Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie

4.3

173 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/8/2015 1:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a fabulous product, something inbetween a lipstick and a lip balm. It's a gorgeous pinkish red colour with tiny specks of glitter. It's moisturising and fairly long lasting. Love!



on 5/30/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am late in the drugstore arena ( about 4 months) and this is the most satisfactory lipstick I got. As everyone says, this is sheer with a subtle soft gloss finish. The finishing ( gloss part not the color part) is almost identical to my HG now- discontinued Chantecaille pot lipgloss in Bellini . And in fact this is the sole reason I pick this up in the first place, in order to see if I can finally find the replacement. you can tell how happy I am now. Very subtle soft gloss/ shine, just like Chantecaille pot lipgloss. Now, I just have to find a way to mix the right shade as Bellini. The colour of Chantecaille pot lipgloss is sheerer than these lip butter.


on 5/22/2015 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a gorgeous, sheer medium pink berry color. Great for work/school or everyday. I really like the way this looks against my fair skin. This has no taste--I was expecting a berry flavor. The formula is very moisturizing. I would definitely repurchase. I was going to get peach parfait but it looked like it had too much glitter, so I went with this. This has a very tiny amount of shimmer that doesn't really show up on me. This is my favorite lipstick & I think this color would flatter anyone.


on 3/12/2015 1:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very pretty neutral medium pink with a very very slight berry/mauve tone to it. I really love it! It adds the perfect MLBB tint of color to my lips and I love the soft glossy/balm like texture to it. I also LOVE that there is no sickly perfumey fragrances added to these lip butters like some others ive tried.

Wonderful! Although, be careful not to leave this in the heat at all because it will MELT for sure, since it is so soft, I actually wouldnt even keep this in my pocket.

Pros
-buttery, smooth texture
-sheer color
-moisturizing
-easily wearable
-fragrance free

cons
(none)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my second most-loved Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter. Sooooo obsessed with this, I wear it all the time. In love with the staying power and color. I also find these to be quite moisturizing, and I prefer them over "regular" lipsticks.


on 1/11/2015 4:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am more of a lipgloss than a lipstick person, and I love the happy medium this offers. Definitely sheer, so stay away if opaque color is what you are looking for, but a wonderful natural sheen that is also hydrating and not sticky.Berry Smoothie is my favorite MLBB balm I always keep in my purse. I tried several of these after hearing about them from my favorite Youtube beauty gurus. And if you wait for a BOGO or better sale at the drugstore, they are a very good value for the quality of product you get...if you are looking for a tinted balm and not expecting them to last all day. The colors in this whole line are beautiful for girls like me who appreciate a more natural lip tint with hydrating qualities.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 6:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wear this shade very often and is one of my all-time favorite lip products. It is a sheer berry color that looks very natural when worn alone (a great my-lips-but-better (MLBB) shade). This shade can also be worn on top of matte colors to give them a subtle glow. And the formula is so creamy! Whenever I wear it, I can't help but keep smacking my lips because it just feels so smooth.


on 10/12/2014 2:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

GWP. Lovely soft shimmery pink shade, quite neutral but adds a nice lift for me (I am very pale). It's really moisturising and easy to apply.
I like the quilted packaging, but I wish there was a bit more at the bottom to hold onto when opening it.


on 10/4/2014 6:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Plus this particular shade is very nice for a natural fresh look. It's a pink-based shade so I would say it will match those with pale or cool undertone complexion. I am amazed with its moisturising power, better thsn any lip balm out there! My lip was chapped and dry, but since using this product, it treats my lip and now it's a lot smoother. However, the product washed away quickly, not so good lasting power. Still, for the color and treatment it gives, it's worth the penny I spend!


on 10/4/2014 3:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought this had been discontinued, I am SO pleased to find I was wrong!

This is one great lipstick / lip balm. Usually, all lipsticks make my lips dry. This is why I usualy go with gloss only. Not necessary the best route to go when you are mature, ok, 50 yrs old. This does not dry my lips, and the color is beautiful. Just beautiful. Great pigmentation that you can build up.

Not a barbie pink, just a subtle polished pink.

My day couldnīt have been better: I just found my back-up in my stash! Yes I will re-purchase!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
89 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top