Mary Kay • Cream Eye Color • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kaykay77 on 6/6/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Kaykay77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I Love these b/c they're crease resistant, and act as a primer!! They last allll day! The BEST! My Fave is the apricot twist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellielane119 on 5/23/2012 9:58:00 PM more reviews by ellielane119

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have Beach blonde and try to use it as a base like my infamous love of the Revlon Illuminance. I've had this for about 3-4 months now but every time I use it as a base, my shadow I layer over it fades or smudges, or repels it somehow and I have fallout city on my undereye area to create disco-ball undereyes - NOT cute! It works a little better as a stand-alone cream shadow, but Beach Blonde, besides the glitter, blends in almost exactly with my skin tone - so that doesn't work! Again, as a primer/base I really don't like this, I suppose as a stand-alone shade it would work better, but it doesn't work for my skintone. I'd probably repurchase in a different shade, like the pink or gray, but this one I'm not a big fan of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dmichael812 on 3/5/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Dmichael812

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have 2 colors (the dark brown and apricot) that I layer or wear alone and both ways look great. I don't use a primer and notice no creasing or flaking by the end of the day. Some eye makeup tends to irritate my eyes but I have not experienced it with these eye shadows. I plan on buying more, I just wish there were more than 5 colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dustyjil on 2/11/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by dustyjil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 3 shades. Pale Blush is a semi-opaque satin finish pale pinky shade that reminds me of Painterly paint pot. Beach Blonde is a golden translucent shimmery shade. Glacier Gray is a shimmery, semi-transparent light gray. I like Pale Blush and Glacier Gray the most and use one of them each day. I like Pale Blush as a base, and sometimes casually on its own. Glacier Gray is a nice base, but I like it alone on my lid. Beach Blonde is my least favorite, it's not so shimmery that I can't wear it, but it doesn't cover the redness in my eyelids enough to wear alone. I have a back up of Pale Blush. I'm considering a back up of Glacier Gray and trying Iced Cocoa.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linny73 on 2/9/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by linny73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cream eyeshadow, the colors are great, I have 3 of them. I use them alone and love the light feel of them.
I have used many cream eyeshadows from chanel to drug store brands and this is my fave!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohtea on 2/3/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by ohtea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's a pricey product but I thought it was pretty good. My friend works for Mary Kay and introduced this product to me. At first, I thought it was nothing special but I bought it anyways because it was something light I could wear on a daily basis. I bought the Iced Cocoa colour which was a like a golden brown. It's easy to apply (just with the fingertips) and lasts all day without creasing and smudging. It works well as a base for eyeliner and other applications too. Soo.... I like it but I'm not sure if I'll be buying it again because of how expensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 haleyanna19 on 1/9/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by haleyanna19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not a fan of these--seems to accentuate my flaky eyelids, or something. End of the story--it looked awful on. YUCK! For reference, I have the Beach Blonde, the gay one, and the dark brown one (Idk what their names are, and they're already been handed down to someone else. Sorry!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 12/27/2011 8:01:00 AM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The best thing about this cream eyeshadow is that it doesn't crease and even works as a base for powder shadows. However, it looks kind of patchy on my eyelids when applied alone. I have the Beach Blonde shade, which is a fairly neutral, shimmery champagne. It's more shimmery than I prefer, and it's a tad warmer than really looks best on my very cool-toned pale skin. Overall, I'm not impressed enough to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Mary Kay products

More Eye Shadow products