Maybelline • Illegal Length Fiber Extensions • Mascara

rated 3.4(230 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CottonCandy381 on 9/17/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by CottonCandy381

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I only use this on my top lashes and I love it it makes them so long and wispy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lauren97 on 9/16/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by lauren97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a complete sucker for lengthy eyelashes, and when I came across the Illegal Length mascara, I had to try it. I was really excited about it. But then I used it. I was completely disappointed in this mascara. The formula was thick and clumpy, which is exactly what it made my lashes. It did lengthen, but only after it made my lashes spidery. The wand didn't help much at all, either. As soon as I put it on, I wanted to take it off. Another downside to this product is how incredibly hard it is to remove. Please beware of this mascara. It's not worth it! I definitely will NOT be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FruKluck on 9/12/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by FruKluck

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have long lashes with absolutely no natural curl and all mascaras tend to smudge on me. I have two major "demands" on my mascara: Keep my lashes curled and no smudging!

Illegal length does both! BUT, I'm no fan of the formula and I absolutely hate the brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colorcurious on 8/18/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by colorcurious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The non-waterproof is way better than the waterproof version of this mascara. The non-waterproof version has a much smoother formula that easily goes on your lashes and doesn't flake as much as the waterproof version. The fiber extensions extend the length of my natural lashes therefore making them appear much longer and thicker.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 8/2/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

All the good reviews and then there's me lol, so look. the way this Mascara gives length is super super amazing.. until a few hours later where it Flakes like crazyyyy. Derogatory a miss.. bad job Maybelline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lippiereviews on 7/29/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by lippiereviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes are hard to curl, short and stubby with no volume. I wish for length, not volume, and that is what I got.

First off, it's not one of those intense black mascaras. It's more of a soft black. When I apply two coats of it, it does separate, it gives length and you can see the fibres. The almost look a little wispy and I love it.

I doesn't hold a curl (but probably nothing on my lashes will) and flakes when eyes are rubbed, which is expected, but I really do like how it looks. There will be some tiny smudging or darkness under the eyes after 8 hours for me, but that's expected for a non-waterproof formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beedreaux on 7/25/2014 10:18:00 PM more reviews by beedreaux

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have rather long lashes to begin with but i love the formula of this mascara. It doesn't get clumpy, but separates the lashes pretty evenly. Sometimes you might get a stray lash extension, nothing too serious. It builds well as well, each new coat makes the lashes look thicker instead of clumpy. Definitely my go-to mascara as I have been buying this type for about a year. Easily comes off with eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amyliS on 7/12/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by amyliS

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A great product! Creates long lashes without clumping and separates lashes well. One coat is enough if you want a really natural looking long lashes, but the more coats you add, the more lush lashes you have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theopenwindowmaniac on 6/8/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by theopenwindowmaniac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

When purchasing drugstore mascara, Maybelline is my go-to brand. I heard about this mascara from a blog, and that it was a good at lengthening. Fiber mascaras can sometimes be irritating, but I haven't experienced that with this one. I like how much it lengthens my lashes, and it only slightly affects my curl. The packaging feels nice and sturdy, and I love the brush. I'm really big on bristle brushes. I don't like rubber brushes very much, so I like that this mascara doesn't have one. I also like how narrow the brush is, similar to Lancome Definicils. My eyes are quite deep set, so a narrow brush works best. If you've been wondering about which lengthening fiber mascara to try, give this one a go. Like most Maybelline mascaras, it doesn't disappoint!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ithinklikeme on 5/30/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by ithinklikeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a good lengthening mascara that makes my lashes look cleanly defined, but, as other reviews say, it sometimes flakes off & lil buys fall on my cheeks. Also, occasionally a "fiber" bit falls into my eye & leaves me in pain w/watery eyes all day long. This comes so close to HG for me, b/c I lie the effect, it just doesn't last w/out touch up combing, & really, wtf has time for that?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products