Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Lollipop • Lips

rated 4.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Jen283 on 11/18/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I would probably give this lip butter a 4.5. The color is a pretty fushia that I think is wearable in the daytime, especially in the fall/winter. The formula of this shade is smoother than some of the other lip butters, and it is more opaque than most of them. It fades away slowly and leaves a nice muted stain on the lips. It wears comfortably like a balm and I would highly recommend this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 8/27/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this shade on a blog of a lady with my same coloring (hair, skin, freckles, etc) , she loved it so I thought I'd give it a try. I really do like this, it's a shade I would have never got if it weren't for that blog.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 8/13/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these Colorburst lip butters! Such beautiful colors and so moisturizing! This is very pretty. A bright pink with a light purple tint. You have to re-apply it, why it lost a lippy. I usually won't care, but I have one of these lip butters in red and it seems to stick to my lips. Either way I recommend it because it's such a pretty color and isn't drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 7/25/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Hydrating
Cute packaging
Lots of colors


Cons:
Quite opaque for a lip butter
Smears
VERY BRIGHT
Has a weird scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justjess516 on 5/27/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by justjess516

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful color, texture, and staying power! Overall a very good quality product that feels comfortable and looks great on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gnippy on 5/4/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by gnippy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely hot pink color that applies smoothly and lasts a good amount of time. Even when it wears off it leaves a slight stain so your lips aren't completely devoid of color. The texture is nice as it is light weight and not sticky or slippery. It doesn't feel like I have anything on my lips at all when I wear this. I don't notice a lot of moisturzing effect but it isn't drying either. This comes in the standard lipstick container and runs about $7.99. I would definitely repurchase this and will try some other colors as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monique3445 on 4/9/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by monique3445

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm OBSESSED with this color!!! It's so pretty and very bright! I've noticed a few women have done swatches of this lip color and for whatever reason the color has appeared very subdued. I don't know if they have horrible cameras, or they are barely touching the lip butter to their lips, but I do not find that those pictures are a good representation at all. On me, the color is a very very bold fushia. I also love the texture of this lipstick, and how moisturizing it is. I do not need to wear a gloss over it either, as it appears to have a shine on the lips. My new favorite lipstick for this spring/summer for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhulagurl on 4/8/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this lip butter! Its a bright purple/pink shade. Perfect for spring and summer. Its very moisturizing on the lips and makes them look fuller. This is a very close dupe for one of my Christian Dior lipsticks, but at a fraction of the price! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iNabCake on 4/2/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by iNabCake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because Bubz recommends it and I love it! The colour was really nice but It only lasts 2-3 hours for me before I have to reapply which I don't mind.Im a little disappointed at the packaging;it's plastic and it feels quite cheap to be honest but that doesn't affect the product. I got this in boots for about €11.00 and I thought it was quite expensive! And I'm very disappointed that there's only like 3 inches of lipstick in it :( but overall it really doesn't dry out your lips and its really smooth. Looking forward to try other colours ^_^ better start saving money $_$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littleann818 on 2/15/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by littleann818

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great lip butter! like all the other lip butters, very hydrating, moisturizing, and great color pigmentation, glides on super smoothe. This color is extremely vibrant and bright when applied fully, not like berry smoothie which is a more subtle natural color. But overall I like this for a bold, bright lip color! Not sure if I'll ever run out of this color...but if I do, then I might repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products