Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart • Lips

rated 4.2(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 3/5/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A bright but light-medium pink that is quite wearable without leaning too far into salmon coloured territory on me. Although the colour is quite nice, I feel like the formulation is not as good as my other Revlon lip butters. This one is almost streaky on the lips and when I press my lips together, the colour moves around in an obvious way (which did not happen with my other ones).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/17/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am immediately drawn to the colour of the packaging, it was the first Revlon lip butter I picked up. The colour in the tube is a bright neon pink but on the lips it translates to a more wearable tone. Less is more for this one! The consistency isn't sticky, it is moisturizing, it isn't heavily fragranced, though it also doesn't last too long (3-4 hour wear without eating) but I am completely fine with that. I wouldn't chose this as my everyday colour as I am quite fair, but when I need a pop of colour, I know I can rely on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sallyb123456 on 12/20/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by sallyb123456

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

im nc 30...i like the color but i do like a more pigmentd lippy but nice for a lip butter. theres so many shades i would try a different shade for next purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/11/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a huge lip butter kick lately - I tend to start collecting affordable awesome products like this when my life explodes, and Sweet Tart is the perfect pick-me-up shade!

It's a warm, intense pink, and can be bright in two swipes - so for work I wear one swipe + balm to smooth it out and it's gorgeous. It gives a warm but fresh, cheerful look. Not all the lip butters have the same identical texture - they all have a slight vanilla fragrance, but some are "juicier" feeling than others - and this one strikes me as on the more moisturizing/buttery texture side. It's pretty pigmented, so one swipe is all you need for a good daytime look - two swipes and you're borderline statement shade. I like products that strike that balance and give you options. I don't use this one every day (my HG shade is Berry Smoothie) but I will probably use it once a week or so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 11/1/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese, med to low pigmented lips.

This would go into my top 5 favorite lip items in my stash! I've worked thru almost all of the lip butters except the brown ones... other Revlon favorites in case you're similar coloring: Juicy Papaya lip butter and Orchid colorburst lip gloss (ousted out the Sugar Frosting lip butter in my stash).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judiness on 10/5/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite lip butter. It's a nice bright pink that can be toned down if you apply with a brush. The texture is great, it's a fun color for spring and summer, and a great weekend color. It's really fun and playful. Because it's so bright it does leave a slight stain behind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 8/27/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't care for this color too much, too bright pink for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WendyTran on 8/20/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by WendyTran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for 4$ more than a year ego ! :D

Pros
-Great moisture
-Cute packaging
-Soft sweet smell

Cons:
-My lips are already pigmented, and when I apply this color, its not pink like the lipstick. It comes out darker. (It works better when I apply a little bit of concealer on my lips)

Maybe it would work better too if I use a pink lip liner first :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 8/20/2013 12:25:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW13 naturally, N20-25 from a bottle : ) Gray eyes. Color season is True Summer.

Sweet Tart is one of the Lip Butters by Revlon that has the "good" formula - meaning none of the drier, glitter-acting-as-an-exfoliator stuff that comes with the Peach Parfait shade, etc. It is a bright warm-toned neon pink, that swings more coral than it does fuschia. But it doesn't swing enough coral to not be a pink. This is truely a warm neon pink. It has a creamy medium-opacity consistency, and can be layered up with a lip brush for a moisturizing, almost-full opacity effect.

If you are not 100% down with lipstick, but want some color in your life, this is your product.

It makes my gray eyes look greenish-blue. It brightens up my skin, it is a very flattering color. Similarly colored products are: Revlon's Moondrops lipstick in Love That Pink (a opaque, cream, "amplified" version of this - think of this as MAC's Cremesheen formula and the Love That Pink as the Amplified formula) and the Milani Baked Blush in Corallina is also very similar in that warm neon pink tone. You might also appreciate Bobbi Brown's blush in Apricot. I find all of these colors to be flattering on many skin tones, including my own.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/11/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc30-35,warm, yellow

Color looks straight up scary, hot pink in the tube but it is a wearable neutral, bright, girly pink!! Formula is glossy and moisturizing. I love wearing this with a neutral eye. Definitely would repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products