Nuxe • Spa Tonific Body Nourishing Lotion • Skincare - Body

rated 4.5(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 12/10/2010 6:17:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best body cream I have ever used. It may be a bit harder to track down and it may be more expensive but its worth it. It absorbs very well, retains the moisture and is natural based. This does not give me the ick chemical sensation from cheap drugstore body lotions. Great for dry skin, has great nutty smell and is liquid in texture. Comes in an upside down tube so there is no wastage, no greasy residue on clothes immediately after application and truly moisturises all day. This is a staple I will not stray from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilorietta on 11/24/2008 11:13:00 AM more reviews by ilorietta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great cream for very dry skin. Absorbes very quickly and for that it's slightly better than one of my favs Kiehls creme de corps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 verarespirawho on 3/14/2007 10:20:00 PM more reviews by verarespirawho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This body moisturizer has a fabulous, seriously moisturizing effect on my very dry and easilty irritated skin! However, I don't particularly care for the fragrance (Fruit by the foot gum, anyone?), which is a let down from a line that touts its aroma therapeutic benefits. Both to 'dilute' the fragrance, and extend my use of this lotion which is tough to find stateside and comes with I high price tag, I tend to mix this into a bland moisturizer (such as Alba Botanica's Very Emollient Original formula, fragrance free version). More bang for your buck this way, and less of that saccarine scent I am not keen on! Sturdy flip-top 200mL tube, from France.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abcuio on 1/28/2007 5:46:00 PM more reviews by abcuio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Fantastic body lotion! I bought this for around US$16 during a sale(great bargain!). The smell is divine, you feel like you're in a forest when you smell it. The texture is great, easily absorbed, yet provides perfect nourishing for my dry winter skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hirondelle on 6/12/2005 8:35:00 AM more reviews by hirondelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If there is one type of high-end purchase I consider to be a huge waste of money, it is body lotions. Despite this I am still occasionally tempted to buy something because of hype, impulse, whatever. In this case, I was on vacation and had left my lotion at home. That qualifies as disaster, because I must use a body moisturizer every day. I wound up buying this. It is really a very, very nice lotion, one of the only ones I have used at this price point that could compare with Curel. It also has a very nice, sugary citrus fragrance, that is gone within an hour or so. I would compare the smell to something in the Fresh line, like Lemon Sugar soap. All that said, I am still going to stick with Curel. But I could recommend it for someone who wants a nicely scented lotion and, um, I don't know -- hates going to the drugstore or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jes1 on 1/16/2005 10:40:00 AM more reviews by jes1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very non-greasy, quick absorbing body lotion. Smells lovely, like citrus and tea leaves maybe? Leaves skin very soft and silky. I love the Nuxe line, and use most of the products, however, Vaseline Night Lotion works just as well and for the price, well...I just might have to save this for the occasional splurge. Wonderful lotion, and if you LOVE the Spa Tonific scent, this is by all means worth the cash, just not as a regular body lotion for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nastycat on 7/15/2003 8:26:00 PM more reviews by nastycat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Yummy! worth every penny! I LOVE the fragrance- it says "with Amazonian plants"- don't know about that, I would have guessed an Alpine meadow, but it is green-smelling. Consistency is thin, works into skin quickly-highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tokyorose on 7/4/2003 9:16:00 AM more reviews by tokyorose

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I generally don't spend money on high-end body lotions, as there are so many cheap and effective drugstore brands. Nuxe's Spa Tonific, however, is one product I simply can't resist. It has a very thin consistency, which I prefer, and an herbal-y scent. It sinks in immediately and leaves my skin unbelievably smooth and silky--like one of the other reviewers said, you will not be able to stop touching your skin after using this! If you purchase in Europe, it is usually between 15 to 20 euros a tube--I always pick up several when I'm in France. If you are going abroad, this is definitely a great product to try out or to bring home as a gift.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Atypical on 11/9/2002 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Atypical

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, first off: I usually like & use thick body butters because I have horribly dry skin. I am like a lizard. Yuck.

I would never have tried this if not for the samples a sweet SA gave me. This has a very nice green citrus with a light fragrant herb scent. This lotion absorbed right into my skin seconds after I applied it. Becos it's so lightweight & "runny", I didn't think this would be moisturising enough. But then , to my utter suprise ..... I woke up to amazing silky soft skin! My arms & thighs felt so incredible to my touch, so smooth! The smoothest I've ever felt! I never thought my skin can feel so nice! Just unbelievable! I couldn't stop touching myself all day after that! *lol*

While I'll still stick to Body Butters for my dry spots like lower legs, feet & hands ... the rest of my body haven't found anything better than Spa Tonifique. This is a definite must buy for me! :)

Aside: I'm not sure what they put in this put I suspect some silicon. Isn't that what makes certain lotion feel like silk? I don't really care though ... I like feeling silky smooth, like a goddess. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElanaB on 9/30/2002 1:09:00 AM more reviews by ElanaB

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great stuff. I'm bad at describing scents but it smells sort of "green" which was unusual (but not bad). What I like is that it really sinks into your skin and moisturizes well, yet is lightweight and has no greasy feeling whatsoever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nuxe products

More Skincare - Body products