Mary Kay Cream Eye Color

3.6

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2014 9:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great primer under other shadows or alone. I've only used the pale vanilla color but I'm in love with it. Not to shiny but a perfect shimmer.



on 12/23/2014 9:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Disclaimer: I am not a MK sales rep, and never have been.

Note: I have moderately oily/combination skin and eyelids.

I can teach my spin class wearing these, and it's still on afterwards.

I own four colors: beach blonde, metallic taupe, iced cocoa, apricot twist and violet storm.

I own five of these because they are unbelievably fantastic, and even last in the DC humidity.

They're creamy, and need like 90 seconds to set. I recommend using them as eyeshadow primers (that's essentially what they are: colored primers), after applying mascara.

beach blonde is like mac phloof
metallic taupe is like mac shale
violet storm is like mac satellite dreams
iced cocoa is like a cross between mac amber lights and romp
apricot twist is like a mac motif, but more color payoff

slight shimmer or satin; no scent, no glitter chunks, no glitter at all.

I would give it 5 lippies if it weren't so expensive, but my MK rep gives me a discount.

I've tried color tattoo by maybelline, and they were tacky and dried out after a month. These are SO SO SOOOOOO much better.





1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 10:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I gave these a good go, they just don't compare to other cream shadows I've tried. Not enough pigmentation and when I build them up, they look blotchy/uneven. Definitely not worth $15.


on 6/6/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I Love these b/c they're crease resistant, and act as a primer!! They last allll day! The BEST! My Fave is the apricot twist!


on 5/23/2012 9:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have Beach blonde and try to use it as a base like my infamous love of the Revlon Illuminance. I've had this for about 3-4 months now but every time I use it as a base, my shadow I layer over it fades or smudges, or repels it somehow and I have fallout city on my undereye area to create disco-ball undereyes - NOT cute! It works a little better as a stand-alone cream shadow, but Beach Blonde, besides the glitter, blends in almost exactly with my skin tone - so that doesn't work! Again, as a primer/base I really don't like this, I suppose as a stand-alone shade it would work better, but it doesn't work for my skintone. I'd probably repurchase in a different shade, like the pink or gray, but this one I'm not a big fan of.


on 3/5/2012 5:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have 2 colors (the dark brown and apricot) that I layer or wear alone and both ways look great. I don't use a primer and notice no creasing or flaking by the end of the day. Some eye makeup tends to irritate my eyes but I have not experienced it with these eye shadows. I plan on buying more, I just wish there were more than 5 colors.


on 2/11/2012 8:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have this in 3 shades. Pale Blush is a semi-opaque satin finish pale pinky shade that reminds me of Painterly paint pot. Beach Blonde is a golden translucent shimmery shade. Glacier Gray is a shimmery, semi-transparent light gray. I like Pale Blush and Glacier Gray the most and use one of them each day. I like Pale Blush as a base, and sometimes casually on its own. Glacier Gray is a nice base, but I like it alone on my lid. Beach Blonde is my least favorite, it's not so shimmery that I can't wear it, but it doesn't cover the redness in my eyelids enough to wear alone. I have a back up of Pale Blush. I'm considering a back up of Glacier Gray and trying Iced Cocoa.


on 2/9/2012 10:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cream eyeshadow, the colors are great, I have 3 of them. I use them alone and love the light feel of them.
I have used many cream eyeshadows from chanel to drug store brands and this is my fave!


on 2/3/2012 1:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's a pricey product but I thought it was pretty good. My friend works for Mary Kay and introduced this product to me. At first, I thought it was nothing special but I bought it anyways because it was something light I could wear on a daily basis. I bought the Iced Cocoa colour which was a like a golden brown. It's easy to apply (just with the fingertips) and lasts all day without creasing and smudging. It works well as a base for eyeliner and other applications too. Soo.... I like it but I'm not sure if I'll be buying it again because of how expensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not a fan of these--seems to accentuate my flaky eyelids, or something. End of the story--it looked awful on. YUCK! For reference, I have the Beach Blonde, the gay one, and the dark brown one (Idk what their names are, and they're already been handed down to someone else. Sorry!)


Popular Eye Shadows


X
174 Reviews
Pigment in Tan
274 Reviews
Rosewood
13 Reviews
Back to Top