Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow in Pomegranate Punk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 3/22/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color tattoo. In fact I love them all except bold gold. Even bold gold is nice and beautiful it just doesn't look good on me!

This is awesome because I can wear it intense for a rrocker effect or subtly for a hint of classy color. It looks ABSOLUTELY amazing on blue eyes but it also looks great with my brown eyes. It's very pigmented and stays PUT! It's build able without getting cakey or clumpy.

The only 2 things I'd say are first and foremost close the lid tightly after every use. Obviously. These are a better product than the MAC Paint pots or the Revlon cream shadows which are just garbage anyway. The pain pots are great for a base I find the color range doesn't make for the most flattering shadows expect dangerous cuvee. Despite the fact it's a very good quality products. You don't need to spend the 20 something dollars on Bare Study when at $7 you can get boldly bare....

2nd if you use this on the lower lid just go easy if you're like me and have circles this can create the punched panda effect if you are not careful. Just apply maybe with a liner brush and blend.....

Big fan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 3/11/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Over in the UK this shade is called 'Metallic Pomegranate' but I believe they are exactly the same shade.
I absolutely adore this shade it is without doubt my favourite tattoo that I own simply because its such a unique colour. It is a red/burnt burgundy shade with a really pretty gold shimmer, so it works well if you are doing warm coppery looks, or maybe pairing it with a gold to bring out the shimmer more.
It is really creamy in texture and applied really evenly and is a fabulous base. Personally I never really wear these tattoos alone I always find they look better with a shadow. Its a great base for shades like 'Coppering' from MAC or 'Garnet' if you own the Lorac Pro Palette. It also stopped my shadow from creasing which I love.
Overall I would definitely recommend and repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 3/1/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Order mine online from UK (70 Metallic Pomegranate) as colour not available in Singapore. Am currently in a phrase of buying red/burgundy/copperish eyeshadow.
It is so soft and smooth, easy application with a stiff pencil synthetic brush. Love using it as a base to add intensity to powder eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 2/17/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tip: if u feel they became dry just pop it in the microwave for 5-8 secs then it will become creamier... Best wen u wait then apply

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 2/13/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. I use it everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mmmgirl on 1/14/2014 5:49:00 AM more reviews by mmmgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The obvious gold glitter ruined this for me. I was expecting it to be just shimmery like bad to the bronze. I'll use it until I find something better since I like the burgundy color, but the glitter is so unnecessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asoka on 1/6/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by asoka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Recently purchased this due to the great reviews, and I LOVE this product. This the first drugstore eye shadow I have bought in years and it's up there with my Mac and Urban Decay shadows on pigmentation and longevity. I want all of them now! Here is a look I created with the Naked3 pallet - Pomegranate Punk on the lid, Factory in the crease and outer corner, pop Dust on the center of the lid for highlight. Complete with winged black liner and/or deepen the look with Black Heart in the outer v for a burgundy smokey eye. Gorgeous! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adri829 on 1/3/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by adri829

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Like!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatpoisonivy1 on 1/3/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by thatpoisonivy1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely loved this shade! I have about 6 other colors sitting in my makeup box that I have yet to use, but I'm always reaching for this one for a sultry smokey eye. It's easily applied with my finger (as your body temperature warms up the product) and I define the color with a dark brown eyeshadow to my crease. Definitely a must buy for a Valentine's Day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JulesOfWisdom on 12/12/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by JulesOfWisdom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I put this product on with a flat synthetic brush. I could use my fingers, but I'd need to scoop it out with a scoopula since my nails are too long for me to rub the pad of my finger & pick up product in the small jar opening. I'd call this a dry cream. It's not truly creamy, but it's also not cakey. You take a little and blend it on & then take a little more & so on. I haven't been able to just load my brush once & cover my lid. This leaves a shiny finish which accentuates any creases you have on your eye lid. It's tacky for a little while so if you want to add powder on top & use this product to hold it, then work fast. When it dries it's dry and lasts until I remove it. I enjoy using it for it's long lasting formula & I also like the color. I've heard more than once that some are too dry to use & all I can think it either that particular jar wasn't sealed well or the seal became loose during shipping. If you get a dry, unuseable one, then I would return it & buy another somewhere else in hopes that this batch was sealed properly. I shut mine tightly after use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products