Mary Kay Cream Eye Color

3.6

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great primer under other shadows or alone. I've only used the pale vanilla color but I'm in love with it. Not to shiny but a perfect shimmer.



on 12/23/2014 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Disclaimer: I am not a MK sales rep, and never have been.

Note: I have moderately oily/combination skin and eyelids.

I can teach my spin class wearing these, and it's still on afterwards.

I own four colors: beach blonde, metallic taupe, iced cocoa, apricot twist and violet storm.

I own five of these because they are unbelievably fantastic, and even last in the DC humidity.

They're creamy, and need like 90 seconds to set. I recommend using them as eyeshadow primers (that's essentially what they are: colored primers), after applying mascara.

beach blonde is like mac phloof
metallic taupe is like mac shale
violet storm is like mac satellite dreams
iced cocoa is like a cross between mac amber lights and romp
apricot twist is like a mac motif, but more color payoff

slight shimmer or satin; no scent, no glitter chunks, no glitter at all.

I would give it 5 lippies if it weren't so expensive, but my MK rep gives me a discount.

I've tried color tattoo by maybelline, and they were tacky and dried out after a month. These are SO SO SOOOOOO much better.





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 10:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I gave these a good go, they just don't compare to other cream shadows I've tried. Not enough pigmentation and when I build them up, they look blotchy/uneven. Definitely not worth $15.


on 6/6/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Love these b/c they're crease resistant, and act as a primer!! They last allll day! The BEST! My Fave is the apricot twist!


on 5/23/2012 9:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have Beach blonde and try to use it as a base like my infamous love of the Revlon Illuminance. I've had this for about 3-4 months now but every time I use it as a base, my shadow I layer over it fades or smudges, or repels it somehow and I have fallout city on my undereye area to create disco-ball undereyes - NOT cute! It works a little better as a stand-alone cream shadow, but Beach Blonde, besides the glitter, blends in almost exactly with my skin tone - so that doesn't work! Again, as a primer/base I really don't like this, I suppose as a stand-alone shade it would work better, but it doesn't work for my skintone. I'd probably repurchase in a different shade, like the pink or gray, but this one I'm not a big fan of.


on 3/5/2012 5:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have 2 colors (the dark brown and apricot) that I layer or wear alone and both ways look great. I don't use a primer and notice no creasing or flaking by the end of the day. Some eye makeup tends to irritate my eyes but I have not experienced it with these eye shadows. I plan on buying more, I just wish there were more than 5 colors.


on 2/11/2012 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in 3 shades. Pale Blush is a semi-opaque satin finish pale pinky shade that reminds me of Painterly paint pot. Beach Blonde is a golden translucent shimmery shade. Glacier Gray is a shimmery, semi-transparent light gray. I like Pale Blush and Glacier Gray the most and use one of them each day. I like Pale Blush as a base, and sometimes casually on its own. Glacier Gray is a nice base, but I like it alone on my lid. Beach Blonde is my least favorite, it's not so shimmery that I can't wear it, but it doesn't cover the redness in my eyelids enough to wear alone. I have a back up of Pale Blush. I'm considering a back up of Glacier Gray and trying Iced Cocoa.


on 2/9/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream eyeshadow, the colors are great, I have 3 of them. I use them alone and love the light feel of them.
I have used many cream eyeshadows from chanel to drug store brands and this is my fave!


on 2/3/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's a pricey product but I thought it was pretty good. My friend works for Mary Kay and introduced this product to me. At first, I thought it was nothing special but I bought it anyways because it was something light I could wear on a daily basis. I bought the Iced Cocoa colour which was a like a golden brown. It's easy to apply (just with the fingertips) and lasts all day without creasing and smudging. It works well as a base for eyeliner and other applications too. Soo.... I like it but I'm not sure if I'll be buying it again because of how expensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not a fan of these--seems to accentuate my flaky eyelids, or something. End of the story--it looked awful on. YUCK! For reference, I have the Beach Blonde, the gay one, and the dark brown one (Idk what their names are, and they're already been handed down to someone else. Sorry!)




Top Rated Mary Kay Products

image

Satin Hands

185 reviews
image

Blushes

84 reviews
Back to Top