Maybelline Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

4.4

395 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


on 8/31/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this for about three years now and honestly can't imagine myself ever migrating to another.

For me, this is so easy to use, stays forever and the colour is perfect for my look and goes with everything I wear. As others have reviewed here, it's versatile and works for day and evening use - just build to suit.

It's a wonder product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 8/21/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the only shadow I use now (bit of an exaggeration, but only because I love eyeshadows) but this is a primer and eyeshadow in one. You can use your fingers to apply it so good on the go or you can use a concealer-type brush for more precision. It's buildable too but once it dries, it STAYS PUT so I don't generally build it up, I just apply a darker powder eyeshadow in the crease if I want something more dramatic.

AWESOME PRODUCT and the best in the Colour Tattoo range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this product perfect for a subtle bronzed eye or it can be built up in desired used to use it all the time and never had a bad experience until I was just hitting pan when i moved off it for a while. When i was attending an important event and i wanted to use trusty makeup products i went to reach for this product unfortunately i was left utterly heartbroken to discover this product had dried up a lot it was the one time i really needed it. I do recommend theses eyeshadows as they are one of the best creamshadows on the market and are dupes for macs paintpots. My one warning is not to depend too heavily on these products as they do dry up fast and will let you down when you need them most.


on 8/16/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my most used eyeshadow, cream or powder! The colour is perfect for anything - going out or day time use. For the day, I use a very sheer layer, just barely putting my finger into the jar. For night I use a more pigmented layer to get a more intense colour payoff. That's my favourite part about these is that it is easy to get a sheer colour or a dark colour. They last all day or night as well! Very versatile and very nice product. High recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hands down the best cream shadow I have ever used! I have several colours but on and on bronze is definitely my most loved and most used! It's a stunning shade and lasts all day without budging

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2015 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The Maybelline color tattoos were the first cream shadows that I tried. I own Bad to the Bronze (which is my personal favorite), Too Cool, and just got Inked in Pink. I am about ready to hit pan on this particular shadow, I use it so much!

What I really love about these shadows is you can wear them alone or as a base to amplify other colors. I still wear primer because I have oily, hooded lids, but this shadow doesn't budge much, though the color may fade (which is normal for my lids). It is a trooper. I either apply with my fingers or a synthetic flat brush and use strokes to pack it on, though this shadow isn't sheer by any means. The color definitely stays throughout the day. This also wears lovely with other shadows - I particularly like it with Urban Decay's Half Baked. I've gotten many compliments about my eyeshadow on days when I pair these two together. I'm also a fan of the packaging. It is a bit bulky, but it closes well, and the opening is sufficiently wide enough for a brush to fit in. In contrast, the ELF smudge pots have a much narrower opening and are harder to get at.

If you are looking for a sheer product, I don't think this is your product, but I believe otherwise it's great.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok, I had to jump on the bandwagon after reading all the favourable reviews and am I ever glad I did! This is a very subtle yet gorgeous color and so easy to use! I applied with my finger but then tried a small compact concealer brush and loved the results. It's not as dark on as in the pot but this is a good product on its own or as a base to build on. I've been using this every day for a week now, sometimes alone, but often as a base with Flower Beauty Foxy Browns eyeshadow color quad and I am so impressed with the finish! My eyes look the same from early in the morning until late in the evening when I wash it all off before bed. I will add that I use Wet n Wild Fergie Take on the Day Eye Primer before applying any color as I have oily hooded lids and this prevents creasing, smudging, transfer of eyeshadow, mascara and liner. I feel as though I've hit the jackpot with these products, and all were inexpensive compared to others out there.


on 8/1/2015 4:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Since I bought this I've been using it nearly every day. It's GORGEOUS, very easy to blend and it truly stays put without fading or creasing until it's time to take it off. I have only two other colour tattoo pots (timeless black and pink gold) and this one is definitely my favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2015 11:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Bad to the Bronze is bad to the bone! It's such a pretty, flattering color that should look good on many skin tones (especially neutral or warm undertones). I am NC35 and find this to be the perfect shade--it's a warm, medium toned golden bronze that has a nice metallic sheen. It is nicely pigmented and applies very smoothly without being patchy. A little bit goes a long way, so I imagine one pot will last me for a very long time. I only apply over my lid, taking care not to over apply, since it dries fairly quickly and mistakes are very visible (and must be wiped off with remover or a wet cotton pad). I use my finger or a dense concealer brush (by Sonia Kashuk) to pack it on my lids, then blend/apply with my finger. This lasts on my lids ALL DAY without fading. I use this on its own or paired with a brown powder shadow on the crease, and I'm good to go every time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2015 10:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great color that I use often. It is long wearing and would be pretty on any skin tone I would think. I am nc25. I bought mine at walmart. I liked it so well I went back and bought more for my friends. Great item at a great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

? Fresh Spring Makeup Look ? by Beautee Look



Back to Top