L'Oreal • Magic Lumi • Concealers

rated 3.4(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 antiguru on 11/20/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by antiguru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A bit pricey but thought I'd try it since it's been compared to the YSL version. This was very light coverage for me, you could see through it. I used every last drop solely for the principal of the matter. Will never buy again. I think Maybelline has better choices for less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rawortley on 11/3/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found 2 of these (light and fair) at my k-mart on clearance for like 2 bucks each so I snatched them up (I would never pay what full price on these when u get so little, I'm not cheap have plenty of 50$ foundations but this is just ridiculous for that price) I don't get it. Where are these raves comming from? I don't really see any highlight. There just not pigmented enough to highlight anything...I don't see any luminous happening. My laura mercier radiance primer UNDER my foundation gives 5times the glow. Save ure money buy the maybelline age rewind DARK CIRCLE BRIGHTENER. NOW THAT IS PERFECT PINK COLOR FOR HIGHLIGHTING...add a liquid highlight if u want it more luminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callmecorrina on 10/7/2014 11:19:00 AM more reviews by Callmecorrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am OBSESSED with this product! I've tried all the top rated concealers out there, high end low end..but this stuff is the best. I was so disappointed with age rewind, so I gave up on concealers because nothing was working for me and haven't worn concealer for about a year. I bought impulsively bought this product & i do not regret it whatsoever. I have to put it out there that it is an extremely thick sticky concealer, so blending it out with your fingers or the applicator is impossible. I use a beauty blender and it gives it the most amazing look. This concealer does NOT settle into fine lines & does not stick to my dry patches under my eyes which is wonderful since winter is coming up. It hasn't broken me out, but i wouldn't use this to cover blemishes because it is a very brightening/highlighting product and it will bring attention to blemishes. Speaking of highlighting, amazing highlighter, captures so well in pictures. Last but not least, it lasts ALL DAY, especially with a primer. Even with my VERY OILY skin, it does not budge wherever i put it on my face. I recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alexandra0330 on 9/6/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra0330

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this hoping it would be a highlighting dream. Unfortunately it is not: layered over my bb creams it just looks horrible... Does not blend well at all. Swatched on my hand, it looked rather pleasant, but don't be fooled!

Since I bought it, I was unable to use it so that it would look somewhat natural. I looked like I was wearing really bad makeup, and this is not a look I am going for!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fitlife12 on 8/22/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Fitlife12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this highlighter this is not a concealer!
I'm not sure why everyone think this is going to conceal there dark circles or imperfections it doesn't claim to conceal, its a liquid sheer highlighter so if you put this on those imperfections its going to do just that...highlight, empathize those flaws. If you want glowy bright undereye you got to correct and/or conceal then put this on top then set it.
Anyways back to the product itself I like this, it has visible shimmer when I swatched it on the back of my hand and I was concern but when use to highlight it looks glowy and brighten my face I use it under my eyes in a upside down triangle and along my ztone. Its good but nothing outstanding compared to the other highlighting pens that are also sold at the drugstore, that are all pretty much the same price and performs the same way. The price is an overkill and its not a "little goes a long way" with this they are all half full and i go threw them quickly but i will continue buying them cause I like how they brighten my face but I wouldnt chose just this over the others I like them all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 6/18/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am having a sort of like/hate relationship with this highlighter. I have given it a fair shot now for over a wk (daily use) and it is far from a standout highlighter. First of all, if my skin is not completely prepped (exfoliated) and primed it looks really thick and tacky and under my foundation. If applied and patted or stippled over foundation, I get that same layered effect and it looks way too obvious. I am not sure if the shimmer is the issue or formula but either way I wasn't feeling this product. I tried applying it minimally and max as an under eye and chin highlighter and it just seems really obvious and lacks subtlety. It looks really nice as a/under brows and in the cupids bow BUT for $13 bucks I expect more than that! There are a lot better ways to highlight using less expensive products.

Even though I don't dig this stuff at all, I do feel like a lot of these negative reviews are due to the product being used incorrectly... This is NOT a concealer! It's a highlighter. It will not conceal dark under eye issues, zits, or scars. I think the company recently came to check themselves re this false advertising, as they removed "concealer" from the description not too long ago.

I won't re-purchase and I don't really recommend this for dry skin either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sage4dylan on 5/5/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good for hilighting ... not great concealer. All depends on what you want it for. A little expensive for the amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/14/2014 8:51:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff. It covers my dark under eye circles well. I put it on, then set with transluscent powder, and I have never had any problems with creasing. The formula is a little thick and dry, but I think that's what makes it cover so well and not crease so that's fine with me as long as it does it's job.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmelitta on 3/14/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by carmelitta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't try this on its' own, but I think that negative reviews come from not using it the best way and that is applying it over your usual concealer or on top of foundation and that's when it really works its' magic and looks great! I'm NC40 and I got this in Medium/2, it's lighter but I use it to create an everyday highlight that's perfect for work/school. It really is a dupe for YSL Touche Eclat which my best friend uses and I'm glad I didn't buy it on a pulse and found this instead. It really brightens the skin and makes your skin glow, so delivers what's promised, it's just the technique that makes the difference, but if you're more after creating an everyday highlight or instant wake-me-up, then it's perfect! But even if you like light concealers, it really does neutralize the dark circles because of it's yellow undertone to it, and it really is worth the price compared to YSL and Givenchy Master Light.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 2/27/2014 7:31:00 AM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm so very disappointed with this. As others have mentioned, a big issue is the ridiculously little amount you get for a rather high price. Even if this worked well, the price per ounce would really bother me.
I have very dark circles and this gives me almost enough coverage for my good days, but as others said this is meant to be an illuminator, not a concealer anyway. It needs to be set with powder, otherwise it creases.
The shades are a bit off IMO, I own Light and also Medium and neither works perfectly (I'm around an NC15, a bit fairer). They both can look a bit ashy, oddly enough!
But what bugs me most is - this has SHIMMER particles in! Yes, shimmer! Do you really want shimmer to accentuate your fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles and bags under your eyes? Not me, thanks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Concealers products