Maybelline • Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/16/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this creme eyeshadow line, and this color is an absolute necessity in my makeup bag. The consistency is creamy, while still being sturdy enough to stay in place all day. When used with an eyeshadow primer it will not crease.
This color is so versatile. It is a really pretty brown/bronze taupe color. It can be worn by its lonesome just swiped over the eyelid for a quick cute effect, or it can be built up layer by layer for a more intense color (especially good for a smokey eye).
The color of the shadow in the container accurately represents how it will appear once applied to the skin. It is a very neutral color, so it can create a variety of looks.
If you are new to cream eyeshadows, this one is definitely recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IrisFvH on 6/25/2014 7:14:00 AM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eyeshadow I use and I absolutely love the color on my darkbrown eyes.
I can apply it lightly for a soft brown glow during the day, or more heavily to smoke out the look for the evenings.

Doesn't stay all day for me cause my eyelids are oily, but with a primer (i use BeYu primer) it does stay.

HG HG HG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 6/19/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by maekay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Damn, where have these things been all my life?? Recently I've reached a place in my makeup use where I am into minimal effort and max payout. I want products that do what they promise and do it to beautiful effect. Life's gotten busier and I have been on the hunt for one-and-done type shadows, I have always been intrigued by these. I had coupons out of a Walgreen's coupon book today and I've reached my limit on patience with powder shadow palettes..

I got Bad to the Bronze and L'Oreal's Bottomless Java (<---same concept, different formulation---if you want mega choco-latte drama, this is the one to pick up and the two layer nicely for added dimension). Bad to the Bronze is fab for everyday. I can add a little definition with Maybelline's powder shadow single in Made for Mocha and I'm done. It's a super creamy formula and it just looks perfect. I had entertained getting L'Oreal's Bronzed Taupe but it looked too antique gold/taupey and I wanted a warmer brown for daily use. I can even get some on my pinkie and apply along my lower lashline and it still looks just natural and lovely. Home run!

I can't wait to buy more, these are like, the wave of the future in eyeshadows.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 6/15/2014 2:41:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the Bad to the Bronze shade.
I'm saying yes tentatively to repurchasing this product as I've read comments about the shadow drying out quicker than other brands.
The texture is firmer than other cream shadows that I own from Bobbi Brown, Chanel or Estee Lauder so the application is bit trickier. Iíve also had cream shadows from these brands for more than a year and theyíre still going strong. It will be interesting to see how the color tattoo formula holds up.

The color tattoo formula is also rather dry and I definitely need to use a primer beforehand otherwise I can see the shadow pulling on my lids as I apply it.
Once Iíve applied the shadow, it sets quickly and stays put for the day without creasing or caking. The Bad to the Bronze shade is a nice neutral taupey/bronze thatís perfect for an every day look or as a base with other similar shades. I also like to use Audacious Asphalt for a smokey eye look.

If youíre wanting to try out cream shadows and donít want to fork out the money for the high end brands just yet, Maybellineís color tattoos shadows are a good for starters.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kilolillian on 6/12/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by kilolillian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. It's such a pretty color and it works well as a base or on its own. This is my go-to shadow on lazy days. I don't even have to wear a primer (I have oily eye lids), I've even worn this swimming and it stayed on pretty darn well. Also, whenever I wear this, people always tell me that they like my eye makeup! I will definitely be repurchasing this and highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alaina7410 on 6/10/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Alaina7410

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this product! I was a little put off when I purchased it and it cost more than my dry shampoo (seriously). However, I tried it this past weekend at an outdoor festival and it was a GORGEOUS color. I had more success blending this color than I did with any other eye shadow I have ever tried and it is now part of my every day eye shadow look! The only downside (outside of how expensive it is) is that I would not call it 24 hour. It did fade by the end of the day but not so bad that I was disappointed with the wear of the product. I had also been out walking in the hot sun and sweating so that could be part of the wear problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anyasreviews on 6/8/2014 6:42:00 AM more reviews by anyasreviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have the colour 'On And On Bronze' and I love it! I use it almost everyday. I hope to purchase more of these, these are definitely one of my favourite Maybelline products! The packaging on this product is amazing and it looks very cute. I love all Maybelline products and I'd definitely recommend this product! -Anyasreviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/8/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have all of the Colour Tattoos and this is by far my favourite. It works great as a base or as a slight wash of colour all over the lid. Its staying power is incredible and it lasts all day without creasing or smearing anywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheesedippable on 6/5/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I wasn't really going to contribute my opinion on this because I'm sure everything has been said about the color tattoos. But, I had to come on here and report that the swatch that I have on the back of my hand right now, which I usually do to get leftover eyeshadow after application off my finger, is still holding strong from multiple handwashing with soap AND a shower, since this morning! This stuff is magic!

This particular shade in bad to the bronze is great for a super quick one shadow look and it's my go-to when I'm rushing out the door. I get the slightest bit of fading on the edges throughout the day, but like my previous paragraph illustrates, this stuff stays on and on and on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mccalisterr on 5/22/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by mccalisterr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best cream eyeshadow that I have been using so far- specifically this colour. This colour is just absolutely so gorgeous that this is the type that would just go with anything. It has the right amount of shimmer, the mix of bronziness and browness in it is absolutely gorgeous. You may even use just this one colour for a smokey eye. just building up on it onto your eye. Like Just go light on the inner corner then building up on the amount of colour on the outer corner and you're all ready to go. It's completely easy to apply that you need not have to use a brush just to do your eyes. The product is also so pigmented that it is possible to use it as an eyeliner and it doesn't budge at all. Completely waterproof, smudge proof and what not. This defies everything drugstore and it's just completely worth spending on

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products