Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cbaker6653 on 7/6/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The thing I love most about Revlon lip butters is that because they are sheer, they sort of just "tint" your natural lip color. Therefore, the same shade looks different on different lips. On my lips, Berry Smoothie looks like a natural "berry" shade. Not too dark, not too bright. Just perfect. I actually wore this all day on my wedding day (reapplied several times).

Some people said that this is a cool-tone color. However, on me it looks neutral. (I usually stay away from cool tones). This is my go-to shade during fall/winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 7/3/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only lip butter of the three that I bought which I actually wore on a regular basis. The berry-pink colour was flattering on my skintone and it was the most pigmented out of the three (other colours I bought were Strawberry Shortcake and Peach Parfait). Still, I wasn't 100% impressed with the formulation of this lipstick. It was super soft and melted very easily, which made the tube so messy. After about a year, I was too grossed out to use it anymore, it was a slimy mess! I also found that, rather than moisturising as you'd expect, these lipsticks really only made my lips a bit dryer. The one other positive with this one was that it applied fairly evenly and didn't highlight imperfections/dryness as much as the other two. Still, not worth a repurchase, especially not at Australian prices!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickitraylor on 7/2/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by nickitraylor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this formula and color. It's a light pinky shade, but not too light and not too pink. As has been said, a mlbb color. It has decent staying power especially considering the nice shine it has. It's moisturizing for sure, but not too slippery/lipgloss like. My lips really like this formula!

I have been using UD Rush as a mlbb, but I am going to use this for awhile as it's a bit pinker and I think better suited to my coloring (just became a blonde, LOL). Really happy with this lippie and am going to look at other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SkyHawthorne on 6/7/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by SkyHawthorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This is amazing! Got this shade and strawberry shortcake, which unfortunately turned out to be to pink on me, but this shade is perfect, it is good for moisture and not sticky at all. It lasted for around 4-6 hours and goes on very evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reallycarly on 6/3/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by reallycarly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first saw the packaging it did appear a bit cheap-looking, but it does seem sturdy and durable. The only thing I do like about the packaging is you can view the actual lipstick from the top.

The texture is extremely buttery and silky! I find myself rubbing my lips together constantly because it feels so good! With one swipe it gives a beautiful, sheer berry color that creates a "juicy" and healthy look on my lips. It does have buildable pigmentation that's perfect for nighttime wear.
I've read other reviewers write they disliked the glitter in this shade but in my opinion it's barely noticeable. I tend to stray from sparkly lipsticks also, but I honestly cannot feel it on my lips whatsoever.

I do think the price is just a tad steep for the poor packaging, but the formulation and gorgeous color overpowers that minor complaint.

Love you Revlon, cannot wait to try more colors from this collection! xoxo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceface07 on 5/12/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by graceface07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this shade! This is more of a neutral yet bright-ish fun pink slightly cool toned berry color. I usually don't like cool toned lippies but this definitely works with my skin tone regardless. Actually funny story I got hooked on pretty little liars on netflix and they always had beauuuutiful lippies on the actresses. Thats when I went on the hunt and I swear this formula has to be what the cast wears. Anyways, pigmented yet sort of this sheer gloss lipstick hybrid that is super creamy and hydrating. Some of the other colors I know are more lipstick-y than others but this just makes your lips look succulent. Wear it sheer or layer it up- the coverage is buildable. Love the packaging and this color has turned out to be one of my fav from the revlon lip butter line and possibly what started my addiction.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jocox88 on 4/17/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by jocox88

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I purchased one of these and used it occasionally. Then about a month ago, I got it out and it's just like most everyone else here says -- MLBB! Not too much transfer of color and doesn't dry out lips (like most colors do). I purchased another for my vanity so I remember to use it! I love the It Cosmetics Je Ne Sais Quoi and the Christian Dior lip balm (won't purchase again because of the price).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 4/17/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After burning through a M.A.C. Sweetie in less than a 3 weeks with daily (constant rather, since it doesn't last 10 minutes) use, that was the last straw. I have since gone back to drugstore brands for most of my makeup needs because these brands at least go on sale. Back to the point of this review......... Berry Smoothie is a perfect dupe for Sweetie AND, it stays on. I paid $6.99 CDN on sale. The packaging is cute and sturdy and I don't detect any scent or flavor. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jairae on 3/30/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by jairae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These things are addictive! Very smooth and moisturizing, and the slight glitter in Berry Smoothie gives me the pretty sheen of lightly applied gloss without having to wear it (I'm not a lipgloss fan, too goopy). My lips are naturally a pale pink and Peach Parfait is more of a MLBB shade on me, but this is like a MLBB color but with a tiny little pop added. I'm NW25 for reference. It's subtle and gives an effortlessly pretty look. The quality is really excellent, my lips feel hydrated for a few hours after applying. The color is very flattering, a soft pink with some blue in it--definitely no coral or peach or brown. It's a bit sheer but long lasting, 3-4 hours without eating or drinking. If your lips are also a light pink color naturally, I think you'll love it. And the packaging--so cute, like a little jeweled Chanel case!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/15/2014 5:55:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pinky-berry purple that shows up as a light wash on my pigmented lips. Great for spring and summer! I like the color a lot, but hate the glitter, so I won't buy this again after I use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products