me, that's how noticeable they are.
The only con is that sometimes the extension part flakes off, so I'll see a little black crumb or two, but it's really nothing noticeable, you really have to look. Doesn't smudge at all and I've done a lot of activities with it, heat, water, sweat, no problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andisophiaquinn on 5/4/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an okay mascara. It does make my lashes noticably longer, but you need to layer it with another mascara. Also, it is flakey. I would reccomend putting it under another waterproof mascara such as Maybelline Great Lash, a.k.a. the most waterproof mascara of all time. The brush on this mascara is a bit skinny and not very dense, so you need to apply quite a few coats to even get a decent amount of product on the lashes, however it does layer well if you've got the time to work with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McMeowTin on 4/27/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by McMeowTin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i like to use this mascara as a 'primer' to hold my curl and after to un clump! i love this stuff so much. The brush is a little to long but whatever! oh one more thing, i can never get the lid/brush to properly close but it hasn't dried out so that's good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristiCho on 4/7/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by KristiCho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is just ehhh for me. I like how it doesn't clump and looks natural but it seems almost dry. It was on sale for $6 so it was a good deal and I never keep tubes of mascara for longer than 3 months anyway (no eye infections here). I don't normally buy waterproof mascara because I feel like I have to rub my lashes like crazy to get them clean. Next time I will pay closer attention to what I'm buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jmoonlee on 2/3/2014 6:49:00 AM more reviews by Jmoonlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly, the ONLY mascara I use! I've been using it since the "Lash Stiletto" was discontinued and they are basically the same. I've tried pretty much every brand of mascara on the market, and this is the only one to ever satisfy me. It's very long-lasting and def. waterproof ! Love, love love <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ozbeautyxx on 11/4/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by ozbeautyxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Probably my favourite drugstore mascara, the Maybelline Illegal Length Fibre Extensions always proves itself to me. I find it greatly increases the length of my lashes, not much volume, but it does make my eyelashes look much longer and like eyelash extensions.
I like it as it does not clump, like so many other mascaras do, and that means I can apply as many coats as I want to get the desired length.
I usually find that its price ranges around $10-12, and I often prefer it to the more expensive mascaras. Overall, it's a wonderful product from Maybelline.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nermeenkishk on 10/28/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by nermeenkishk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love it,its very good mascara.it gives very nice lashes,
Only con. Is that ,after a while,the curls become very curly.
I love it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 10/20/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of the regular formula but I was let down by this one. My grandma passed laway last week and I've been crying on and off since then. It's definitely waterproof and it does add significant length, so I know it does it's dob. I was let down because it does have clumping I don't have with the regular one. I also noticed that at the end of the day I saw flaking under my eyes. I'll still buy the regular one, but I'll pass on this version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products