Revlon • PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup • Liquid

rated 2.5(247 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rachelbudik on 1/24/2015 5:19:00 AM more reviews by rachelbudik

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I honestly was not expecting much considering some of the negative reviews on here, but the price was right (on sale for $6) and I had never really tried an airbrush foundation. I am not a huge fan of the "photoready" line but this product was a breath of fresh air. The smell as other reviewers pointed out isn't very pleasant but I can deal with it. I like how it's a nice light finish but actually has decent coverage. Overall I am not sure I would purchase this at the full retail price of around $13 dollars, but for what I paid it was a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xpinksoda on 1/11/2015 6:10:00 PM more reviews by xpinksoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just like nearly all reviews mentioned, the smell is just awful!!! I didn't like how the foundation sat on my skin either. It looks pretty unnatural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mirimymiri on 12/11/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by mirimymiri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst product i have ever tried, the smell is unbearable, please donīt waste your money buying this. It's disgusting, just bought this yesterday but I want to throw it away

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaylalakin on 11/21/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by kaylalakin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim, and was worried once I read the reviews. However; this is my go to every day foundation. Light coverage, which works great for my skin. Good flawless coverage, I prime with Almay Luminous Primer and it last through a 12 hour shift at the hospital.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessmeowmeow on 11/16/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It has a nice light coverage, I found my own colour among the shades provided, and it's fun to apply. However, it leaves pink little patches on my skin, tends to turn greyish, settles in lines, doesn't last for more than a couple of hours, and it dries in this funny way that kinda looks like alien patterns on my skin. No joke. No other foundation has ever done this to me, so congrats to the makers?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missrenf on 11/8/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by missrenf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bad bad bad.. That's all I can say! It settled into every fine line and pore, it also stunk like chemicals! When it came out of the pump, it was like a mousse foam, but then melted into a weird gross consistency. It clogged my pores an caused me to break out really bad. It seemed to slide off my face after a day out doing errands. This was the first foundation I ever bought, was NOT worth the 18$ I had spent.... Pros: sleek packaging Cons: stinks, settles into EVERYTHING, transfers onto everything, clogs my pores, the price is HORRIBLE and the consistency was disgusting ....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missmorganbaby on 11/3/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by missmorganbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I recently bought this foundation (the 1st foundation I've ever bought in my life) and it's actually okay with me. I will admit, THIS STUFF STINKS! But when it sets, you don't smell it anymore. Well at least I don't. I love the smooth airbrush finish that it leaves on my skin and it's really light. I does have a little bit of glitter in it, so it gives you skin I small bronzy glow, but not too much that you cant wear a bronzer. I use this foundation in the darkest color which is caramel I think. I probably will not buy again because this is my first foundation ever and I want to try some other brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 robertson08 on 9/21/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by robertson08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I went to Walmart today to test out this foundation. As I pressed down on the pump, foundation literally exploded out. There is no way to control the amount that comes out of this pump at all. Once I put it on my hands, it felt as though I just put grease on them (really gross feeling). I placed some product on my neck and I smelled the worst smell possible coming from neck- I cant even describe the smell- this stuff makes me want to vomit. Cant believe how bad this product is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 8/29/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hated the packagin for this... most times it pumps more than needed.
This was really watery and most the foam was whitish and then pumped orangy liquid... so this was very runny and difficult to blend.
Had tons of glitter...so this made me look like a shiny vampire.. horrible!!
Avoid even if it's on clearance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thrillclauds on 8/15/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by thrillclauds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love this product so badly! But it has a horrible smell and made me look orange ( I used the lightest shade). I always see the beauty gurus rave about this but I don't see what the whole deal is about. Waste of $10. Oh and it's the shimmer was just plain annoying and looked unnatural.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products