Maybelline Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze / On and On Bronze

4.4

384 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the first of the color tattoo line that I've bought and I will definitely be buying more! I love this shade particularly because it's versatile for day or night. Since it's summer, I apply this all over my lid, and then apply a light gold shade in the inner corner and some mascara and I'm good to go. But I can also dress it up more for a night out should I want to. The consistency is wonderful and it's very creamy and easy to apply.



on 7/27/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It is a very good product, and it lasts all day. You can also use it as a base. I love the color but it has way to much glitter. I use it only at night or during summer when I want a bronzed face.


on 7/17/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Letter to myself:
Dear self, never buy shimmery eye shadow ever again, even if the entire world rates it highly. You're not as young as you used to be, and your eyelids are all wrinkled up and the shimmer only accentuates the fact that you're desperately clinging to your youth!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I simply love this product. I love the color and the fact that it can be layered from sheer wash to intense opaque bronze. I had no issue with longevity and I did not apply this over a primer. In fact, I intentionally applied this over my SS and then my foundation. That said, after at least 6+ hours running errands in warm weather I had no creasing issues.
My only gripe is I apply this with my finger tip and I have long nails. Therefore, removing this successfully from the small glass jar was challenging. Also, I used a gel liner brush to line my lower lid and found layering this using that method wasn't easy.
For reference this bronze is exceedingly flattering if you have blue eyes. I intend to wear this for an upcoming wedding with TF True Coral lipstick.
I still love this and will try other colors from the line. For the low price this purchase is a wonderful find.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First i'd like to say that I have two of these shadows in different colors. The first one I bought I loved! So I got this shade because of all the great reviews. I do really like it and plan on buying more colors but I found this one didn't last as long on me. The first color I bought (taupe something) was a bit more matte and drier. This color was creamier which I thought would be better but it was so creamy it melted on me by the end of the day. I still really like it and will continue to use but I wish all the colors had a consistent consistency.


on 7/14/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have got to be the only girl who didn't like this product, and I really wanted to! They are cheap, nice colours (in the packaging), good to travel with, compact, and cute. I've heard numerous people rave about them so I decided to pick up a champagne and dark bronze shade. The colour went on nice and everything when I put them on, but after about an hour or so it just was awful. It looked like I had a 3 year old do my eye makeup. It did not stay in place, the colour faded and blended in together, all that was really noticeable was excessive amounts of glitter, it just was a nightmare, and I used primer underneath it! I've never had any eyeshadow do that to me before I tried this. Thankfully, it was cheap so it wasn't an expensive miss, but a miss it was. Would not repurchase, touch again, or recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2015 2:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely beautiful product! It's very pigmented, stays on and doesn't crease or move all day and the colour is GORGEOUS! It has a creamy texture but goes on easily with my fingers or an eyeshadow brush. It's great value for money. Definitely the best drugstore eye shadow I have ever use. It wasn't overly difficult to remove at the end of the day but lasted extremely well throughout the day.


on 7/13/2015 9:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love these eyeshadow tattoos. On me they do not budge and I tend to have issues with eyeshadows fading throughout the day. This colour is beautiful but I feel like it would suit many different skin tones. It can be made appropriate for both day and night. They are so easy to apply, I haven't had issues with it drying out. Sometimes it seems dry, but just leave your finger tip on the product for a couple of seconds and it's back to normal. Great to put all over the lid and blend out with a transition shade in the crease!!


on 7/12/2015 7:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Oh these Maybelline Color Tattoos!! I have such a love/hate relationship with these, and this color is no exception.

The color is nice, there is no denying that. I think almost any skin tone can wear this. Super-versatile in that regard. Goes with just about everything.

But the performance..ugh..
This is okay if I am just running errands or going out to lunch or coffee with friends but I find this wears off in a couple of hours, and at best it creases horribly on me (depending on the day and the humidity, we tend to have a lot of humidity where I live). I have even used different eye primers with this, and just as bad results. After a couple of hours I usually have just a very faint trace, sometimes in my inner corner, sometimes in the middle of my lid (both eyes always wear off unevenly, so that makes it look all the worse).

I will say I have not had any issues with this drying out in the pan itself, like some have.

All in all I would wear this if I know I am only going to be out and about for an hour or so.
Definitely would not wear nor recommend this for all-day or a work day. Just (IME) wears off way too fast and wears unevenly.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 7:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a brilliant product!!!!! I have normal/dry skin but my eyelids alone get VERY oily and when I wear this product it is not affected. It is very easy to blend and my favourite way to wear this product is either simply all over my lid and blended out into my crease on a lazy day OR I apply this only on the outer corner of my eye and then use a matte brown shade (buck from the naked 1 palette) through my crease and over the color tattoo which looks amazing. This product is easy to blend BUT once this product is dry it does not budge. Literally. I've swatched many of the color tattoo shades in Boots before on my hand and washed my hands throughout the day and the colour is still there. It's crazy! My eyes will always look the same at the end of the day with this product. There is no need for an eyeshadow primer. Although it is a technically just a cream eyeshadow, it does the priming trick.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

? Fresh Spring Makeup Look ? by Beautee Look



Back to Top